We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“APPEARANCE GLITZY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nirvana Restaurant

Nirvana Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 463 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Australian, Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“APPEARANCE GLITZY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Was actually passing - and the lovely hostess standing at the front was very polite and engaging. I enjoyed the Indonesian food options and their half price cocktails in happy hour. We enjoyed the fire show that was very authentic and added a different feel to our dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 280tini280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    340
    111
    32
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Central place for a nice cocktail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place after dinner and the staff greeted us with a nicely made shot of iced margherita. Music western type, with a good blend. There is also a Billiard table inside for those wanted a challenge with friends. Cocktails were also greatly done! To visit :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We went to Nirvana Restaurant as we had read good reviews. The meal was fantastic and not only did we enjoy lovely food, we were also entertained at our table by a magician. The staff were A1, couldn't do enough for us. Whilst there we were told that they would be having a fire dancing show in a few days, so we quickly booked a table and were not disappointed!! On arriving for the second time we were a little early, so we shown into the "Nirvana Bar' which is located right next door, so we were able to sit and watch the world go by enjoying a COLD Bintang until our table was ready. My husband ordered a steak and said it was up there with some of the best (better than some he has had in OZ). Will be back next time we are in Bali

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Agree with others about food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

i think this place is great and good value, drinks are cheap and service is great, however food is only average.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great meal and entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We lucked this and walked into here straight off the street, got a front row table for two. Treated to complementary shooters,nuts and spring rolls we also sat down 15 mins before happy hour ended which was great strong margaritas for 25000. By time just finished dinner and watched fire show great night out for couples, families alike. Dinner for 2 entrees, mains, bintang, margarita, 2 lime squash come to complementary A$45 including tip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallighted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirvana Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nirvana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing