We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonsai Villas
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
$436
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$48
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$306
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$570
$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$377
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$63
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kayana Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna2(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$408
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Island Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$146
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
139
54
7
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
54
7
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbintang supermarketthe main roadown mealslane waysopen airsatellite tvspacious villathree nightslocation is excellentamazing staffdefinitely stay here againbali tripnice poolrudibedroomdriverprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 211 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We just got back from having 3 weeks at Villa Bonsai. We had the best holiday, which was mainly due to the most wonderful staff. They were always happy to help with anything and nothing was ever too much. They always offered us coffee and biscuits when out at the pool. They were very thorough when spraying the villas for Mosquitos and placed mozzie coils in the villas every night, we never had a problem with Mosquitos. Every day the staff (especially Muss & Widi) made animals out of the towels and displayed them on our beds, our daughter loved this and the boys always made an extra special effort to surprise her......which they always did. The villas are tastefully decorated, spacious and well laid out. We never had a problem getting a sun lounge by the pool and rarely saw anyone at the pool. It is situated a short 2 min walk down the lane from the Bintang Supermarket which is very convenient, however the drinks in your mini bar at the villa are at supermarket prices anyway which is very nice. The villas are located in a busy part of Seminyak yet they are still quiet and peaceful. Thank you to Rudi, Muss, Widi, Gidday, Ari & Freddie for making our stay with you most enjoyable. It was nice to make such lovely friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sambo207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We loved staying at Bonsai, felt as if we had the place to ourselves most of the time!! We had Villa 4 and had our 25 yr old daughter with us and with the separate living area kitchenette we had plenty of space. Rudi and the boys were only too happy to help us out with any of our queries. A lovely haven a short distance from the busyness of Jalan Seminyak!!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bonsai Villas for a week and were so happy to have found this place through Trip Advisor - we couldn't imagine any where else being any better. We loved the daily towel origami displayed on our bed - but so sad when we had to undo it in order to dry off after our shower! The Bintang Supermarket was just down the pathway, which made buying food to prepare in our personal kitchen quite easy. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasurable experience. Thank you very much to Bonsai Villas!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonsaiseminyakbali, Manager at Bonsai Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

J
Dear denise
.A wonderful review from wonderful guests who were a real delight to attend to.I must say all our guests receive the same attention but unfortunately many are short stays,or on business which denies us the opportunity really get to know them.However our excellent staff give their best to all who stay at Bonsai.
we all look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Rudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was our second stay at Bonsai Villas, and we enjoyed it just as much as the first stay.
For less than a $100-00,'it's one of the most reasonable and good value places we have stayed at, perhaps only bettered by Tegal Sari in Ubud.
There are 4 Villas surrounding a Pool, and the location is just off Jl Raya Seminyak, about a 50 metre walk down a narrow alley.
It's pretty quiet at night, but during the day, some vehicles do use the lane ways past the entrance, which you can hear inside the villas.
They are all clean, and well-maintained, and mozzie coils are put out each night to combat the little buggers. Lucky there was not too many mozzies when we were here.
The staff are very friendly, I'm sorry I can only remember Gede ( I called him G'day )
The location is excellent with Bintang supermarket just a couple of hundred metres away- and plenty of restaurants along the road.
The only ( very small ) downside is no breakfast- but there are excellent cooking facilities at each villa, and really for this price- it's no problem.
Thank you Rudi and staff, my wife and I enjoyed it and would recommend it thoroughly!

Room Tip: There's only 4, and they are all good- We've stayed in 2 different rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

What a delightful spot. Spent a few nights here and was pleasantly relaxed amidst the serenity. Beautifully designed and superbly outfitted. Could self cater or eat at the local eateries. Was relaxed and found this spot to my liking.

Room Tip: Catch this spot if you can
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews