We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
256
134
33
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
134
33
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseminyak squareprivate poolroom serviceoutdoor bathroomevery morninghuge bathgreat villaour honeymoonmain shoppingairport transferindonesian breakfastdvd playercleaned dailyw hotelpeace and quietfantastic stayminute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 442 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 days from the 10th of June - 16th of June. These villas are amazing, if you haven’t stayed here before I would 100% recommend them, we will definitely be back! The staff are so friendly and welcoming - on arrival we received fresh juice and damp hand towels while we checked in which was very fast and efficient. The rooms have aircon, foxtel, free wifi, private pool and a water filter so you can fill up your own water bottles (you also get complimentary bottled water each day). We LOVED the outdoor bathroom! Waking up each morning to the beautiful view of your pool and tropical garden was so relaxing. The whole place is just beautiful, all the walkways are full of frangipani trees and tropical plants, even the gardeners were so friendly when you walk past. Every morning you get complimentary breakfast in the restaurant above reception and every morning we were greeted with a smile and great service! One morning we slept in past breakfast and we received a phone call to our room asking if we wanted breakfast to be brought to our room so we didn’t miss out. (THANK YOU JULIA – YOU’RE BEAUTIFUL) The villas also have a back entrance that leads onto the same street at Potato Head Beach Club which is about a 5 minute walk to reach from the villas. If you want to walk into Seminyak Square it’s about a 10-15 minute walk or a 7,000 taxi ride (which is not even a $1). We ended up walking back to our villas most nights after dinner after we realised how close we actually were to the square : ) I would HIGHLY recommend eating at The Deck, Potato Head, Ku De Ta and Nirvana! If you contact the villa in advance and tell them your flight number and ETA of arrival they will organise complimentary pick up for you and they also organised our lift to airport on the way home. Honestly this was the best stay I’ve ever had in Bali! So thank you Aria Exclusive Villas! xxxx

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3. Ask reception about the back entrance out of the villas it takes you directly onto the same street as Potato Head Beach Club which was about a 5 minute walk to get to : )
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeciliaSharpe_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A hidden gem in Seminyak, quiet yet still close to everything - large villas all with private pool, friendly yet discrete staff and a great restaurant.
We were met with a cool fruit welcome drink and a refreshing towel, then delighted to find each villa has a large bathroom, bedroom, outdoor kitchen-dining-lounge.
The breakfast buffet of fruits, continental pastries and cooked-to-order options cannot be faulted..especially since having your choices delivered to your villa for a private poolside breakfast is not a problem.
The staff did everything to make our stay so relaxing ...thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancesB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at aria for 3 nights with my boyfriend using the honeymoon package (was in fact my birthday) the pamper was delightful and and candlelit dinner in villa was romantic and so pretty. (the waiter who served us couldnt do any more for you he was so happy and polite). I can safely say my stay has been wonderful all the staff even the cleaners say hello and always with a smile on their face. The villa was beautiful and clean food is also amazing. I have had the the best time and will defiantly be coming back to aria if we visit BAli again. All staff a credit to Aria Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalierichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We recently spent 9 nights at the Aria and found the villas perfect. The rooms are very spacious and the with the outdoor kitchen it is very roomy. The bathroom is beautiful and the bath is amazing. A little weird when it is raining and you are having a shower and getting rained on at the same time but just adds to the experience. We found our Vila number 8 very quiet and close to the reception area. The pool is great and quite large. Very private.
The back of the resort makes it a lot quicker to walk into Seminyak. My only criticism would be the restaurant. It really has no atmosphere and this turned me off from eating dinner there. Breakfast was ok and was included so we ate there each morning.

We had a massage in our villa and it was probably the best one I had the whole time I was there. Highly recommend it !!

The staff were very friendly and would go out of their way to help you. Most of them knew our names off by heart.

All in all I would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Villa 8 was very quiet and close to reception
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimjas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at Aria for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. From the moment we were met at the airport by our driver, we were handed cold towels and a bottle of chill water which made all the difference in the blazing heat.

We stayed in Villa no 6 and it was perfectly cleaned and the pool was just outside the bedroom, the staff attention to details is second to none and they will do their best to make sure you are comfortable and attend to all your needs.

We also recommend the massage, the therapist are very experienced and they will ensure you are well relaxed.

Overall it was a great experience and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mkoolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews