We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
97
52
27
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
52
27
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow alley water hammocks hotel architecture design concept street shopping outdoor bathtub two sinks budget hotels perfect oasis hotel located lobby area friendly hotel tucked away bed was very comfortable busy street great amenities a wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 209 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Lovely hotel very quiet and friendly staff. Walking distance to the beach. Air con is good didn’t feel ill/sore throat or dried eyes for once, fridge for water is good and they provide bottled water in the room

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Chiaseed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lloydsinn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Chiaseed01,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn Bali and we are glad you enjoyed your Lloyd's Inn experience, particularly the room and service rendered by our staff.

We will relay your kind compliments to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

On booking this accommodation we were super excited to visit Lloyd’s, the communal areas /reception are very impressive but the rooms not quite so much, lacking in any personal touch the rooms could do with some attention. The room spelt incredibly damp.

Looks great for ‘Instagram’ but isn’t incredibly practical

The location is great and the staff are very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Vanessaleigh94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lloydsinn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vanessaleigh94,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that our rooms did not meet your expectations. We will relay your feedback to our team to improve on guests' in-room experience.

Nevertheless, we are glad that you are satisfied with the communal areas, hotel location, and service rendered by our team.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to turn your experience around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Great location but lack of english channel, bedsheets and toilet are dirty. Breakfast choices are limited I almost couldn’t find anything to eat. The choice of fried rice & western dish is just so plain, might as well just go with the usual buffet breakfast that most hotels serve. The only good thing about our entire stay was the spa at the canopy. Our room also wasn’t ready on time, waited close to 3.30pm for it to be ready. If you’re coming for the design then it’s recommended to only stay for 1 night

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank toastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lloydsinn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that you had a less than excellent stay with us.

We have noted your feedback on the lack of English-speaking channels and will review this with our management for improvement.

Cleanliness is of utmost importance to us and we regret that we have fallen short. Your feedback has been shared with the Housekeeping Team to make sure cleanliness is maintained to the highest possible standards.

We regret that the breakfast did not meet your expectations and have relayed your feedback to our F&B team for improvement.

We sincerely apologize for the delayed check-in, this is definitely not the Lloyd's Inn experience we want our guests to have. We have shared your feedback with our team to improve on the check-in experience.

Nevertheless, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience at The Canopy Spa.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us to continually improve on our standard of services and facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future to turn your experience around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

This hotel tries to be a stylish boutique hotel, but in reality it is a poor imitator. The minimalist concrete doesn't warm to you, and misses the charm and style of Balinese architecture.

The staff were profunctorily courteos, but lacked a genuine authenticity when trying to resolve an issue. This was most notably highlighted when my room was unavailable for check in at 4pm. This was subpar.

The room felt damp from the air conditioning.

For some strange reason the room's blinds were installed on the outside of the room and rattled and crashed at night when the wind picked up. You had to walk into the courtyard to close the blinds at night.

The TV lacked English speaking channels (particularly an entertainment channel).

I returned one day to find water pooling around my toilet, I am unsure if this was a leak in the toilet or drainage from the shower.

On a positive note, the internet was good and the pool adequate.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank LikesHolidaysTooMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lloydsinn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that you had a less than excellent stay with us.

We sincerely apologize for the delayed check-in, this is definitely not the Lloyd's Inn experience we want our guests to have. We have shared your feedback with our team to improve on the check-in experience.

As our rooms feature a semi-outdoor bathroom, condensation can happen when the door is open and the warm air comes into contact with cold surfaces in the room.

The blinds are installed outside to give the guest using the outdoor bathtub full privacy.

We have noted your feedback on the lack of English-speaking channels. We will review this with our management for improvement.

We are sorry to note that there was water pooling in your toilet. We will check on this and monitor closely.

Nevertheless, we are glad that you are satisfied with our pool and the Wi-Fi connection.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us to continually improve on our standard of services and facilities. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

One of the great accommodations we stayed during our Bali trip and we were surprised by the great in-house spa service! The only thing that annoys me is the flip flops provided in the room, it looks like it has been used by many guests.

Will be back for sure!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lloydsinn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear Hang S,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn Bali and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your spa experience at The Canopy Spa.

We are sorry to hear that the in-room slippers are of poor condition and have informed our Housekeeping Team to replace them.

Once again, thank you for choosing Lloyd's Inn Bali as your choice of accommodation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews