We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Aussie Bar and restaurant”
Review of Lucky Day

Lucky Day
Ranked #64 of 555 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is a great place for lunch or dinner with terrific staff who are extremely accommodating. We had many varied meals at this restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed every one. Food is very moderately priced, service spot on, staff friendly and accommodating without being obtrusive. Thank you Jenny for your excellent service and beautiful smile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank shirlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank You Shirig for your review!

It's great to hear that you enjoyed you time with us at Lucky Day weather it be for Lunch or Dinner. Being Australian Owned and Run we Pride ourselves in great food, drinks and of course service, and its great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of this.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Lucky Day Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 498 of 707 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

To Mitch, Carloine, Eric, Jenny and the team at Lucky Day, Thank you all so much for the great service and awsome food, you all made us feel very special each time we visited Lucky Day, we had a wonderful time and will be sure to return, make sure to call in and experience the great food and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JuliaJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank You Julia and Jason for your review!

We are so happy to hear we made you feel special on your visits to Lucky Day, we are pretty lucky to have such a fantastic lovable team working with us to make all guests feel welcome.

Being Australian Owned and Run we pride ourselves in providing excellent service as well as great food and drinks.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future,

Many Thanks

Caroline and The Lucky Day Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Dined here at least once a day while staying in Seminyak. The BEST Tom yum Goon I have ever tasted. Great service, great food, Cold Beer and a friendly staff. Aussie owned and run, highly recommend to anyone who wants a great place to relax and eat. Nightly entertainment also very good. Rod n Noel's..

3  Thank DangerRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank You Rob and Noel's for your review!

It is so fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the food here so much that you returned daily. Its great to hear you loved the Tom Yum Goong I take my hat off to you for being able to handle the heat of it ;)

Being Australian Owned and Run We take pride in serving great food, Ice Cold beers and having fantastic entertainment, So its great that you enjoyed all of that!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Many Thanks,

Lucky Day Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have been going to this restaurant for many years now and it is always consistent with the food. It's the sort of place you know you can go to when you want a good substantial feed, a "go to" restaurant when you don't want to try anywhere new.

1  Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank You Di R for your review!

It is so great to hear that you enjoy the food here at Lucky Day its great to hear that we are your "go to" place when in need of a great meal, we all need that one place to rely on.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Lucky Day Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stumbled across "Lucky Day" as we were heading to another restaurant and when we arrived it was loud and the band was average to say the least.
My wife suggested to go back to were we had a great breakfast.
As we walked past"Lucky Day"
We heard a fantastic musician with an amazing voice ... my wife Alison just looked at me and said
"We have to go in here!!"
And I am so glad we did..
The staff were so friendly
The cocktails were great value but also great quality
The music was just the right mix and volume. .
The food was exceptional. .
Being a chef and a entertainer the experience was one to remember. ..
We have now dined at "Lucky Day" three days straight.
And we have five days to go
I am sure that we will be back again before we leave.
And next time in Bali I guarantee that we will return.!
#1 Dining experience in Bali
Give it a go ... tell the Elvis sent you!!
You won't be disappointed
Enjoy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank You John C for your review!

It is so fantastic to hear that you came in only because you heard our amazing musician playing, Its even better to hear that you loved your Cocktails and the Meals.

Being Aussie Owned and Run we pride ourselves on having fantastic Food and Drinks and great Entertainment. I actually remember the night both Alison and yourself came in, and it was fantastic to see you both return on numerous occasions.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Lucky Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Day also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing