We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
$436
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$54
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$306
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$570
$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$377
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kayana Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$64
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna2(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$408
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Island Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$146
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
247
129
33
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
129
33
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseminyak squareprivate poolpotato headoutdoor showerroom serviceevery morningthe main roadhired a scootergreat villaour honeymoonair conairport transfermosquito coilsdvd playerfantastic stayw hotelpeace and quiet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 428 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed in mid January in 2 villas with my son and his wife.

Came in from Lombok on a flight that had been delayed for more than an hour so was really glad to see our villa driver still waiting for us (and really cheerful). So for that Ketut, many thanks.

The villa is impressive on entering through the ornate doors. Well designed with the maximum usage of outside space. Not all the villas were the same ( my son's lacked some basics like cushions) but they were both comfortable.
We were aware of the ''open air " shower within the bathroom area, however, did expect better control of the abundance of mosquitoes that compromise the entire experience. The 2 coils, lit during the turn down service, in beautiful pots simply don't cut it.

The dining room staff were remarkable and consistently pleasant and helpful. Even a mix up regarding lunch was very satisfactorily resolved. It would be beneficial to guests if they were better informed about the local attractions and activity options as queries were often unanswered due to a lack of knowledge. The tour info at reception wasn't that much better either.

The villas are an oasis and well located close to potato head and ku d ta as well as la luciolla and sardine restaurants. There is also a free scheduled shuttle to seminyak square. The condition of the road the villas are on is in a terrible condition and for us it meant we had to take a taxi to even close by places to avoid negotiating this treacherous stretch.

All up, would be happy to return but not in the mosquito season.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank wandereringon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed our five nights at Aria. The villas are beautifully designed, spacious and secluded for a perfect couple's escape. Aria have lovely staff, an excellent breakfast each morning and offers a free shuttle bus into Seminyak each day. The location is perfect, only a stone's throw from the beach - Potato Head, Ku De Ta etc.

The only issue we had was beyond the management's control. We were located in one of the rear villas, which was located right next to a large construction zone. If we were the sleeping in type, it would have been a difficult task with loud noises commencing from ~8am onwards…

Room Tip: Request a room near the front, away from the construction zone if you're traveling soon.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beezlenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked this villa after reading plenty of good reviews. However, after arriving I don't understand why the good reviews... maybe I just had a bad room, or everything just decided to stop working when we arrived..

I haven't even checked out of this place before I decided to post this review. Its so bad I can't wait to check out!

Before I list the big problems, here's the good things about the villa:

1. Nice design and good privacy
2. Staff were excellent, always ready to help and very friendly
3. Pool and room are cleaned well with mozzies coil & spray in the afternoon
4. Private pool is spacious
5. Breakfast is delicious
6. Bathtub is huge (but filling up takes ages)
7. Complimentary drinks, mocktail and fruits on arrival

Now, here's all the problems we found in the villa:

1. Lighting is extremely POOR! In the room, you can't even read a book without a torch. One of our bulb is also out..
2. Microwave didn't heat up when we arrived
3. Ceiling fan in the kitchen didn't work
4. Stove button broken
5. Fridge was set to warm and when we returned we found our baby food is now off!
6. Bathtub was draining even though we closed the drain (I had to stick a towel to prevent it)
7. Building construction next door, noise was acceptable but they can see our pool from up there. When that building is completed, the villas will lose its privacy eventually..

And the biggest disappointment to us..

8. The water heater is broken, so the hot water only comes out for 5-10 minutes. While trying to fill up our bathtub (which takes AGES to fill up), the hot water can only fill up up to our ankle before water gets cold again. I can't even soak my whole body in the tub. What a disappointment as the bathtub is one of the point of interest to this place.. PLUS we can only shower in warm water for 5-10 mins max due to this

Overall, I'm not blaming the staff. They were excellent and they try to solve our problem very swiftly. But the management is so poor we shouldn't have to tell them what is broken. I got tired calling room service every now and then to tell them what needs to be fixed, they should pay me for doing the favour for them!

The villa has potential, but its lack of maintenance overshadowed it and made our stay frustrating in many ways. We tried to enjoy our stay as much as we can by ignoring these problems.. but we just can't wait to check out and move to our next accommodation (where, fingers crossed, it will be better)

While during our stay so far they managed to solve most of our problems here.. we still feel that this review is valid and that they should have not given us this much headache to begin with....

Room Tip: Check your room before settling in so you have chance to go to other villa if the one you were appointed to is unsatisfactory.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Johannes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel P, Manager at Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Mrs. Johanes,
Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your comment but allow me to clarify the comment that you have wrote:
1. Our Villa is designed for a romantic place (less light) but we also has a reading small light to be requested.
2, Ceiling fan, So sorry it was last minute problem, there was a couple has been using for a week before you, it might be broken after using for long
3. Fridge, all our Pridge are well working but again we are very sorry if it was set warm
4. Building construction, this project is planned to be open on April 25, 2014 but however we have done something on the villa by building wooden fence right above the wall and has designed not to be seen or We are still on privacy villa .
Mrs. Johanes your comments are highly appreciated and respected, we are expecting you to comeback and see the changes.

Thank you

Budiarta
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Having your own private pool was fantastic. It was great being able to wake up and jump straight into the pool! The location is not great though, it's a little bit far from the action, but it's not too bad a walk from the back gates.

Great service, but staff weren't very knowledgeable about things to see and do in the area. Breakfast was average too.

However, I would come back as i don't mind the seclusion and was a welcome break after the hassle and bustle of town.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Specopspaintball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the villa was well appointed, clean and well serviced. The staff were lovely and ready to help with anything we needed. Breakfast was adequate and menu for all meals good.
Good if you like walking, about 15 mins from beach and town. Nice quiet location.


Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews