We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, relaxing and private.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa
Ranked #40 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

What a great place to stay! The villas were very well appointed and clean! Staff were fantastic and the villa thoroughly cleaned daily - not just a wipe over. It was private, relaxing and just a short walk through a lane way to the main street just north of Potato Heads. Shuttle service was available, breakfast was great, this complex should be rated much higher compared to other places we have stayed. Fantastic Seminyak base - we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigeldas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 416 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had 5 nights in September 2012, the villas are lovely, with everything supplied. The staff were excellent. We were traveling with a nine month old baby, and really enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms are open air, which we loved. We purchased seafood from Jimbaran Bay and cooked it in our villa, everything we needed was supplied. Close walking to Sarong, Potato Head, and not too far from Seminyak Square, or take advantage of the free schuttle service the Villas supply. Lovely, relaxing accommodation, with beautiful gardens. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Villas with double digits, eg. 15, seem to get more sun for pool time. If you can't get breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a small group of very spacious Villas close to main tourist area of Seminyak.
We stayed here for 5 x nights in September 2012. Our package included pick ups & drop off to the airport and a buffet breakfast each day including continental & cooked style. Firstly the service is impeccable, staff are very friendly. We hired 2 x motor scooters for 5 days costing 50,000 rupia per day - about $5.00 per day per scooter including helmet. The Villas are quite large, involving a very private high walled entrance, private swimming pool , entertaining area with big refrigerator, tables & chairs & sunbeds, bathroom very spacious sort of indoor / outdoor garden style, A water cooler and large private bedroom fully airconditioned with king sized bed. This is ideal for couples as once you are in your walled Villa it is very private & romantic - get the picture !!.

Only draw back is its on an unmade road about 400 metres from main strip, but thats not bad in that not many people venture down the road & its private & not noisy allowing a sleep in. There is developpment happening in this area which will lead to better roads & possibly more traffic, but thats progress in Bali.

I enjoyed my stay, id recommend this over the bigger hotels as more privacy & intimacy & if you want to go to W or Kudetah, the hotel shuttle will drop you off free of charge. Taxis are very cheap, ie about $3 US anywhere in Seminyak. - or rent a scooter !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geecee2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We decided to do a short weekend in Bali and flew in from Singapore.

Bali is not a new place for us to try and we enjoy weekend trips here often, but decided to try a new villa and we weren't disappointed. These villas were really centrally located (I.e. Walking distance to: Potato Heads, The W, Various Boutiques) you can't get any better than that!

The airport pickup was on time and after a long flight and being in hot and humid weather the driver greeted us with cool towels and water for the ride back to the villa. We were greeted at
the gorgeous reception area and taken right to our villa, which was stunning. It was late, but we
were starving, so we ordered room service, which came in 15 minutes. The next day we decided to have in-room massages, which were so relaxing and you simply can't beat the prices in Bali! We also wanted to see the temples, so the concierge arranged a charter for us to have a little excursion. The pick-up was on-time and he was a great driver/tour guide for us.

We decided to go to Ku De Ta for drinks and La Lucciola for dinner, which they booked for us They arranged a car to take us from the villa to Ku De Ta and since it was late we didn't want to risk getting lost walking.

The rooftop breakfast was yummy. No frills, but really nice and great and super fast service. Everyone was on-time and every booking was made for us. It's a really gorgeous row of villas in a super convenient area. I would say it's better for couples since it has a very secluded feel.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 11 and it was stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This private villa complex in Seminyak provided the best 9 day holiday I have had in a long long time.
The staff are just so nice and accomodating it was a real pleasure to have been able to stay.

If I can get accomodation for the same time next year I WILL be back.

Recommendation on the highest level.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoasteagleperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We got a great deal with wotif - Staff are lovely free shuttle to seminyak square which is good because location is a bit out. The back lane way is good just a short walk to main road . The villas are very quiet & staff respect you privacy with very good servicing of the rooms twice daily .. Only thing that was light from outside bathroom in morning wakes u up early .. But that & the location is the only critism but the villas were good value for the package we received

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tagit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I so wanted to give Aria 5 stars as it deserved it in every aspect except one!!!!! Starting from the airport pickup, right through to our final departure, nothing was too much trouble! We stayed in Villa 7, then Villa 10 due to maintenance issues, but still no problem... Unfortunately the one & only problem was one night, & one night only of our 10 day stay, when a group of young Chinese stayed & decided to have a party in the Villa next to ours .... By 1am, I decided enough was enough, & my husband rang front desk. Half an hour later, still no change, so he rang back & complained again! Finally, after the second call, the neighbours were made to keep the noise down, so the rest of the resort could sleep!!!!! We chose this place for the rest & relaxation nature of it & did expect to come home every night to peace & quiet, which we did, every night except this one! The unfortunate thing is that there was not even an apology for the inconvenience the next day, and that alone is why I cannot give them a full mark here :-( under any other circumstances they deserved full marks & yes, I would definitely stay again & recommend them to others

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisatait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
13.3 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#102 of 199 in Ubud
219 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
#70 of 426 in Seminyak
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#10 of 426 in Seminyak
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Seminyak
2 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 426 in Seminyak
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $154 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Exclusive is a new set of Exclusive villas designed for the discerning travelers.Make a choice, as each of our villas is differently set up to better cater for your individual needs and priorities. Choose from luxury bathroom experience, luxurious swimming Pool, or spacious living and dining area. These are the combinations provided in our modern villas style to satisfy all the needs of astute travelers. The property are 19 unit of villa in charming luxury place in Seminyak- Kuta – Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aria Exclusive Villas and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Luxury Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aria Luxury Villas And Spa
Aria Exclusive Villas And Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing