We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“well worth a stay, absolutely terrific villa n...”
Pool sunlounges
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night
Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Relax in the sun by the pool
Bale and Pool by night
Dining room and fully stocked kitchen
Dining Room looking to pool, Bi Fold doors allow living area to be fully enclosed, or open
Modern, yet with a traditional feel
2 x Super King Size bedrooms
Ourdoor shower water feature
Afternoon drinks or just relax on the terrace by the pool
Stepping stones in entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
lisajane0...
melbourne, australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“well worth a stay, absolutely terrific villa n every sense.”
Reviewed November 26, 2009 for a stay in November 2009
2
people found this review helpful

We could only stay for 3 nights as it was booked out. Visually beautiful, every convenience in the villa, very friendly and helpful staff. great ambience by the pool. good location, only 100m. to the beach. We had a too short but most enjoyable stay, as our first time in a villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan010
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation, great location, great service”
Reviewed November 9, 2009 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

My first trip to Bali, and we enjoyed 5 fabulous days at Villa Kippas. Such friendly staff - thank you to Youmas, Marde and all the others who made us so welcome. Very elegant - and what a great outdoor area. This is the kind of villa that feels like a real home, but with all the touches that give it that special extra flavour. Perfect location, with the beach right on our doorstep, restaurants and bars close by, and a very manageable short walk to the fabulous Seminyak shopping area. Thank you Julie and Neil!

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie54
Sydney
1 review
“Serenity & Luxury - A little bit of heaven in beautiful Bali”
Reviewed November 8, 2009 for a stay in October 2009

After 4 days staying in Ubud, my friend and I arrived at Villa Kipas and were initially delighted. A warm welcome and introduction to this large, serviceable and so well located Villa, began our wonderful 5 night stay here in Seminyak.
Every small detail was covered, from very helpful, amiable staff, who prepared an excellent breakfast each morning, kept the villa in excellent condition and went out of their way to offer extra assistance and advice, through to an aesthetically well designed, spacious villa with all the extras of home that often are often not offered by other destinations; a directory and personal recommendations to a variety of restaurants, bars, shopping and local experiences was fabulous. It is great to receive advice from those that visit Seminyak often.
With only a short walk to the beach and to restaurants/bars and shops, the location offered us many options.
I would certainly return to stay at Villa Kapis (it's in my holiday planning) and I have already recommended to many of my friends to investigate this outstanding holiday venue when they are looking at a trip to Bali.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliPerfe...
BALI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Kipas ------Awesome/Best Location.”
Reviewed August 11, 2009 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Ist time to Bali and stayed in this Villa in Seminyak for 11 days with another couple.Was just perfect. 50 yds down the lane to the beach. Very close walk to Sofitel, La Luciola and Ku de Ta Restaurants. Also about 10 minute walk to great shopping and other eateries.Taxi would pick us up at our front door when we went to kuta, 15 to 20 min. drive depending on traffic-cost- approx 25,000rp ($3.50 AUS).
The service at the Villa was exceptional,right from the manager down to the security guard. DEWI the housekeeper was just a beautiful young girl and the trainee KADEK was a lovely young man. Nothing was ever too much trouble. "Made" was also our driver for the Villa, who was an absolute character and had us in stitches laughing on many occasions.
ALL THE STAFF do their jobs so well and are extremely curtious. They are a credit to "Bali Villas of Excellence' for the service given to us.
The Villa was beautifully furnished and decor just lovely. The POOL was gorgeous,especially at night and to sit outside with great company, a bottle of wine and soak up the atmosphere..PERFECT.
WE WILL DEFINETLY BE BACK STAFF made us feel very welcome and were JUST THE BEST.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

From-----MICHELE & LEIGH -----and------ TRISH & TONY.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter0999
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Noise not an issue”
Reviewed July 15, 2009 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We understood from various reviews that the villa, postion and staff were all fantastic, and were not let down, so shall refrain from further glorification - but we were a little concerned that the noise may be an issue. So we gave Neil (the owner) a hard time, who was very helpful and friendly (it really helps to be able to talk to someone nearby - in this case Australia - about a foreign country) and who promised that while not noise free we would not find it disturbing. He was right - we could have left our earplugs at home! Peaceful sleep every night and the kids all seemed still able to say in bed til lunchtime, just like home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyKri...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed July 7, 2009 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Kipas for one week in June. Beautiful accommodation and wonderful balinese decor. Very attentive,and polite staff. Located near the beach, restaurants and shops. Delicious breakfast made in your own villa each morning after a long walk along Seminyak beach, then a dip in your own pool followed by a massage by the pool organised inhouse. Nothing was too much trouble. Villa Kipas is located a short walk to main strip of shops,restaurants and bars but further enough not to be close to hear the action. Perfect positon if you want privacy and close enough to walk everywhere.
Fabulous bed (a must) and bathroom. Your own TV, DVD, music, kitchen and outdoor furniture for afternoon drinks. Have actually booked again in October and would definately recommend Villa Kipas to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda_QPe...
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow, what a stunning place to stay!”
Reviewed June 2, 2009 for a stay in May 2009
2
people found this review helpful

First trip to Bali and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Neil's advice on which restaurants to visit was spot on, couldn't have done it without his input.

The staff were lovely, very efficient, right from Dewi cooking breakfast to Wayan the driver and Sri's magic massage - not forgetting the pool boys and gardeners!

Rooms were lovely and clean, ultra modern but extremely comfortable at the same time. Bathroom was fabulous, felt like you were under a waterfall in the shower.

All in all a wonderful introduction to Bali, and rest assured I will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing