We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
256
134
33
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
134
33
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seminyak square private pool room service outdoor bathroom every morning huge bath great villa our honeymoon main shopping airport transfer indonesian breakfast dvd player cleaned daily w hotel peace and quiet fantastic stay minute walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 442 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights and loved our stay and will be recommending it to others.
We fortunately had no problems with our booking - we booked a great 5 night deal through Wot.if, which included airport transfer, breakfast daily, a 30 minute massage in villa and a discount on food and beverages so at first we were a little sceptical (sounded too good to be true!), particularly having read some negative reviews. It is unfortunate to read the negatives below due to confusion with the name of the villa's (although we believe the Aria Luxury accommodation has now been changed to 'de Vins') as we couldn't fault Aria Exclusive Villa's and Spa!
Both 'Kellie T' and 'Shezazle23' reviews below mirrors our thoughts so we feel like there is nothing more positive we could add, except to reiterate the rear access of the Villas (past Villa 19) - this certainly makes for a much quicker walk into the main street without the trip down the bumpy road. It's dark at night, but we always felt safe and there is a security guard at the rear access 24 hours.
Some recommendations around the area are:
Beatrix Spa - straight up the top of the road from the rear access for manicure, pedicure and massages, ask for Elda or Anna;
Ultimo for cocktails and dinner - amazing food, service and great prices - ordering a frozen strawberry daiquiri is must!!;
W (Woo bar) for cocktails at sunset or just to sit back and listen to the tunes from the DJ, great music and very relaxing - the 'I Candy' cocktail is amazing! It's on the higher end of prices nut no different to the price of a cocktail in any bar in Australia. Go at night and take a walk right around (although simply stunning during the day I imagine too);
Grocer and Grind for coffee or breakfast/brunch;
Ku-de-Ta for an afternoon drink and dinner here was AMAZING, great service and lovely atmosphere; and
Hire a motorbike/scooter to get around - by far the easiest way and you can cruise all over the place (my partner paid $20.00AUD) for 3 days so we didn't have to give it back and re hire the next day) - rented at a place a few doors up from Betrix Spa.
You definitely won't be disappointed staying at Aria Exclusive Villa's and Spa.

Room Tip: Villa 19 - right at the rear access - and the security is just outside so added the extra feeling of being safe. Thought it might be noisy due to location at rear but was very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie06_Paul21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for 11 nights and loved it. The villa was gorgeous with a lovely pool, gazebo, kitchenette and outdoor bathroom (while showering you can look up to see blue skies/stars). The bedroom (and bed) was huge with double doors that opened onto the pool. There was also a watercooler to fill your waterbottles.

Don't be put off by the bumpy road to get to the Villas - there is a rear access which gets you out onto the main road in no time (3 min walk for me). Take a left from the front of the villas and its a reasonably short walk to the beach (just keep an eye out for the Beach signs so that you don't get lost). The W Hotel (Woo Bar) and Potato Head are extremely close by for those sunset cocktails. The Villa also offers a free shuttle to Seminyak Square for those not so fond of walking.

The staff here were outstanding and from the moment we stepped through the door remembered our names and room number. Every morning at breakfast we were greeted by name and with a a smile. Nothing was too much trouble and they booked a number of restaurants and tours for us.

Our booking also included a free massage - which was easy and quick to organise. They come to the villa so you don't need to worry about a thing.

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Aria Exclusive Villas and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Aria after spending 3 nights in Nusa Dua... The Aria villa itself was simply gorgeous! The private pool was a little cold, however, the bathroom with its marble bath tub was a masterpiece, as was the shower under the skies... the whole villa has a spa like feel and is beautiful

The location however of the villa is not great... whilst they do have drop offs to the main market, getting back is not easy unless you are taking a taxi. It is a little secluded. The location at Nusa Dua was a lot better in terms of its easy access to restaurants and the market place, as well as the beach...

The breakfast is limited in terms of choice, but of good quality.

This is the place to go if you want to enjoy the room which is standout!

Room Tip: The exclusive villa with the honeymoon tub and gazebo was to die for and ideal for honeymooners...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rits24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just returned home to Sydney after trip to Hong Kong and Bali.
Booked Aria Exclusive (remember Exclusive) Villas Seminyak through an online booking site and didn't realise until return home had been misled and feel conned.
Our initial confirmation was for Aria Exclusive Villas through the site which I saved to file, but when received email confirmation, the venue was listed as Aria Luxury Villas. I know now there is a difference and somewhere between booking the Exclusive and receiving the Luxury, there was a diversion. Currently waiting for explanation.
Upon arrival at the Exclusive, (10pm) we were impressed with the stylish appearance of the lobby and professional presentation of the staff.
The check in manager looked at our docs and told us we were in the bottom section and had our luggage taken there by his porters, presuming was part of the same complex.
What we didnt realise was that the bottom section belonged to the Luxury Villas and not the Exclusive, big difference, as I checked upon return to Sydney.
Ended up in a little old office with staff dressed in basic street clothing, not as you would expect for a 5 star operation, confusing but not overly concerned.
Once settled in our villa, discovered TV not working , so had a staff member in our room for the next 30 mins trying to fix without success and informed will be looked at next day. great, now for some long awaited privacy and relaxation. Not to be.
Called reception to advise could not find room service menu (advertised as 24 hr room service), to be told there was no room service but would bring us a food delivery booklet that we could order from several restaurants in the area. OK, can live with that, problem solved.
Had to go to reception with our order for them to call for us and leave the money for the food, not exactly settled in yet after arriving 1 hour earlier.
Finally food arrives 40 mins after ordering which was fine.
Bye the way, the staff at the Luxury Villas were very nice and forthcoming in every way, so no problem there.
Now to the villa itself. very tired, reasonably clean, furnishings old and worn, outside pool area full of leaves which should have been cleaned for arrival of new guests, very poor lighting in room, bed linen and bathroom towels, clean.
Package included breakfast delivered every morning which was good and no complaints there for what we had.
As mentioned earlier, I emailed booking site explaining our disappointment and anger at what happened and still waiting for a reply.
The big advice we give to travelers booked for Aria Exclusive is to make sure that your confirming email states the Exclusive and not changed to the Luxury.
There is a chance for the unsuspecting upon arrival, you will be tricked into being redirected to the Luxury.
Had I known at the time, this would not have happened and insisted we stay where we had booked and paid for. The difference was confirmed to me when I looked at the gallery for the Exclusive and immediately realised the difference.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in Aria Exclusive if thats what you booked and not be directed to Aria Luxury (or De Vin's) as happened to us.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The design of the old is very old! It seems to be an 80s style. Most of the furniture including sofa, table, chair, kitchen cabinet, bedroom desk etc. are very old style. It looks like a budget hotel design, instead of a luxury villa.

The room is dirty as well. Many leaves and dust are left on top of the mattress of the outdoor chair next to the pool. The water drinking machine is very old, though it still works. No decoration is on the wall. Even the room of a 4-star or 3-star hotel in Bali looks more beautiful than this villa.

The villa should be totally re-furnished. Actually this is my 2nd villa during my stay in Bali. Before I also stayed in another villa in Seminyah area with even cheaper price. That villa has an infinite pool + spa pool, very stylish design and very clean. Then we moved to Aria. We were very disappointed with what we paid. We paid more, but the villa is worse. Very old style, dirty, and need to go to a common restaurant to have breakfast (while for most villa, we can have in-room breakfast).

The road to the villa is very rough. We drove our car to the villa. We were just afraid our car will break down. The road condition is similar to some poorest country in the world, instead of the famous tourist point in Indonesia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellife-dot-org
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews