We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Quality Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucky Day

Lucky Day
Ranked #58 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $23
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Australian, Indonesian, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Boonah, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Quality Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We choose a wide selection from the menu. All portion sizes were very good. My fishermans basket contained well cooked fish and prawn cutlets which were moist and tasty. My calamari was overcooked and greasy because they cut the calamari too thin. Overall it was value for money and a nice place to dine with family and friends.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank You Amanda S for your review!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Lucky Day.

We do apologize for the over cooked calamari, it's not very often we get bad feedback about the calamari, however we do know we don't always get it right. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your meals.

We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

The Lucky Day Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    184
    42
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

So we passed this place while strolling in Seminyak thought we would give it a try. The menu was a mix of Asian and Western, The prices were good and the food even better. The Cordon Bleu was fantastic so had it 2 days in a row, 2 for 1 cocktails on happy hour. The staff were fantastic and happy to have a chat.

Aussie owned and you could see that they put the effort in to make the food that little extra special in terms of quality and presentation.

I will definitely be back here when I'm in Seminyak again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arcade_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank You Arcade_007 for your review!!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time and most importantly the food here at Lucky Day, the Chicken Cordon Bleu is fantastic one of my favorites too!

We take pride in the quality and presentation of all of our meals.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Lucky Day Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great family pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Visited a couple times and food, staff and cold beers are great. Some nights they have a great three piece band.
Aussie owned and operated and runs a tight ship, will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toratora34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you Toratora34 for your review!

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Lucky Day. The three Peice band you were referring too is called Bulldog and your right they are Excellent!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Many thanks

Lucky Day Team :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“"Fabulous"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family and I ate here quite often on our stay in Bali. This restaurant just happened to be just down the road from our villa. It is owned by an Australian and the menu has a great variety of choices. This was one of my children's favourite places to eat. My son loves pizza and he said that the pizzas here were one of the best he has eaten. Also a great place for younger kids. Has all the international sports playing on TV's and very cold Bintang's. The only downer is that it is cash only!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lockers67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank Your Lockers67 for your review!

We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your time with us, it's always great to hear how good the food is and it's great to hear your son loved our pizzas! We love kids and pride ourselves on being child friendly, and are happy to keep them entertained when not too busy :)

Unfortunately we do only accept cash, we apologize if this was an inconvenience for you.


We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future,

Many Thanks,

Lucky Day Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Mum and dad recomended this place to us and we tried it very nice good service the mornay oysters are great and we tried beef lasagne, chicken schnitzel, crispy chicken burger, chicken caeser salad all very good. Fantastic atmosphere, highly recommend to anyone. All up great aussie owned resturant with friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Tarry96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_899, Manager at Lucky Day, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank You Tarry96 for your review!

It's so fantastic to hear that Lucky Day was recommended to you! And that you enjoyed it also! We are so lucky have such a great team with very friendly staff who are happy to have a chat and make our customers feel welcome.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Many Thank,

Lucky Day Team!

Lucky Day Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lucky Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing