We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An elegant light lunch”
Review of Lestari Grill & Pasta - CLOSED

Lestari Grill & Pasta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Lestari BBQ CateringEat as much as you like at your homeMixed SaladGreen SaladTomato / Cucumber SaladPasta Salad with VegetablesGarlic BreadItalian DressingFrench DressingRoquefort Cheese Dressing1000 Islands DressingBeef TenderloinTuna MédaillonsChicken BreastFrankfurter & Chorizo SausagesBaked PotatoesRatatouille VegetableSour CreamCafe de Paris SauceDill SauceBlack Pepper..
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We dropped in here for lunch when we found La Sal was closed. Cautious making an evaluation on a rather skimpy basis, but it was as the header says. The place was otherwise deserted. It was a hot day, and the area nearest the road, with bamboo slat roofing was a bit warm, but it was cooler further back, benefiting from fans and a/c. We had some duck liver pate, a salad, and two glasses of wine. Just right for a hot day, and felt we had eaten well.

1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear David

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 290 of 590 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Visited this place after reading the reviews on trip advisor. it was really quiet with probably only 3 tables occupied the whole time we were there. 3 of us ordered the steak. Tho we asked for it to be cooked medium... all 3 of us found it to be too raw and had to have it sent back to the kitchen. My daughter tried their butter fish but did not really like it. Will probably give this place a miss.

1  Thank AndrewTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Andrew

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your constructive critic and we will try to implement your input as soon as possible.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Lestari Grill & Pasta is simply the best restaurant on Bali. Food is absolutely outstanding. Atmosphere is very nice and Lestari's staff very friendly. During my stays in Seminyak I usually dine there half of my stay and can recommend any of the huge variety of dishes. Especially the Entrecôte 'Cafe de Paris' and the Raviolis are excellent. Price at Lestari is very expectable. The place is a must go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Philippe

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Lestari lived up to its excellent Tripadvisor reputation : great food and service. Loved the cool towel on arrival and appreciated the personal greeting from the manager. However the ambience is let down by the huge construction site directly opposite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bondi_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Phil

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Lestari Bali is a place where you feel at home the moment you walk up the steps, being greeted by a beautiful wooden Buddha statue and a warm handshake by the restaurant manager. While you are placed at the table, the friendly staff hands you a cool towel, a welcome Limoncello drink and the menu. There you sit in the comfortable wooden chairs, looking at the artwork on the walls which is changed regularly, all by local artists. Your view floats through the room, you feel embraced by the warm light of the gorgeous lamp above your table.

I am an expat living in Bali, we get to see many restaurants here, we see them come and go - and we are picky.
Being in Bali for many years, Lestari is an institution! The quality and freshness of the food has always been on the highest standard. The menu offers wonderful Pasta Dishes, the homemade ravioli are just lovely. Also the meat selection is fantastic. You must try the Cordon Bleu which is accompanied by crispy thin pommes allumettes. Always a good choice is the menu, you get first course, main course and a lovely dessert including a glass of house wine. Oh and the desserts - try the toblerone mousse au chocolat or the crème brulée. Just great!

We are always happy when we can spend an evening in Lestari, gathering with our friends at the big round table enjoying a beautiful dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Till M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lestaribali, Owner at Lestari Grill & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Till

Thank you very much for visiting Lestari Grill & Pasta and for your very nice and helpful review.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards

Lestari Grill & Pasta

Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lestari Grill & Pasta also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing