We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed- spend your money elsewhere!!!”
Review of Four On Drupadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four On Drupadi
Ranked #90 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed- spend your money elsewhere!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My sister, brother and I stayed here for 5 nights during a 10 day holiday in Bali and I can honestly say in my 15 years of travel and numerous trips to Bali, I have never experienced such bad service as we did in this hotel.

One of the hotel inclusions was a "24 hour butler service"- I don't know where to start about how inaccurate this is.. Firstly the butler we had was rude and she had an attitude. When you dial for the butler or for anyone for that matter, no one actually answers the phone. The hotel seemed to always be understaffed and when you finally do get through to someone they seldom understand English. On one occasion when we got through to someone to ask where our bath towels were- the man on the line didn't speak English, he laughed then hung up on me.

The hotel asks you pre-order your breakfast the night before and to advise what time you would like the breakfast delivered to your villa. 4 out of 5 times our breakfast was at least half an hour late. Twice we had to cancel pre-booked day trips due to the delayed breakfast. The breakfast itself is basic to say the least- not what you would expect from a hotel you pay close to $300 a night for.

Another inclusion was afternoon tea and evening canapes- we were never given afternoon tea and on our last night in the hotel they did not bother to provide the canapes.

On our third day the hotel ran out of clean towels so they left pool towels for us in the bathroom. Of course when we rang the butler no one answered and then when we got through a security guard picked up and thought the whole thing was a joke- laughed and hung up.

The hotel does not have a spa facility but instead can book you in to a spa 20 mins away. When I enquired about transport the hotel advised me I'd need to find my own way there and back.. Again not what you would expect to hear from a hotel charging this much.

All in all a disappointing and frustrating experience. I'd look elsewhere- plenty of great hotels for this price in the same area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustkuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanti C, General Manager at Four On Drupadi, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sirs,

We refer to your stay with us from 20th March to 25th March 2013 together with two other adults, we note our guest made their own transportation arrangements to the villa. We note their comments relating to their stay and we would clarify as follows:

1. There are a total of five villas in the Drupadi complex comprising 2 three bedroom, 2 two bedroom and 1 one bedroom villas ; i.e. a total of 11 bedrooms.
2. Our butlers provide 24-hour services to all these villas. During their period of stay, the complex was fully occupied which may have led to some delay in meeting with our guest needs.
3. We, however, follow up to ensure that all steps are taken to provide the facilities and services stipulated by us. We apologise if, during this extremely busy time, we may not have fully met with their expectations.
4. Our butlers are trained to communicate in English but as an exception, the phone may have been diverted to the security post where the command of English amongst the security guards is not at the same level as the butlers.
5. Regarding the towel issue, due to the high demand for rooms in Bali during this period, our third party laundry services did not deliver the clean towels as scheduled. We therefore apologise for not explaining this matter to our guest when we offered pool towels as an interim step awaiting for delivery by the laundry company.
6. We serve afternoon tea together with the canapés on a daily basis for all villas and may have overlooked serving them canapés/tea on their last night.
7. Like most villa operators, we use the services of an established Spa in the vicinity who would come to the villas for in-villa spa services. In the event the guest wishes to visit the Spa, we would provide transportation using our vehicle or arrange a taxi for the guest at the Spa’s cost.

We wish to advise that :

a. We note the check in was around 3 pm, when the female butler in question welcomed all of them on arrival. She noticed that the male guest was not feeling well. The butler inquired whether he needed medical assistance but was informed that this would not be necessary.
b. Regarding the in-villa services for breakfast, our records indicate there was a delay of about 10 minutes on the first day . Subsequently, our records show that breakfast was served on time..
c. We note the daily rate for the three adults was US $ 206/- net inclusive of taxes, services , breakfast , etc. The works out at US $ 68/- net per person which is not in line with their statement that the daily rate was US $ 300.
d. We note that although they had booked for five nights from 20th March to 25th March, their return flight was on midnight of 24th March and a request was made by them to refund one day charges . Our villa manager, at his discretion, agreed to reduce the charge by 50 %. We informed Wotif, the online travel agent, to refund the sum to them. We understand that this sum has been refunded.
e. Our records indicate a check out time of 9 pm on 24th March 2013. We provided and made our complimentary transportation arrangements for them to the airport.


Kind Regards

Gustu Mahardika
Executive Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    32
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

It was our first trip to Bali to celebrate our 4th year wedding anniversary. So imagine how hectic it was for me to plan the perfect getaway. We stayed in Yuubi villa and instantly fell in love with the design. Both my husband and I are fans of balinese and zen architecture. The simplicity of the area and lush greenery gave us few ideas for our dream home. :) Wearing hijab doesn't allow me to swim freely without having to worry about covering up. With a private pool and jacuzzi, and female butlers within the vicinity, my mind is at ease. The butlers are very friendly and attentive. I will always remember the treatment I got from Wayan, ika n wirda. All first class! And they will go to great lengths finding instant noodles to bring home to satisfy my friend's craving for indomie ayam cabe rawit! The only thing that I have to complain is the fact that we didn't stay longer to fully enjoy the awesomeness of bali. My friends have been asking about the villa ever since I posted pictures of it. Will go again soon, hopefully! Thanks Rosi for recommending!

PS: I was told that they will undergo a major renovation from April to May 2013.. Can't wait for our next anniversary holiday!

Room Tip: I would recommend for 4 pax to stay in Yuubi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianabitx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanti C, Manager at Four On Drupadi, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Ms Diana,

First of all we would like to thank you for choose our villa for your memorable 4th wedding anniversary.
We also pleased to hear that you find your ultimate satisfaction while you were at Yuubi (Love) villa. Yuubi is classy Japanese style villa was designed to bring private feeling and ambiance to our guest whom stay in it.
We are appreciate your sharing experience with us, we are pleased to serve you again soon and experience other theme of our villa. Your good comment will motivate our colleague to serve much better in future time.

Finally, on behalf of the management we are thank you and hopefully meet you again at our Shanti Collection villa.

Best Regards,

Agoes Hartawan
Asst. Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Everything was good just that we arrived early and they was supposed to call us when the room was ready but didnt. However the stay was great. The butler prepared breakfast for us and even helped us cook (we bought some extra food to add). Everything you want is within grasp. the location is great. maintenance is harder as the pools had some leaves from the tree. but the villas were huge and could accommodate more than they state (we had 5 person in those villas for 4). You felt like a king! Service is really remarkable and nothing much to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngDingJiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the villa 30mins after making an online booking. They did very well to prepare the villa on short notice, with just a couple of minor cleaning issues. (Not worth complaining about). The villa we stayed in is about to undergo a refurbishment. The current bathroom(s) facilities are very 'tired' looking and are long overdue for renovation. The kitchen facility is basic, & I am told this is to be improved with the renovations. The staff cooked breakfast in the villa every morning which was great, & provided canapés in the arvo. Staff were polite & most helpful in providing us a villa to shower before our evening flight out on the day of our departure, which was most appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie4556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Went there for a holiday and we stayed in the Yuubi room. It is truly a beautifully decorated theme room that even comes with a private pool and warm jacuzzi which is suppose to be an onsen. We even have our own private butler! The staff were all very friendly and helpful which added as a big bonus to our stay. Not forgetting that it is conveniently located in Seminyak, getting around is really easy. During the last day of our stay, there was a power surge. As it was just an hour before we check out, it really didn't matter to us much. To our delight, the manager actually gave us a discount even when we did not ask for it. We will certainly be staying at the Shanti residences for our next visit to Bali again! Thank you for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anadola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I recently booked out the entire Four@Drupadi complex for 17 of us for my birthday bash and the team at Four@Drupadi exceeded all expectations. Everyone loved the individually themed villas and the outstanding care and service from all of the staff. We held a big birthday dinner in the heart of the complex - they provided a beautiful marquee set, quality decorations, fantastic food and attentive service for everyone, catering to special food needs and all for excellent value for money. Honestly, they could not do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble, Of note, everyone enjoyed the 'feel' of Four@Drupadi - yes, one could search around all of Seminyak to find different villas at different prices, but the experience we all had at Four@Drupadi was just fantastic. It 'felt right' and was the perfect location for a 40th birthday gathering. It's well located near good shopping and an easy 20-25 minute walk to the beach, depending on how much you get distracted by shopping! I would definitely stay here again and recommend this villa for groups looking for a quality experience, as well as couples, families or business - they cater well to everyone.

Room Tip: For a three bedroom villa I'd recommend the Cinta villa. For a two bedroom, I'd recommend Yu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We have stayed at a private villa a few times in Bali and on this occasion we had booked for 1 week at four @ drupadi and were given the yuubi villa which ha 2 bedrooms, 1 upstairs and one downstairs with outdoor shower and bath tub. Firstly I have to say this is one of he more expensive villas we have stayed at with it costing $300+ per night. The price didn't reflect the villa at all with much cheaper villas offering the same if not better value for money. The service is always the same no matter where you go in Bali so i can rave on about their level of service. There all so friendly and happy to assist you. Breakfast is very average and basic, put it this way, if you had to pay separately you would ask for your money back. The villa we stayed at is clean but a little poorly built with it missing that finishing touch. Location is ok with it costing around 25-30k for taxi. Most villas we have stayed at offer a free shuttle to the main streets of kuta or seminyak but when we asked we were turned down most times saying they are busy. Again you kinda expect this with the price you pay. We had stayed at villas around the corner with it costing around $160-200 a night and they had the same facilities. I would say before you book to look around first.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tt38psi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Drupadi
Villa Drupadi
#187 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa 8
Villa 8
#82 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Umahku BnB Seminyak
Umahku BnB Seminyak
#97 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maya Sayang
Maya Sayang
#59 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#9 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.5 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#56 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four On Drupadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four On Drupadi

Property: Four On Drupadi
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 4 | Badung, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Four@Drupadi)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four On Drupadi 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four On Drupadi is a stylish residence estate for Romance- perfect for travellers seeking intimate and lovable moments to bond with their loved ones.Strategically located in the heart of Seminyak, off the main hustle and bustle Seminyak street, along Jalan Drupadi road, Four On Drupadi is within close walking distance to some of the most cosmopolitan dining and shopping venues that Bali has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Four On Drupadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four@Drupadi Hotel Seminyak
Four On Drupadi Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing