We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like your "local" -but in Bali!”
Review of Lucky Day

Lucky Day
Ranked #57 of 524 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
nsw australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just like your "local" -but in Bali!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great value all round. Good food, service, atmosphere & best happy hours around with cold beer & 2 for 1 cocktails! + all the sport on the big screens. Make it your base, Mitch the aussie owner & the staff are happy to assist with "local knowledge" which always comes in handy. Somewhere to feel "@ home".

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank You Kim for your review!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our cold beer and 2 for 1 cocktails during happy hour.

Mitch and the team are always more than happy to share tips and local knowledge that can help our customers during their visit to bali.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Lucky Day Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    198
    43
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Cold beer and good food"”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

If you are looking for icy cold beer in Seminyak Bali then this is the place for you. This bar/restaurant had the coldest beer out of about a dozen different places I drank at or dined at during my visit to Seminyak. This place was a good discovery after being served near warm beer at some bars and restaurants. The service and the food were of a very high standard and the management and staff made you feel welcome. This place is Australian owned but thankfully there is no tacky memorabilia on the walls or crocodiles greeting you at the entrance.

I totally recommend this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scottdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank You Scottdownunder for your review!

We pride ourselves in having the coldest beer in the street, being Australian owned and run we know the importance of having a cold beer especially with the hot weather here.

We work very hard as a team to make sure our service is is at the highest quality.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Lucky Day Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Quality Food”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We choose a wide selection from the menu. All portion sizes were very good. My fishermans basket contained well cooked fish and prawn cutlets which were moist and tasty. My calamari was overcooked and greasy because they cut the calamari too thin. Overall it was value for money and a nice place to dine with family and friends.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank You Amanda S for your review!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Lucky Day.

We do apologize for the over cooked calamari, it's not very often we get bad feedback about the calamari, however we do know we don't always get it right. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your meals.

We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

The Lucky Day Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat...”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

So we passed this place while strolling in Seminyak thought we would give it a try. The menu was a mix of Asian and Western, The prices were good and the food even better. The Cordon Bleu was fantastic so had it 2 days in a row, 2 for 1 cocktails on happy hour. The staff were fantastic and happy to have a chat.

Aussie owned and you could see that they put the effort in to make the food that little extra special in terms of quality and presentation.

I will definitely be back here when I'm in Seminyak again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arcade_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank You Arcade_007 for your review!!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time and most importantly the food here at Lucky Day, the Chicken Cordon Bleu is fantastic one of my favorites too!

We take pride in the quality and presentation of all of our meals.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Lucky Day Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great family pub”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Visited a couple times and food, staff and cold beers are great. Some nights they have a great three piece band.
Aussie owned and operated and runs a tight ship, will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toratora34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you Toratora34 for your review!

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Lucky Day. The three Peice band you were referring too is called Bulldog and your right they are Excellent!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Many thanks

Lucky Day Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Day also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing