We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Manifique!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Pool sunlounges
Villa Kipas by night
Laneway beside Villa Kipas leads straight on to Seminyak Beach
Relax in the sun by the pool
Bale and Pool by night
Dining room and fully stocked kitchen
Dining Room looking to pool, Bi Fold doors allow living area to be fully enclosed, or open
Modern, yet with a traditional feel
2 x Super King Size bedrooms
Ourdoor shower water feature
Afternoon drinks or just relax on the terrace by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
BTSS
Carrum, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Manifique! ”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My partner & I stayed here for 10 days in May & just gotta say that it was fabulous!

Apart from the actual Villa itself, which is truly gorgeous, & has everything on hand for you to use, such as insect repellent, sunscreen, umbrellas, power adapters, complimentary massages, shower wash, shampoo etc, there is nothing too big that the staff can't help you with. They think of everything to ensure that your stay goes smoothly.

We had a couple of touristy days organised for us after letting them know specifically what we wanted to do & see, so all we had to do was be ready for pick up each morning by the driver that had been arranged for us.
This of course costs a little extra, but was well worth it, as we felt well looked after.

Gede, our assigned butler was just lovely & can cook a mean omelette, & cleans it all up afterwards! We didn't have to raise a finger, which enabled our stay there to be 1 of complete relaxation.
Cleaning & maintenance (pool cleaning etc) is taken care of daily too.

The beach & many, many cafes & restaurants are very close by, so walking anywhere wasn't a big deal either. We got to know a few locals nearby, which was just terrific.

I particularly loved feeding the fish in the Villa ponds each day. They're just like puppies, they swam over to me each morning when I went out to feed them, they were so cute!

The highlight of our stay there however was when my partner asked me to marry him outside under the verandah, near the pool, so we won't forget this particular holiday or Villa in a hurry.

Special thanks to the owner Neil, who was so helpful via email prior to our arrival, by providing so much local information & suggestions of restaurants & places we might like to check out whilst there.

All in all, we had a terrific & memorable stay!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are very proud of the villa and we are pleased you enjoyed the little things we’ve put in place to make it more comfortable. Gede has been with us for many years and we think he is simply a treat. We have passed on your kind words.

Congratulations on your engagement (you are our second engagement at the villa ) and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennybA96...
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2015

We had the most beautiful holiday here, from the moment we booked communication was clear and the process was smooth. Everything from the return transfers ; daily breakfast ; the staff welcome was joy. The villa is stunning, one of the best I have seen. The proximity to the beach is fantastic and there are an abundance of restaurants nearby. We felt very secure in the villa and although there was a bit of road noise it did not worry us at all.

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carley R
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning, Luxurious Zen Palace Right by the Beach”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Villa Kipas took my breath away from the moment I walked in the door. Form the koi pond stone path entrance to the lagoon pool and outdoor shower, there is natural beauty at every turn. The staff is wonderful and Gede, the private chef, made us droolworthy breakfasts every morning. The location couldn't be better as everything seemed to be just a short walk away. We'd love to stay again and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Hi Carley, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us, and hope to see you back at Villa Kipas in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandyM196...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best of Everything in Bali!”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I have just returned from a week long stay at Villa Kipas with my family. Friends also stayed in adjoining villas- so we had our own privacy- own pools, kitchens, bathrooms and space- while still enjoying the holiday together!
Villa Kipas is beautifully appointed with the owners giving thought to your every last need. The staff are friendly and very helpful- always smiling and making our stay "personal'! The location is fabulous!!! Start the day with a wander 2 minutes to the beach, return for an in-house massage and a swim in our private pool, followed by breakfast cooked by the staff in the villa. By the way- the food is fabulous!! It's hard to come home to no Nasi goreng for breakfast! They even sourced ikan bilis for us to enjoy.
The day is then open for some adventure trips (which the staff organised for us!) maybe a little wander through the shops (just a few blocks away) or a day by the pool. The "kids" loved having wifi, TV and movies at their disposal too! It was a wonderful holiday for a family of young adults and us oldies! Time well spent together as a family and with friends- surrounded by everything we needed and more!
We are now planning next years trip!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at Villa Kipas and appreciate the time you have taken to write such a great review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jules2006...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect stay in Seminyak”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Neil & Julie made our stay delightful- from the warm welcome by the staff, complimentary massage. Everything in the Villa has been thought out, no need to bring sunscreen, insect repellant & even hats ,- its all supplied- its the little things that count. The cold water fountain was ideal , no need to buy our own bottled water.The restaurants & sight seeing destinations that were suggested were great, 2 local mobile phones we used were very helpful, The staff were very attentive & always willing to assist. I would highly recommend Villa Kipas, we will be back

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Thank you so much for you review on Villa Kipas - we appreciate your kind words and are so glad you liked the "little extras" we try to provide in our villa for your enjoyment. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasya...
1 review
“Mrs. ”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here for a week straight! From 3 months before arriving Neil, the owner, has been nothing but great and helpful. He answered ALL the questions I had (PLENTY of questions) gave me great recommendations and helped me booked reservations in advance.

Once we arrived in Bali. We got picked up by mas Ketut. He was very quite but very kind. When we arrived to the actual villa

OH MY GOSH..

Pictures doesn't do justice. The place was so much more beautiful in person.. from the fountains and the fishes to the big open space inside. I fell in love!!! We arrive we had mas Gede welcome us with a fruit platter and some fresh juice.

Long review short, villa Kipas is amazingly beautiful, clean and very discreet from the hustle and bustle of the streets of Seminyak. We were like five minutes away from the beach and like ten minutes away from the boutiques and restaurant.

Overall I would stay here again next time we are in Bali. The only thing that would be a negative for me is my stay was too short.

Staff wise, mas Gede is so friendly, his cooking is great always smiling. I recommend getting messages in the villa by mba Sri. Her strokes are so healing and relaxing.

Thanks you guys for giving us a great stay!! Can't wait to stay there again!!

-Anastasya

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
Hi Anastasya, A very belated thank you for taking the time to review Villa Kipas. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev B
2 reviews
“Suberb villa in brilliant location.”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The villa exceeded our expectations. The owner and staff were suberb, from sending emails with suggestions on what to do before arriving on holiday to ensuring that all our needs were met whilst there.
The villa had all the amenities you could wish for including 2 mobiles phones which could be used to make local calls.
The location couldn't have been better, 3 mins walk in one direction to the beach or 5 minutes in the other direction to shops, restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Hi Bev, Thank you for taking the time to review VIlla Kipas. It's great to hear we exceeded your expectations, and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing