We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place”
Review of Khaima Restaurant - CLOSED

Khaima Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Diner, French, Indonesian, Moroccan, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Khaima Restaurant is a famous dine-out place in the heart of Bali. Located in Jalan Oberoi in Seminyak, this chill & chic restaurant offers international, Indonesian and Mediterranean food in a high-fashionable design. People also come to enjoy some special cocktails at the bar, close to the lively Oberoi Street. At the same place, people share special times with friends and family at the Shisha lounge, one of the most rare and famous shisha places in Bali.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a place”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

The Maroccan/ French cook knows his business. A blend of Moroccan, Indonesian and Western dishes is what his restaurant serves. The Maroccan guru is himself in the kitchen as the kitchen manager, not in the restaurant, and supervises what goes out of the kitchen. A true professional. One can see that observing him from the bar. The dishes, both Moroccan and Indonesian were delicious, one of the best in Seminyak we have tasted over two weeks. Prices are very reasonable. Nice service. Signature restaurant, which should be part of your overall Seminyak experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    218
    63
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food and good shisha”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

A good place to have a dinner at this beautiful Morocan restaurant- huge cus-cus dish, perfect tar tar, awesome soups, deserts and teas.
Better to reserve a table for a dinner time.
Колоритное место.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Inna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The restaurant is located in the heart of Seminyak on the road jl Laksamana.
Interior is so nice, and such a great food and athmosphere.
The restaurant is owned by a Belgian who lives already in Bali for over 15 years.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Favourite Feed in Bali!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I visited Khaima on a recent trip to Bali with my siblings, each night we took in turns of who decided where we ate each night - tonight was my turn! We'd just finished a day trip and got dropped off in Seminyak to eat dinner. The best indicator of a good restaurant in Bali is the number of Australians dining there. The staff were quick to have us seated with menus in hand and our first drinks weren't far away. Needless to say we were not disappointed, I had no concerns devouring a three course meal of the nicest food I ate on my trip. Khaima serve Australian quality food at Bali prices, you just can't go wrong!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxed setting and good food”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited Khaima after a number of recommendations. We enjoyed our time sitting in the window watching the world go bye. It's a nice and casual place. The menu was good and we enjoyed the food but I wouldn't get too over excited. I love hummus dip and was slightly disappointed with it after we ordered. It was dry and only served with a couple pieces of bread. The other items were ok but I wouldn't rush back given the limitless options in Seminyak.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigimelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khaima Restaurant also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing