We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akara Villas
Nearby Hotels
$78
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$628
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$127
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$497
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$67
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$81
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$132
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$128
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
69
14
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
14
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotato headw hotelbedroom villawithin walking distancefully equipped kitchenevery morningfabulous locationthree bedroombutler servicefamily holidaypotatoheadbalilaundryspasputu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 87 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2011

The Akara Villas met our expectations and then some, the Villas are excellent, clean, modern furnishings & mod cons but still with some Bali styling & feel. The staff were great, there when you need them but not too intrusive. Nearby restuarants were easily accessible, walking distance for some good ones, and a 10000RP taxi ride for the main cafe street in Seminyak, and shopping in Seminyak & elswhere wasnt too far away. If we had any gripes they were only small and did not by any means change our view of Akara, and that was to re fill the mini bar/fridge daily and perhaps more Balineses style breakfast, but overall we loved it, we are a family of 45 year parents with 1 x 13 year old & 1 x 9 year old, and we all enjoyed and will be back in the near future. Thanks Akara & the staff. The Young Family Melbourne Australia.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungFamily888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivineVillas, Manager at Akara Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2011

Dear Mr Young,

Thanking you for your time in writing your recent stay at our Akara villas. All comments are well noted and allow me to extend a warm invitation to come and stay in Akara Villas again.

We thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to be in your service.
Aryo Indarto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Don't be fooled by the road leading to these villas - they are truly magnificant! Our villa was contemporary in design & very savvy with quality in mind. We were well impressed. Great features such as privacy, computer with free internet access, large water dispenser in kitchen & with ample bottled water replaced regularly, amazingly comfortable beds, gorgeous pool and the staff service was discreet & impeccable.
We stayed for 6 nights as a family of five and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The location of these villas are fantastic, within walking distance of the beach and some great restaurants.
We found that during our 3 week stay in Bali a beautiful villa is truly wonderful, however, when you team it with brilliant service by such friendly and professional staff it makes the stay a standout - this is what Akara Villas was for us.
Very luxurious and all in all, we will definitely be back and highly recommend anyone for any purpose to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Thank you to all at Divine Villas for such a lovely stay. The service, hospitality and the villas themselves are amazing. I will be back as soon as I can and will recommend this for all types of travellors.
Location wise, Akara is perfect in that it is lovely and quiet and only a ten minute walk to the best bars, restaurants, day spas and shops in Seminyak.
Perfect Seminyak experience!
Big thank you to Regina and Aryo for making our group's visit so memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki_C_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We recently returned from Bali after spending 14 days at Akara Villas.

Our family which consisted of 4 adults and 3 children shared a 3 bedroom Villa called "Akarasu".

When we initially arrived at the Villa, we all spent the first half an hour walking around and exploring as the Villa definately has the 'wow' factor with lovely furnishings and garden areas. Unfortunately the longer we stayed there, the 'wow' factor started to slowly wear off with little things we experienced - not something I expected for a Villa which cost $450 a night.

The staff though, were simply magnificent which probably made our stay alot more enjoyable.

To summarise our stay - there was positives and negatives. Below are just a few.

POSITIVES were -
Staff.
Comfort of beds.
Furnishings and garden.
Top entertainment room and sound system.
Free Foxtel.
Private pool.

NEGATIVES were -
The amount of mosqitoes in open bathrooms & main living area.
Lack of water pressure in all showers and basins
Door lock to main bedroom continually locking us in and out of bedroom.
Upstairs toilet continually blocking.
Lack of pool towels (only 4 for 7 people).
No airconditioning to main living room area.
Leak in bedroom roof when it rained.

I would recommend staying here but a few little things could be included in the steep price like a large complimentary water cooler and free internet access etc.

Little inexpensive things like this make people feel as though they are important and staying at a special place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kepakurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I stayed at Villa Akara with my wife during a business trip. We loved it. The staff was extremelly professional and discreet. The decoration of our two bedrooms villa was a blend of trendy furnitures and tipycal Balinese atmosphere. The deep blue color pool was amazing, not to mention the location, at a walking distance from Seminyak's nightlife. The service provided during our stay exceeded our expectations. Two minor downsides however: the lack of a fitness center and no aircond in the bathroom.
We strongly recommend Villa Akara.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pelo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews