We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best money spend”
Review of Teka-Teki House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teka-Teki House
Ranked #28 of 116 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best money spend”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

First of all, I won't recommend to you to stay in Seminyak or any beach of the Kuta area, you don't have anything special to see are the beach is the worst that I've ever seen, very dirty.
The only good thing is the location, becasue from here you can go to different places and temples...that was why I stayed here.
And if you stay here...stay in Teka Teki house, I think here you get more than what you pay for.
Location is ok, hidden in a narrow streer, so is very quiet, 15/20 minutes walking to the beach, and just 1 block from the main street where you can find restaurants and shops.
The staff is absolutly nice, friendly, kind, helpful...wonderful people.
The rooms...I tried dorms and private double bedroom, and all of the are wonderful, so you have many choices upon your budguet and your preferences.
The best here is...the free breakfast!!! You have different options, and if you are in a double private room, is even better...actually here I had my best breakfast during 4 months travelling around Asia.
The only thing is that they only have wifi for pay, but is still very cheap.
And the toilet...what a nice decoration.
I love this place, is a gift for small budguet travellers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    34
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
50
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

If youre on a budget or even if youre not you should stay here. Jules who runs the place is always available and the staff are friendly and more than willing to help with anything big or small. I stayed in the janger dorm and immediately felt at home as soon as I arrived. It was also super clean and the bunks were incredibly comfortable. Banana pancakes and balinese coffee is delicious. Cant recommend this place enough plus its right in the heart of seminyak. Ill probably end up staying here again before I leave bali!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_t_stephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I love this place, i love all staff and Agung with Jules. We stay 9 nights at Legong room upstairs, and all our stay was amazing. Great location, nice garden and lobby, amazing terrace at our room. Breakfast was amazing every morning, especially banana pancakes) We didn't want to leave this place and come back to our houses in Russia, because it was so warm, nice. And i don't lie when i say that it is the best place to stay in Seminyak. Thank you, Agung and Jules for your house and for all your help!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muskatoreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betoota, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I'm a man of few words. Good. Convenient. Friendly. Helpful. Fresh breakfast til 11am. Had a good chat with the boss & security guy one night and shared their martabak - bloody good local egg dish. If you're not living large but want to be comfortable don't go past this joint.

Room Tip: Kecak room suited me as a han solo traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the start of our holiday and found the guest house an enjoyable stay and great value for money. The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable and nicely airconditioned and as the guest house is positioned right in the centre of Seminyak it's in walking distance to everything. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming and I would defineatly recommend this accomodation. We took our two young kids and it was a great base for our stay in Seminyak and a lovely introduction to Balinese hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I booked at Teka-Teki for 3 nights and ended up extending our stay because we loved it so much. We stayed in the Barong room and enjoyed it very much. Bed was super comfy and the room was nice and cool. We watched all of 20 minutes of tv but they had good selection of international channels and Loads of English options. Literally I turned on the tv out of curiously and there was fashion police on with Joan rivers.

The breakfasts were delicious. The staff could not have been sweeter-- one day it rained and a few of us were sitting around chatting and Agung made sure we all had tea and offered fresh fruit. He is so kind and professional he really made us feel welcome. Also, I want to be friends with Jules. What a great person-- warm, funny and welcoming.

A great guesthouse exprerience happened our last night-- there were 7 of us all having a bigtang on the lovely patio chatting with Jules. We were asking her opinion on local food options for dinner and we all agreed we should to together. A fun group of people from the Uk, the US, Australia and Holland talking about the things we love-- travel,food, -- it will always be a special memory for us. Definitely go here and is bet you a coke you'll be like us (and everyone else there, practically) and extend your stay beyond your original plans.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dckatastrophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

rooms were clean, comfy, excellent location. service was way beyond good, it was like hone away from home! breakfast was fantastic as well. definitely worth the value.

the staff were all very friendly and helpful. they really made me feel welcomed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tansytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,338 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#32 of 146 in Seminyak
1,911 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teka-Teki House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teka-Teki House

Property: Teka-Teki House
Address: Jl. Drupadi 1, Gg Puri Kubu #23, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right in the heart of Seminyak, 10 minutes walk to the beach, seconds to great shops, clubs and restaurants, Teka-Teki House offers clean, affordable accommodation to single travellers, couples, groups, friends and small families of all ages. Balinese from the outside, with all the modern comforts inside. Teka-Teki House is a guesthouse, not a hotel. We value diversity and welcome all guests as our family. Our family also includes two Bali dogs and a Bali cat so you won't even have to miss your pets. After staying at Teka-Teki House, you'll feel like you've been living in Bali for years, with local staff, and one Australian to help you find the Western conveniences. We have a variety of accommodation: a mixed 6 bed dorm, 2 rooms that share a bathroom and 3 rooms that have their own bathroom. We can also help organise tours, transport and adventures for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Teka-Teki House Hotel Seminyak
Teka-Teki House Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing