We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Relaxing Luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Ranked #36 of 398 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing Luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Fantastic service from the minute we arrived with a hotel car picking us up from the airport with cold bottled water and cold towels. All of the staff at Aria were extremely polite and helpful. Everything about this hotel is relaxing. We stayed at villa 20 which had a lovely big bedroom and the private pool was amazing. Fantastic value for money. The buffet breakfast was nothing special but sufficed. Every night one of the staff would spray the villa with insect repellent which was good considering there are lots of Mosquitoes in Bali. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service down into Seminyak square where there are nice restaurants. The in room Spa treatment facility is fantastic and well priced, although more expensive than lots of other massages available in Bali, the fact that the treatment takes place in the privacy of your own villa besides the pool is lovely. Overall very clean, very relaxing, peaceful and very well priced for the standard of luxury.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    115
    29
    14
    2
See reviews for
28
261
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was our first time in Bali, and I am really happy that we chose Aria Exclusive Villas. The Villas are great and specious. The Private pool was huge. The Decor and Maintenance of the villa was excellent. It was just like in the pictures.

The best part of our stay at the villa was the friendliest staff members at the villa. Special mention to Julia(Restaurant) & Ketut (Front Office) for their excellent service on our stay. Staff is very happy to accommodate any of your requests.

We accidently left the do not disturb sign at the front of the villa and went out. The villa was not cleaned when we came back at night. When I told this to the front counter, they cleaned the whole villa by the time we had our dinner. And this was at 10:00 Pm in the night. Everyone just provided such a great Service.

The daily buffet breakfast was great with large selection of breads, fruits and other cooked food.

Villa offers drop off service to places around Seminyak. Places such as Kudeta, Poteto head etc and some really good restaurants are very close by about a 10 min walk.

I highly recommend this villa if anyone is thinking of booking. I am glad that we chose Aria villa for our stay in Bali. Thanks everyone at Aria for such a wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: We Stayed in Villa - 8. There are many people on this site have complained about construction noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy staying at Aria. The staff were super friendly from the moment we arrived at the airport and met our driver. The villas are marvellous, just like the pictures. I actually didn't expect them to be this good. The private pool is very big and there is also a huge outdoor bath. It was nice to be showering under the sky again.

The bed is comfortable and very pretty with the under lights and canopy.

The staff were very good when we called them to clean the deck chairs as they were dirty. They do clean everyday, but it was quite windy and a lot of debris blows in over the villa walls from the surrounding farmland and building sites. Nothing the staff can do about that.

Breakfast was tasty and the staff very attentive and again full of smiles. Especially liked the omelettes.

The only tiny negative was that there wasn't enough hot water to completely fill the giant bath.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GandGperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

On our honeymoon, we couldn't ask for more. Private villa walled garden luxurious pool, outdoor lounge kitchen and shower along with a beautiful indoor air cond bedroom with attached ensuite bathroom, staff brought a sumptuous breakfast to our villa upon our request. Nothing was too much trouble. Even dropped us off in local area so we could browse for shopping at no additional cost. Really felt like we were pampered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greatsotsgreatplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for our first accommodation during our stay in Bali. (September 2011) we had a wonderful experience. The staff were so friendly. The room and the pool was beautiful. Very clean and tidy. It really lived up to there photos shown on there website. The staff were very friendly and even drove us to our next accommodation in near nusa dua!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beemazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We evacuated Ananta legian hotel after two nights of hell and relocated to this beautiful set of 11 villas..Heaven after hell ,,huge main bedroom doors opening onto your private pool ..kitchen and lounge pavillion Huge indoor outdoor bathroom .All facilities are provided in your villa..
location is pretty good however we had a car but they have a transport service for guests
room service is fabulous as are the staff..loved it ...not sure if we should reveal this gem

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the Aria Exclusive Villas in Jan 2013 for 12 nights and found it to be a wonderful place to stay vey quite and relaxing, we stayed in villa 9 it was right behind the reception. which was very handy to the restaurant, everything in the villa was excellent, the only thing that could be improved on could be the addition of reading lamps about the bed and curtians on the door from the bedroom to the outdoor bathroom as the sun comes in the morning, as for the outdoor bathroom it was just perfect even when it was raining. The staff were always very friendly and nothing was a problem but we really didn't need to ask for anything that wasn't already provided. The food in the restaurant was very good and we ate there quite a few times and the price was very reasonable, the restaurant staff were excellent. The position of the villas is in a very quite street were there is a bit of construction going on but the noise was nothing to worry about. The whole complex was keep very neat and tidy with the gardens and paths always been kept tidy. I would suggest if you stay here to rent a motorbike ($4 per day) or use transport as it's a fair walk to where most of the restaurants and shopping are. We will stay here again next time we are in Bali

Room Tip: Villas down the back are along way from the Reception, Restaurant and Bar but there is a back entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#62 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.9 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#70 of 398 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.0 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 398 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 398 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Kasih Villas and Spa
The Kasih Villas and Spa
#11 of 398 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Uma Sapna
Uma Sapna
#16 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Property: Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget | Seminyak - Kuta, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 398 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing