We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$376
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$376
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$190
View deal
Priceline$379
eDreams$379
CheapTickets$376
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
692
146
30
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
692
146
30
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa villa our honeymoon cooking class plunge pool outdoor bath rose petal bath the resort manager deluxe room toilet and shower free upgrade turn down service away from the hustle and bustle a wonderful stay relaxing holiday free shuttle seminyak beach massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 880 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Wow..... fantastic place to stay. We had the three bed Residence villa and it was perfect for five of us. Fabulous location in Seminyak meant that we were in easy walking distant of restaurants and shops. The staff are amazing and we were looked after extremely well! Frequented the local gym too. The spa at The Amal’s is definitely worth at least one visit during your stay. Breakfasts were very yummy!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mandi132016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gitokedward, Manager at The Amala, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear mandi132016,

Greetings from the lovely The Amala!

Highly appreciated that you shared your great experience, our friendliness and genuine hospitality.
It is a pleasure to learn how delighted you were with the resort facilities and location and how much you enjoyed the food and the breakfast every morning.

Once again, thank you very much. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at The Amala so you can keep exploring the beauties of Bali.

With PassionForLife,

Gitok Edward & The Amala Family
Operations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

The staff and lodgings here are exceptional. They staff was very good from the free yoga class in the morning to the shuttle service where ever we needed to go. They also on numerous occasions for me anyways went out of their way to make sure everything was ok. This occurred once when we had moved to another Villa and I was looking for a couple massage. My Villa at the time was fully booked so I tried the Amala they were also booked except they remembered me and found me a spot at a different spa to use at no cost and without me asking. I highly recommend spending some time here you won't regret it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 314reneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gitokedward, Manager at The Amala, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear 314reneg,

Sunny greetings from The Amala!

On behalf of our Team at The Amala, please accept our sincere thanks for your kind comments.

Your comments about our facilities and lovely family are highly appreciated and we are super happy that you a great experience with us. It is so pleasing to know your appreciation for our family who are so obliging and assisted you in every way they can to ensure you enjoy a wonderful experience and you felt at home away from home at all times.

Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to see you back soon.

With PassionForLife,

Gitok Edward & The Amala Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We've been to Bali many times and this was our first stay at The Amala and it was exceptional, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful especially Sara and Reno. We loved the yoga and evening meditation session so much - Leona is one of the best and most authentic teachers we have come across in Bali! Her classes are not to be missed. The spa is one of the best spas in Seminyak and combines Chinese and Ayurvedic medicine which is unique! And they also have a very popular and amazing cooking class at the property! The location is wonderful as it's a few mins walk away from the main shopping streets of Seminyak. We would definitely come back here again!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davsy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gitokedward, General Manager at The Amala, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear davsy20,

Greetings from the Island of Gods!

Thank you very much for such great encouraging comments at Trip Advisor on your recent Stay at The Amala Seminyak. It is extremely rewarding to read what a wonderful stay you had and you really enjoyed your Yoga and Meditation session. Forsure I will share your praises with the rest of the team especially Sara, Reno, and Leona.

I am delighted to receive such feedback which confirm that our Family members passion for service, dedication to work and true commitment to make all our guests feel like at home has such a positive result.

Once again, thank you for the wonderful encouraging comments which will motivate our Staff to keep deliver our services of excellence. We are all looking forward to welcome you again at The Amala Seminyak.

With PassionForLife

Gitok Edward & The Amala Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

The Amala is a quiet little piece of haven right off the hustle and bustle Seminyak and Sunset Road.

My girlfriend and I have been pampered by the wonderful Amala family members through our first visit in Bali.

We opted for the Daily Spa deal and it's totally worth it, which comes with Daily speciale breakfast, daily Spa, fresh fruits baskets, complementary mini bar (pocari!) and cookies refills, and complementary drop offs in the Seminyak area. (recounting these goodies in this review is another epiphany of what a good deal we got).

The Miss had been under the weather during her stay, and the staff offered hot honey tea, local aromatic ginger, and hot ginger tea to help her feel better.

The spa therapists are caring and professional, a questionnaire was done beforehand to know you better and your preferences.

There was a little hiccup with the water heating at the first day but it's solved by the team swiftly.

Reno, Eka, the chef Gede and everyone else Amala family members (sorry for not remembering everyone's name) are very sincerely and made the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our time. Their genuine smiles are the cherry on top! It seems that pampering each guest at the Amala is a personal mission of every Amala family member!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shannonyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gitokedward, General Manager at The Amala, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear shannonyap,

Greetings from the Island of Gods!

I am very glad to read Such great encouraging comments at Trip Advisor on your recent Stay at The Amala Hotel is so satisfying and absolutely fantastic. After reading your review I felt a simple thank you would not be enough for your amazing comments. It is extremely rewarding to read what a wonderful stay you had and I will share your praises with the rest of the team especially Reno, Eka, Chef Gede.

I am delighted to receive such feedback which confirm that our Family members passion for service, dedication to work and true commitment to make all our guests feel like at home has such a positive result.

Once again, thank you for the wonderful encouraging comments which will motivate our Staff to keep deliver our services of excellence. We are all looking forward to welcome you again at The Amala Seminyak.

With PassionForLife

Gitok Edward & The Amala Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We had a wonderful stay at the Amala. Although the street is nearby, entering The Amala is so peaceful and one can really relax here. Everything was made to make us feel comfortable from the beginning to the end.
I especially recommand the Yoga class with Leona and the services at the beautiful spa.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LarissaW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gitokedward, General Manager at The Amala, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear LarissaW50,

Greetings from the Amala Seminyak!

It is a pleasure to read your lovely words about the wonderful time you had at The Amala and how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We also would like to express our gratitude for sharing your feedback and most importantly your recommendation to everyone here on TripAdvisor.

I will share your comments with the rest of the team especially Leona so they can be rewarded with your praises.

Once again, thank you for the wonderful encouraging comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Gitok Edward & The Amala Family
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews