We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cool!”
Review of The Junction

The Junction
Ranked #96 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really cool!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Cool place for lunch or dinner, decor is funky! Located right in the heart of Seminyak Square, delicious Indo food or you can opt for something else. Cocktails were yummy too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BenAlana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    412
    146
    43
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice restaurant in the center of busy seminyak”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

went here for a quick dinner - service and food were decent, and the location is good for people watching. athmosphere is relaxed, nothing really special

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hagi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha Region, Tanzania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, average service”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Good food from a balanced menu, but service was a little sporadic and lacked some 'cheer'. Make sure you are seated directly under a fan if dining upstairs and be prepared for traffic noise due to location immediately near Seminyk Square.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingJane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok but not stunning”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The restaurant is nice and has been one which we visit each time we visit Bali, however as we sat there last night we couldn't recall if we kept going back because we liked it or whether we thought we did but were actually disappointed every time we visited. It seems to be a case of the latter really. The place is always buzzing so the atmosphere is always nice. It was maybe considered classy and possibly trendy a few years ago but is now a little tired (it needs to get rid of the dusty stuff in jars, they look awful) though not being the trendiest of spots does mean that it has a mixed crowd, which is nice.
The menu is extensive enough so there is plenty to choose from and i have to say the tuna i had was very nice and well presented. My wife's mahai mahai was less impressive and being on the tough side it was a struggle to eat. I know we could've sent it back but she is not keen to sit and watch me eat and then for me to sit and watch her eat once her replacement arrives. Understandable as we have gone out to eat together. That is no complaint of the place as it was our choice, just a little disappointing.
All in all, probably worth a visit but if this was close to me at home it's not one i would go back to.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Surprise behind plain fascia.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Walking through Seminyak and it started to rain so ducked into this strange looking eatery and decided to have a Bintang and a bite, boy looks can be decieving, we only ordered light lunch but everything we had was fresh and pleasing we had planned to go back for dinner but ran out of time but will return next time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimandKerryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Junction also viewed

 

Been to The Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing