We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Day !”
Review of Lucky Day

Lucky Day
Ranked #57 of 524 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
QLD, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lucky Day !”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Have been to Lucky Day in previous trips so almost walked past it this time as the garden has now gone! New owners have taken it on and made a few changes but the same great food ,service and Atmosphere remains ! Though I did love the garden with the fairy lights and the sign that said "Lucky Day....A Place To Be"
We loved the two for one cocktails or beer during a very long happy hour !
My husband had the seafood platter and myself the chilli prawns Yum!
Decided a second visit was needed and had some very yummy prawn dumplings and rice paper rolls! Had the Nasi Goreng and hubby had the surf and turf...both very good!
We met the Aussie owner and he is very friendly !
See you next trip ! We will be back !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debinqueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    198
    43
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kakadu National Park, Darwin
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“How have I missed this place?”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

As a frequent visitor to Bali I thought that I had a fair knowledge of the best places to have a cold beer. How wrong I was! A friend recommended Lucky Day to us after visiting several times in as many days, and he was spot on. Our group was lucky enough to be seated at the bar during our visit, and the attentive service that we received from Bagus could not be faulted. We happily sampled all of the cocktails before settling on our favourites (Bloody Mary for me thanks), and kept the fun going with some very tasty tapas. The pork dumplings were awesome, we couldn't get enough. Also worthy of a mention was the Peking duck, spiced pork, salt and pepper squid and fish cakes. Towards the end of the night we also ordered pizza, which again was great. Our server Ayu was so friendly.
We met Mitch, the Aussie owner, and enjoyed his company throughout the night as well. In fact the whole bar became friends; its that kind of place.
Cold beer, great cocktails (2 for 1 during happy hour) fabulous atmosphere and good friends. What more could a girl want.
Thanks guys. See you all again soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WizardofAus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best bar in Seminyak!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stumbled on to this bar just looking for a cold beer. We enjoyed it so much that we return every day for a beer. The staff are fantastic and are managed by a couple of local Aussies. Tha bar is spacious and very comfortable. Will definitly return on our next trip to Bali. Keep up the good work Mitch, Caroline and the rest of the crew.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bennyhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food Good but never book a table.........”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hi I know my title sounds a little stupid but let me explain. On a recent trip to Bali we ate at this restaurant several times. The food is ok don't order the surf and turf as the squid tastes like rubber. The flavour in the pork ribs excellent, but here the let down. We booked a table to watch the Fremantle v Sydney only to rock up to find someone at the table we booked, and the restaurant nearly full. But do you think they would fulfill our booking no, so never book a table as you won't get in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Captain555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food was delicious!! My husband had the sirloin steak and I had the stuffed snapper. The staff were very friendly and the owner Mitch came and introduced himself and made us feel very welcome. The cocktails were yummy and the Bingtang was nice and cold. This was our second visit tonight and we met Caroline one of the floor managers. What a great butch! We certainly would recommend anyone staying in the Seminyak area to come and enjoy great food, staff and entertainment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Day also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing