We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonsai Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bonsai Villas
Ranked #99 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Firstly, thankyou to the amazing staff at Bonsia Villa's! We have been to bali a few times and will definitely be staying here in the future! The villa was large and beautifully designed, the staff friendly and always helpful! For the price you will not find somewhere especially around Seminyak for this such value.

There are plenty of great places to eat and even the famous bintang supermarket if you feel like stocking up your kitchen to cook in the well equipped kitchen. With a larger than bar fridge to hold plenty of stock...

With only a few villas you get a very personally experience.

In a few reviews I have seen comments about the pool temperature that has made me laugh! We went for many swims at all times of the day and always felt it pleasant and of a perfect temperature...

Thankyou to Rudi and his staff for a great experience... see you next time!


Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    52
    6
    7
    4
See reviews for
18
111
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Staff are great but a number of negatives that previous reviewers have detailed are true; warm water running out despite having QUICK showers, marked towels and linen, lounge area too hot to use when humid, pool too warm etc so what's the point in telling them when they still haven't addressed the previous problems. It's a pity that Rudi's comments to negativity are very rude, and doesn't take them as constructive comments to improve the cons with the villas. We won't be returning.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
11 Thank B2B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonsaiseminyakbali, Owner at Bonsai Villas, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Such a pity it took you 2.5 months to check back on past reviews. Guests who have stayed before and after you have given great reviews .Nothing more to say.
Rudi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Wow! Our second stay at Bonsai Villas, to Rudi, Merv & all your amazing staff, a big THANK YOU! Bonsai is like my second home, Love everything about you & the villas. Looking forward to next yearxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We visited Bali for the first time this year and stayed at Bonsai Villas for 14 nights. We selected Bonsai due to the great reviews we had seen on Trip Advisor and have to say it was great.

The villas are in a great location, peaceful and excellent value for money. Rudi, Muss, Ari, Gede and Freddy couldn't do enough for us, providing endless cappuccinos by the pool, booking excursions/drivers, recommending things to do in Bali. It was great.

We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mascin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Always great at Bonsai Villas. Great staff, great location, great facilities, great value. Say no more other than we will be sad to leave tomorrow after nine fabulous days! Thanks again guys for a fabulous holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meggles31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The best and most helpful staff[all male] that I have ever encountered in Bali.Delightful surrounds and close to Bintang supermarket,shops etc.4 Villas so very peaceful-not for party people.Nice Japanese design-a personal observation-the lounge area is large but not used as TV only in bedroom[air.con. ]and as the lounge is open the sound carries into the Villa next door-a minor quibble and a design fault but didn't spoil my stay.Villa 1&2 my preference.A very happy stay.

Room Tip: Villa 1 & 2 same as the other 2 just a little more privacy-I moved from 4 to 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just came back from a great 4 days stay at Bonsai villa. Staff is lovely and helpful, location is great if you are into shopping and nightlife, and value for money is excellent. Villas are spacious and have a cool decoration, although some facilities could use a little refresh (paint on walls, doors hard to open/close... but minor details). Plus we were a couple of guys and the venue is obviously gay friendly, did not get frowned upon at all. Would definitely recommend and possibly go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerome l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#56 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#70 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#60 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Puri Madawi
Puri Madawi
#88 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
2.5 mi away
ANANDA RESORT
ANANDA RESORT
#91 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#46 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonsai Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonsai Villas

Property: Bonsai Villas
Address: Jl. Raya seminyak gang keraton 188 | seminyak, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonsai Villas offers spacious uniquely designed Asian and Japanese style fusion accommodation.Built with natural teak timber and tasteful antique furniture gives a serene relaxing atmosphere.In this quiet haven you will feel a sense of special friendliness free from everyday pressures.Situated in the centre of Seminyak,within walking distance to shops,restaurants, night life and all the excitement of this area.You will arrive as guests and leave as friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bonsai Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonsai Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bonsai Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing