We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel i've ever seen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Ranked #37 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

i have stayed in many hotels and this one easily won first prize.
the villas made me feel as if my partner and i were the only people staying at the hotel. the private pool was the biggest ive ever seen in a villa and the outdoor kitchen was beautiful and provided us with all kitchen utensils and equipment we needed for delicious lunches and dinners.
The breakfast was amazing. all you can eat american and local dishes. one morning when we slept-in the kitchen staff called us up on the villa phone and delivered the food to our room, which i thought was incredible service seeing as at other hotels ive been to if your not at breakfast by 10, you miss out!
The staff all called my partner and i by our first name. they arranged reasonably priced tours for us and even extended our check in free of charge for an extra 2 hours because of our late flight!
the location is fantastic just a short scooter ride/ taxi away from Kuta and Leigan but seconds away from the beach and beautiful upper class restaurants you find in Seminyak.

a huge team of 8 people would come in everyday and clean Everything including the pool and then would come again in the afternoon again!

only thing i think the resort could benefit from is extending the room service menu to 24 hours. we arrived at the hotel at 3am and because the free airport shuttle picked us up we were starving and hadn't eaten since the tiny lasagna we had on our flight. we ended up telling reception and they brought us take away food an hour later which we were very grateful for but it would've been more convenient if they could've made us a quick sandwich from the kitchen!
Also i think they could improve by providing a fitness center or a gym. for a 4-5 star hotel not to have one i think is a bit inconvenient! (i put on 3kgs in one week)

i do not recommend bali as a hotel destination at all because they hate Australians and the police and locals are ridiculous and corrupt but if you like bali then you must stay at this Beautiful hotel recommend it to everyone i know, worth every cent!

Room Tip: villa 12, right in the middle ! Perfection
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffanyf1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 409 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautiful place and villa! Staff are lovely! Very relaxing and wonderful experience!
There is a alot of construction going on in the area but we didnt hear much and it did not affect our experience! Will miss having our own pool!
Thanks Aria!!

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 11 and it was nice and quiet plus got lots of sun!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great villa, great massages and close to the best restaurants in Bali. Well worth going to this place. The massages were the best of all. And it was easy to walk everywhere as it was centrally located.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank NamrataParesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We recently spent 6 days in Bali and stayed at Aria Villas. On arrival we wondered if we had made a mistake going down a very rough dirt road and feeling as though we were miles from anywhere. This turned out to be the best spot. With the road now being doen up it wont be an issue but with the back entrance you are only 3 mins walk off the main road.
Aria Villas are quiet and relaxed. With everyone having their own pool there is no central pool and bar, which means no noisy children or boozy 'adults'. Aria Villas is ideal for a couples getaway, if you wnat to come back to a relaxed environment after the mayhem of Seminyak, Kuta etc
Staff are very helpful, friendly and efficient and the place is immaculate, clean and well designed for privacy.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back give you quick access to back access for walking into Seminyak
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoN055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

love the place! we stayed at villa no.5 and it is simply gorgeous and spacious. we love the indoor pool and the massage patio. the surrounding is calm and quiet (despite the ongoing construction outside the villa). We prefer to have the breakfast in the villa since the interior setting is so nice . the only minor setback is it's quite hot (at the dining area) since the fan is way up.
for muslim traveller, you can request for halal food served for your breakfast. there is also a qiblah indicator in the bedroom

Room Tip: i stayed in Villa no.5 and didnt hear the noise from the ongoing construction
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiji_troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here in December 2012 and was thoroughly impressed! Booked last minute on wotif.com and got a great price which included a Fantastic breakfast daily (in restaurant or served room service style in villa), free airport pick up and transfers into seminyak square.
The villas are awesome, with a private pool and heaps of space to have you chilling like a boss!
Staff are naturally friendly and helpful.
Location is close enough to seminyak to enjoy bars, shopping, eating etc but also far enough away that when you want to get out of the craziness - you can easily!
Cannot recommend this place highly enough and will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Hotel pick up was simple and service was outstanding, if you are a first timer to bali it's nice to know you can rely on getting to your accommodation safely and comfortably. The staff were extremely friendly and their service was outstanding. The villa's location wasn't exactly central however taxis are cheap and easy to get at anytime of day/night and they all knew of the hotel.
The hotels' restaurant was fantastic, especially breakfast that was included in the price of our room. The beach is a short 10min walk away with plenty of restaurant, shops, bars, a market and convenient stores in Seminyak a further 5mins away.
If you after a private holiday to just relax and get away from it all...this is your destination.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennyboy_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#27 of 421 in Seminyak
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#9 of 421 in Seminyak
224 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#8 of 421 in Seminyak
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 421 in Seminyak
313 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aleva Villa
Aleva Villa
#11 of 421 in Seminyak
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $165 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing