We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
255
134
33
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
134
33
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseminyak squareprivate poolroom serviceoutdoor bathroomevery morninghuge bathgreat villaour honeymoonmain shoppingairport transferindonesian breakfastdvd playercleaned dailyw hotelpeace and quietfantastic staytucked away
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 441 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was our first visit to Bali and after reading lots of reviews about hotels and villas we decided to go with Aria and we had a fantastic time. We recommend it to everyone!! We were greeted by the driver at the airport and given the rundown on things to do on the drive to Aria. Upon arrival, outstanding service by the staff, and a nice drink of course.

The room was perfect, nothing beats having your own pool and outdoor shower!! We had breakfast in our villa once and all other times just ate in restaurant. We also got the package which included a lunch and dinner in our room which included flowers in the pool/scattered all over the deck etc and for my partners bday this was perfect!!

Staff were extremely helpful, the drinks were great (loved happy hour!) and we loved strolling down to potato head on numerous occasions. The staff were more than happy to help with any request we had. I haven't really experienced service like we did there, you were greeted every time you walked through reception and you were always given a smike. It's a very nice touch.

The location was a bit out of the way eg from Seminyak Square however there is no shortage of taxis and as ppl say, they are cheap. Make sure you go with Blue Bird ones, to avoid any scammers. Aria also has a driver to take you into the square which only takes like 10 minutes (the traffic can be a little crazy so be prepared!!). All tours we did (booked by us before going over), we were always picked up from Aria. Recommendations on tours are: climb to top of mount Batur (volcano), visit elephant sanctuary, and day your with Bali lovina tours.

Another thing we were also really impressed with was the hotel not only telling us where a good money exchange place was (ie not one which is down an alleyway!), but also driving us there and back. Going that extra step further is something which makes Aria such a great place!

We highly recommend Aria to everyone!!! For our first trip to Bali it was absolutely perfect. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGalham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I booked at Aria Villa after reading the reviews on trip advisor - and I was not disappointed. From the moment that we were greeted at the airport with by the hotel driver, with cool towels and bottled water to when we were farewelled we had nothing but a pleasurable experience with this hotel. The rooms were superb! Very clean and just a wonderful place to spend the day. The private pool was clean, and the main room was lovely and big. There was a nice big wardrobe so that we could hang all of our clothes. The front of house staff were extremely helpful and organised us a private driver for a couple of day trips we wanted to take - We payed about $4 an hour I think. We had a minor issue with our toilet not flushing properly, but this was dealt with as soon as I reported it. The breakfasts were nice, and we had ours served in our room a number of times. If I was returning to Bali I would definitely return here without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smithers888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

our stay at aria villa far exceeded our expectations. we had a wonderful time and all the staff were so friendly n helpful. definitely will be coming back asap. the pool was so refreshing n the outdoor shower felt like u were out in the jungle. simply amazing. cant wait to stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairey21_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Firstly, you will be warmly received by their staff upon arrival! They will serve you cold drinks and towel while you are waiting for your check in. After check in, one of the staff will help you with your luggage and guide you to your villa.

The villa is big! It consists of a kitchen (with cooking equipment, dining table and a sofa), a big bathroom (with a bath tub and rain shower in the open area), bedroom (with sofa, working table, TV and DVD player), individual wardrobe, private pool and 2 suntan lying chair.

As we went there during my bday, my bf pre arrange with the staff to decorate the room with flowers in the pool, bath tub & couple swan on the bed (with additional cost). The private pool is considered very big if you are looking at only one bedroom villa.

The villa is more to a nature design where there’re trees and plants around. So there’re red ants, some flies and insert walking around. But you can find a bottle of insert spray in the villa.

They do provide free shuttle service to certain location. Timing is depends on the availabilities of the shuttle.

Their staff are very prompt and friendly. Love their service! Everything is nice except the “nature” part that no one can control. If you are looking at a big and quiet villa with fantastic service, stay here!

Room Tip: Get a room that is nearer to the reception area. It will be easier to get back to you room as the pathway back to the villa at night is abit dark, both side are trees and the side light are dim.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fancyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Excellent staff who were willing to help, our toilet had a constant bad smell from the time that we arrived. They tried to fix it but it wasn't any better. The room was spacious and our pool was clean. The rooms were cleaned daily and it was lovely to come home to. The breakfast was ok, bacon nowhere near as good as anything you get in Australia. Selection was pretty good though. I would recommend this to place to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveToExploreTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews