We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Teka-Teki House
Nearby Hotels
$326
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$228
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,592
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
116
34
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
34
6
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Me and girlfriend booked 5 nights based on the reviews and award... we weren't wrong! The place is lovely in a good central location in Seminyak. They have everything you need, from bike rental to delicious banana pancakes and very helpful friendly staff who make you feel at home and give you all the right tips for your journey. Our room, 'Topeng' was very confortable and spacious. We loved it so much that after our quick trip to the Gili islands we returned and stayed 5 more days!! =)

Room Tip: You have rooms for all budgets: Family, couples and backpackers!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riospereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I booked 5 nights at Teka-Teki based on the reviews on Trip Advisor, and I wasn't dissapointed, the staff, Bayu, Putu, Florens, Susi and Jony were delightful and extremely helpful, Jules the owner just lovely. My room was spotless and very comfortable and the location fantastic, just a 2 minute walk to the Seminyak shopping and eating strip. All in all fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed with my four year old in the Topeng room for three nights, and have already booked to come back in a couple of weeks! The beds are super comfortable, and the room is spacious and very clean and secure. The accommodation really is fantastic value as you have extras you'd expect to find in a hotel but don't often see in homestays, like a safe, really fast wifi, tv and DVD player, lovely clean and new linens, bed coverings and towels, and a modern touch to the decor. As other travelers have mentioned, the banana pancakes really are the best, but then again I loved all the breakfast items we tried :)

Jules, Agung and all the staff here made us feel truly welcome, and are extremely forthcoming with information - so helpful and kind. You really won't find nicer people to stay with while you're in Bali, so I definitely recommend a visit if you are planning to go to Seminyak! Great location too, as it's tucked away from the noise but convenient walking distance to everything. Really is the best place we've stayed in Bali - thanks Jules and Agung!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a pleasure to stay in Legong room (with very steep steps, not a problem for us but for some people maybe) it was just gorgeous. We had our own private balcony, where the breakfast was served. You just have to try the banana pancakes, had them in other places as well but they were the best in Teka Teki. The room doesn't have a private bathroom, it is downstairs and shared with another room. It was unusual 'outdoor" bathroom, loved it as well. Stones on the ground, nicely decorated and good water pressure. This is no means a luxury accommodation, but for aprox AU $35 / night a fantastic value. Very relaxed place, we could come and go as we pleased. Thanks for a lovely stay TTH!

Room Tip: Def Legong room, only one with a balcony and traditionally decorated
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmclehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the Teka-Teki for five nights during our Balinese adventure back in March. Our traveling crew consisted of my husband and myself along with our good friends, also a couple. We were fortunate enough to get the little guest house with it's own private patio and in each of our rooms had their own private bathrooms. Coming from North America this place was a steal of a deal: big clean rooms, privacy, wonderful breakfast, free wifi, and last but certainly not least amazing hosts all for $50. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would strongly recommend it for any travelers coming through Seminyak.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend the guest house over the other rooms located in the main house as there is much more privacy and comfort.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews