We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Ranked #35 of 398 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Booked the Romeo and Juliet package to supprise my wife for our 17th wedding anniversary. The service we received and the quality of the food was fantastic, the way the room was set out was spacious and well appointed. Being able to get up in the morning walk out and dive straight into your own private pool is a wonderful way to start your day. The Breakfast was awesome when I got home I tried to replicate the omelette they make but will have to wait till we return to Aria next year to enjoy the awesome flavours.
The Romantic dinner and how they set it up in our room was just sensational, thoroughly recommend this experience for a romantic getaway or Honeymoon.
The Massage treatment was wonderful, and the effort they put in was great.
This was a wonderful relaxing place to stay where left to relax and enjoy your holiday, if you needed anything it was simply a matter of asking and it was there with a wonderful smile.
Special mention to Julia and Sunia for making our stay that little more special with their great service and smile.
Will defiantly be returning for a longer stay for our anniversary next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    115
    29
    14
    2
See reviews for
28
261
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Aria Exclusive Villas is a semi-secluded modern retreat close to the action of Seminyak. A short walk down the rear lane way gets you to Jn Petitenget cafes, restaurants and shops. But everything is quiet in the villas. A single villa has a large bedroom with roomy semi-enclosed bathroom, an outdoor eating area and pool. The staff are wonderful, friendly and efficient. (A block out curtain appeared on the bathroom door within 20 minutes of request). Mosquito prevention is taken seriously: outdoor spraying and room preparation took place every evening. The shuttle service was excellent and the drivers extremely helpful. Room service was quick and food was tasty. Breakfasts were somewhat basic and cocktails disappointing. Some attention needed to pool, outdoor furniture and decking. Overall, an enjoyable and restful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LizPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

My partner and I stayed in Villa 16 in September. The Villa was absolutely stunning. The bedroom looked onto the pool and the room was very clean. Mossies weren't a problem because coils are lite and the room was sprayed. Breakfast was yummy and we were greeted with complimentary drinks and cold face towels. The staff were lovely and we hope to stay there again one day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catta34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

An absolutely beautiful villa with so much space to feel relaxed. A beautiful bathroom and an excellent level of cleanliness. Staff were friendly, courteous and very experienced in making you feel welcome and comfortable. All reception staff understood and spoke good English and everyone always greeted you with a friendly smile. The restaurant and room service was excellent for days you just wanted to relax in your villa. Villa beds were super comfy and an evening turn down makes you feel very special. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cazbot28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for five nights, staff are absolutely awesome very friendly and welcoming, nice breakfast, you could either have it up top or served in.your room. they made our first time in bali awesome. would definitely recommend this place :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissysmith87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had 5 nights here and had a great time. It's in good location and we hired a scooter so could zip around a lot faster. Lots of fun. It's close to some good restaurants and shopping. Give Mantra a go. Great food.

The villa was large enough for us with a great outdoor area which got a fare bit of sun through the day. Unfortunately not enough to warm the pool but, I find this in a lot of villas. We still enjoyed sitting around it and beats a public pool any day. The room was nice and big and I loved the bathroom which was a little bit outdoors....very private though. The bath is huge.

The buffet breakfast was ok. Certainly not 5 star but we managed to leave with a full tummy each day. You can also have breakfast delivered to your villa if you choose.

Like everywhere in Bali, the staff were lovely and helpful.

There was only one thing that really annoyed me. We broke a glass and were charged for it on check out. It was only $3 but, it was the principal of it. I would think that is normal wear and tear. Its not like we were having a party and were trashing the place. It was just a small thing but it really left a bad taste in my mouth. Would I let that stop me from staying again? No, I'd love to go back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyrose07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Aria Exclusive Villas is located about a 15-20min walk and 5min drive from Seminyak Square so it is a great choice for the shopping and dining offerings in the area. Drivers at the front of the hotel offer complimentary shuttle rides to Seminyak Square during the day and it's just 30min from the airport. The villas themselves are decent but not as outstanding as some of the others that Bali has to offer - I have to say the pictures on the websites do look a lot nicer than reality.

That being said, the staff are extremely polite and attentive and it's a nice place for a couple to enjoy a few days as each villa comes with a large spa-like bathroom, private patio and lounge pool which allows you have your very own private slice of Bali. The daily breakfast buffet is quite ordinary and the quality of the items in the villa is not very high (dirty deckchair cushions and cheap toiletries) for the price. Overall, it's a decent enough place but unless you're planning to spend lots of time in the villa enjoying the pool and onsite spa facilities, I think there are better options out there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#61 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.9 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#75 of 398 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.0 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 398 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 398 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Kasih Villas and Spa
The Kasih Villas and Spa
#10 of 398 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Uma Sapna
Uma Sapna
#16 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Property: Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 398 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing