We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
255
134
33
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
134
33
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseminyak squareprivate poolroom serviceoutdoor bathroomevery morninghuge bathgreat villaour honeymoonmain shoppingairport transferindonesian breakfastdvd playercleaned dailyw hotelpeace and quietfantastic staytucked away
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 441 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The villa was our home for nine days on our honeymoon! The villa was just fantastic, with the private pool, king size bed and outside shower. It is situated close to the main shops and a short shuttle ride, offered by the hotel complimentary, to "Eat Street" and the main beach. There were two entrances to the villas which made it easy to get to places. On picking us up from the airport we were given a cool towel and cold water! About a 20 minute drive from the airport and we arrived at a peacful sanctuary for the next week.

The room had wonderful aircon and a dvd player. The only thing I would've like was more cupboard or drawer space in the bathroom. With everything being open plan there wasn't quite enough place for all our cosmetics. The staff were very helpful and organised a few day tours and a motorbike hiring for the day.One day we organised a massage where ladies came to our villa which was special.

Room Tip: Must choose one with a priave pool!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Aria was lovely, we stayed 4 nights in early sep and we could not fault it! They were beautiful pool villas with a comfy clean king bed (so nice) great service and very friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss-katrina-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The hotel is not easy to find if you are traveling with your own car, but once arrived in your room you forget this. We had a Royal Family pool Villa, two double rooms with airco a very nice bad room with a outdoor douche and with a nice swimming pool, two long chairs to relax and a open kitchen with table and chairs. Wifi is available at the reception area.
The breakfast is ok but not that special, we had once a buffet and twice alla cart.
The complex is modern and the service is good, The staff is very friendly.
We booked a transport to Denpasar market and this was very good.
You are in walking distance for some shops and restaurants, (look out for the gaps and holes in the sidewalk if there is one !) for the main shopping sites of Seminyak and Kuta you have to take a taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticino4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Choose Aria on Wotif for a family get together that involved 3 villas. We inadvertently chose an older villa for ourselves and upon discovery of this the staff upgraded us for a small fee to the same level and vicinity of our other booked villas.
That flexibility and helpfulness carried on for the 6 nights of our stay, with staff more than happy to cater to our requests to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. Minibus dropoffs to local restaurants were arranged with out fuss, reservations were made and changed etc etc. Our full thanks to the front desk team for everything they did, with the usual big wide Bali smile!

Our rooms were perfect, offering each couple a top quality and private double villa with huge bedroom and indoor/outdoor bathroom plus great pool and entertaining area incl kitchen. Air con worked well, TV had plenty of channel choices, and grounds were well planted, if not a little new. All villas in the new section are top notch - the older one we almost stayed in was a little tired. Internet service (wireless) worked only after hours spent by housekeeping and then a technician fixing a faulty switch, but then stopped again so was a little frustrating. But the team made very effort to fix the problem, they just couldn't get it to work reliably.

Complimentary breakfasts were generous and had a huge variety in offering, so top marks there. We didn't use the house cafe on other ocassions so not sure how they fared with other meals.

The location of the villas was good. Although a little way from favourites like KuDeTa (still only 5 mins in cab), they are well placed with PotatoHead and W Hotel right next door. Walking distance to La Lacciola, BodyWorks.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskiesforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We loved our large room and the private pool where you can litteraly jump in just after awaked! We find the place quite clean and well maintained. Bathroom is outdoor and it's lovely and with beautiful plans. The only negative score are for its location (far from oberoi rd) and wifi (bad connection). Breakfast was good and concierge very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews