We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish”
Review of Lucky Day

Lucky Day
Ranked #56 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $21
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delish”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Dined here at least once a day while staying in Seminyak. The BEST Tom yum Goon I have ever tasted. Great service, great food, Cold Beer and a friendly staff. Aussie owned and run, highly recommend to anyone who wants a great place to relax and eat. Nightly entertainment also very good. Rod n Noel's..

Helpful?
3 Thank DangerRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank You Rob and Noel's for your review!

It is so fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the food here so much that you returned daily. Its great to hear you loved the Tom Yum Goong I take my hat off to you for being able to handle the heat of it ;)

Being Australian Owned and Run We take pride in serving great food, Ice Cold beers and having fantastic entertainment, So its great that you enjoyed all of that!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Many Thanks,

Lucky Day Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    196
    43
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have been going to this restaurant for many years now and it is always consistent with the food. It's the sort of place you know you can go to when you want a good substantial feed, a "go to" restaurant when you don't want to try anywhere new.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank You Di R for your review!

It is so great to hear that you enjoy the food here at Lucky Day its great to hear that we are your "go to" place when in need of a great meal, we all need that one place to rely on.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Lucky Day Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Totally Enjoyable Experience”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stumbled across "Lucky Day" as we were heading to another restaurant and when we arrived it was loud and the band was average to say the least.
My wife suggested to go back to were we had a great breakfast.
As we walked past"Lucky Day"
We heard a fantastic musician with an amazing voice ... my wife Alison just looked at me and said
"We have to go in here!!"
And I am so glad we did..
The staff were so friendly
The cocktails were great value but also great quality
The music was just the right mix and volume. .
The food was exceptional. .
Being a chef and a entertainer the experience was one to remember. ..
We have now dined at "Lucky Day" three days straight.
And we have five days to go
I am sure that we will be back again before we leave.
And next time in Bali I guarantee that we will return.!
#1 Dining experience in Bali
Give it a go ... tell the Elvis sent you!!
You won't be disappointed
Enjoy

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank You John C for your review!

It is so fantastic to hear that you came in only because you heard our amazing musician playing, Its even better to hear that you loved your Cocktails and the Meals.

Being Aussie Owned and Run we pride ourselves on having fantastic Food and Drinks and great Entertainment. I actually remember the night both Alison and yourself came in, and it was fantastic to see you both return on numerous occasions.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Lucky Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Bar & Restaurant”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

the food is great and very good prices. Beer is very cheap and Bloody cold. nice sport bar/restaurant to relax and watch your favorite sport. Has nice live music most night. It is not loud music. Excellent Service

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank marucio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank You Marucio, for your review!

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Lucky Day!

Being Australian Owned and Run we pride ourselves on Ice Cold Beers and Delicious Food at reasonable prices.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Lucky Day Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Aussie owed Jacky Chan always looked after us & risky next door always had us laughing. Best coffee in Seminyak had my Dailey fix here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank You Melissa D for your review!

It is so fantastic to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Lucky Day.

Jacky Is a fantastic staff member who has been with us for years! We are so Lucky to have such a fun person to work with!

We take pride in serving great coffee, being Aussie owned and run we know just how important it is to have a good coffee in the morning to keep us going for the rest of the day!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Lucky Day Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Day also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing