We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Akara Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Akara Villas
Ranked #65 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

This was our first trip to Bali, and we had a great time, we loved staying at Akara Villas, the villa was quite stunning, so quiet and private. The staff get 10 out of 10 for their service and friendliness. We loved being so central to some amazing restaurants, and it was very easy to get around. We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieB062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    14
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We enjoyed our five days, four nights immensely. the 3 bedroom villa compound is luxuriously appointed and the well trained staff are both discreet and very capable. The design of the villa for two families with two nine year olds worked very well. The recommended in house massage therapists were very good and the villa's proximity to good restaurants [Ku de Ta, The Living Room, Sarong] and shopping make it a convenient Seminyak base.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POPs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivineVillas, General Manager at Akara Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2011
Thanking you for the comments and we are glad that you did enjoy your stay.

We do hope you come back soon and see our new service improvement that we plan throughout the year.

I personally look forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

With best personal regards,
Aryo Indarto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2011

The Akara Villas met our expectations and then some, the Villas are excellent, clean, modern furnishings & mod cons but still with some Bali styling & feel. The staff were great, there when you need them but not too intrusive. Nearby restuarants were easily accessible, walking distance for some good ones, and a 10000RP taxi ride for the main cafe street in Seminyak, and shopping in Seminyak & elswhere wasnt too far away. If we had any gripes they were only small and did not by any means change our view of Akara, and that was to re fill the mini bar/fridge daily and perhaps more Balineses style breakfast, but overall we loved it, we are a family of 45 year parents with 1 x 13 year old & 1 x 9 year old, and we all enjoyed and will be back in the near future. Thanks Akara & the staff. The Young Family Melbourne Australia.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungFamily888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivineVillas, Manager at Akara Villas, responded to this review, January 12, 2011
Dear Mr Young,

Thanking you for your time in writing your recent stay at our Akara villas. All comments are well noted and allow me to extend a warm invitation to come and stay in Akara Villas again.

We thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to be in your service.
Aryo Indarto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Don't be fooled by the road leading to these villas - they are truly magnificant! Our villa was contemporary in design & very savvy with quality in mind. We were well impressed. Great features such as privacy, computer with free internet access, large water dispenser in kitchen & with ample bottled water replaced regularly, amazingly comfortable beds, gorgeous pool and the staff service was discreet & impeccable.
We stayed for 6 nights as a family of five and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The location of these villas are fantastic, within walking distance of the beach and some great restaurants.
We found that during our 3 week stay in Bali a beautiful villa is truly wonderful, however, when you team it with brilliant service by such friendly and professional staff it makes the stay a standout - this is what Akara Villas was for us.
Very luxurious and all in all, we will definitely be back and highly recommend anyone for any purpose to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Thank you to all at Divine Villas for such a lovely stay. The service, hospitality and the villas themselves are amazing. I will be back as soon as I can and will recommend this for all types of travellors.
Location wise, Akara is perfect in that it is lovely and quiet and only a ten minute walk to the best bars, restaurants, day spas and shops in Seminyak.
Perfect Seminyak experience!
Big thank you to Regina and Aryo for making our group's visit so memorable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki_C_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We recently returned from Bali after spending 14 days at Akara Villas.

Our family which consisted of 4 adults and 3 children shared a 3 bedroom Villa called "Akarasu".

When we initially arrived at the Villa, we all spent the first half an hour walking around and exploring as the Villa definately has the 'wow' factor with lovely furnishings and garden areas. Unfortunately the longer we stayed there, the 'wow' factor started to slowly wear off with little things we experienced - not something I expected for a Villa which cost $450 a night.

The staff though, were simply magnificent which probably made our stay alot more enjoyable.

To summarise our stay - there was positives and negatives. Below are just a few.

POSITIVES were -
Staff.
Comfort of beds.
Furnishings and garden.
Top entertainment room and sound system.
Free Foxtel.
Private pool.

NEGATIVES were -
The amount of mosqitoes in open bathrooms & main living area.
Lack of water pressure in all showers and basins
Door lock to main bedroom continually locking us in and out of bedroom.
Upstairs toilet continually blocking.
Lack of pool towels (only 4 for 7 people).
No airconditioning to main living room area.
Leak in bedroom roof when it rained.

I would recommend staying here but a few little things could be included in the steep price like a large complimentary water cooler and free internet access etc.

Little inexpensive things like this make people feel as though they are important and staying at a special place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kepakurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I stayed at Villa Akara with my wife during a business trip. We loved it. The staff was extremelly professional and discreet. The decoration of our two bedrooms villa was a blend of trendy furnitures and tipycal Balinese atmosphere. The deep blue color pool was amazing, not to mention the location, at a walking distance from Seminyak's nightlife. The service provided during our stay exceeded our expectations. Two minor downsides however: the lack of a fitness center and no aircond in the bathroom.
We strongly recommend Villa Akara.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pelo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.1 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#18 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#82 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Buah Bali Villas
The Buah Bali Villas
#6 of 113 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Petitenget 501 - Boutique Loft Studios
0.1 mi away
Kei Villas
Kei Villas
#31 of 107 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
KoenoKoeni Villa
KoenoKoeni Villa
#8 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akara Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akara Villas

Property: Akara Villas
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget. Gang Cempaka No 4, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Akara Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone’s throw away from Petitenget Beach, the exclusive one, two and three bedroom Akara Villas are designed to anticipate every need of the taste-conscious traveller to Bali. Consistently booked out, Akara Villas showcase chic villa living in the midst of Bali’s hippest resort area, a perfect alternative to a weekend city-break or a sneaky week away with the family. A private entrance to each villa leads via walkway through to tastefully appointed and spacious living quarters, replete with adjoining pool and sun deck lounging areas. Luxurious bedding and furnishings give the villas a cosy yet modern feel as days are spent reclining and unwinding poolside whilst enjoying the flat screen TV with DVD player, WiFi Internet, Bose iPod dock sound system with butler on call to cater to every whim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Akara Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akara Villas Hotel Seminyak
Akara Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing