We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cintaku Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cintaku Villas
Ranked #233 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

My friend and I were lucky enough to stay at Cintaku whilst in Bali. The rooms and villa in general were immaculate, with a great personal touch of fresh frangipani flowers on the bed and in the bathroom. The kitchen was well stocked and living area had plenty to keep one occupied when sheltering from the midday sun. The pool and day bed next to it was amazing. I want one!

Room Tip: The room in the granny flat provides more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sambagirl2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Excellent Luxury Villa has everything you ever need on your holiday in Bali.

If you travel with your family or just with your friends you will not be disappointed.

I will be back again very soon as there is no better place to stay in Bali.

I love the private pool and the walking distance to shops and Bali Deli.

Thank you for a great service to all the stuff .


Monika Pavlov

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPavlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

This Villa and its staff are Amazing !! We stayed at the villa for 10 days and nothing was to much trouble for the staff especially (Ayu) !!!! From the Fittings to the furniture to the Huge Pool ,This villa is absolutely stunning !!! Mike the owner communicated with us from word go and made our entire holiday so easy .
Thankyou for a amazing stay !!!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cintakuvillas, Owner at Cintaku Villas, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your lovely words and comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us after your previous experience with another complex. I am so happy to have been able to restore your faith in the Bali Villa Experience"". Look forward to having you and your group back with us very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We love staying at Cintaku so much that we have stayed here twice in the last two years for two weeks at a time. Originally we booked this venue as we had 6 month twins and the living area has large doors to prevent insects coming in and children from getting to the pool. The second time the kids were 18 months and much more mobile. The staff organised to have gates installed on the stairs and an additional high chair from a local baby hire company.
Mike, the owner is especially fantastic at responding to emails and is quick to rectify any issues that may occur. The staff at security and in the villas are extremely friendly and are great with kids.
The main attraction for us is that there are two villas side by side which enables us to holiday with friends that also have kids.
It is a little distance from the Seminyak shops, however the walk is quick. The roads are a little dicey at times, but taxis are very easy to book and all of the details are available in the kitchen by the phone.
Nothing is too difficult for the staff. We didn't like the toast that was served for breakfast as it was too sweet, so the staff went to the bakery and bought us a fresh loaf of bread each morning.
I have recommended this venue to several friends who have also enjoyed their stay here. If for any reason you do have an issue with Cintaku I would recommend that you tell them on the spot and give them a chance to get it right.

Room Tip: There are currently two villas. One with a seperate room outside by the pool. This was ideal for u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cintakuvillas, Owner at Cintaku Villas, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
The staff and I appreciate your kind comments and we are all ecstatic and proud to know that you always have a lovely time when your with us. We enjoy looking after you all too. See you all again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We were a group of 6 people in our 20's comprising of 2 couples and 2 singles. From the initial contact with Mike the owner it was smooth sailing. He was so quick to reply to emails and made it easy to decide that Cintaku was where we should stay. Although it seemed a bit out of Seminyak, once we arrived it was'nt the case. We were met at the airport by Rossy, our immediate contact for the duration of our trip. It was late at night and we were all tired. Once we got to the villa, we were shocked at how amazing the villa was! We were so excited at how massive the bathrooms were, how clean the whole villa was and how refreshing and awesome the pool was we stayed up til 4am saying "This place is amazing!!!!"
Everyday we were greeted with two of the most polite and intelligent people who cooked us breakfast. Even at our most hungover, they would wait until we were ready to eat! Rossy organised scooters for us, the security Yudi was amazing and the whole villa had a fantastic vibe. We really enjoyed the seclusion of the villa and were not phased by the short scooter or taxi ride into seminyak.
We stayed for 10 nights and honestly we could have stayed for another 10. We utilised the massage services and they were so reasonably priced we got one almost everyday!
I cant speak more highly of these villas and the professionalism displayed at all times. I have always been an advocate of hotels, but not anymore. The villa was so social, if it was too hot, we chilled at our own pool or sat inside and got massages. If it rained we sat around the table chatting, watched a movie altogether rather than having to retreat back to your own bedroom if you were in a hotel!
I cant wait to go back, and honestly I wouldnt stay anywhere else. I have been to Bali 5 times and the place, value for money and villa was just incredible.
Thankyou so much Mike, Rossi, Ayu, Dek and Yudi for an AMAZING experience!
Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cass B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cintakuvillas, Owner at Cintaku Villas, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
We are always pleased to have wonderful people stay with us and it makes our job of looking after you all the more rewardable. Happy to have you all back with us and thanks you so much for your lovely review. See you all very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We just got back from Cintaku Villas and had a good time. The villa was spacious and the amenities were very well maintained.

The 3 bedrooms and the ensuite bathrooms were large and clean. As I have a 2 yr old child I was particular about the cleanliness of the semi outdoor bathroom and I wasn't dissapointed. The only complaint (well not really a complaint as I knew upfront that it is an open bathroom) was the flying insects and mosquitos at night. The staff remedied that by providing me with extra insect repellent when I asked for it.

I was specifically looking for a villa with an enclosed living area so the Cintaku Villas fit the bill perfectly. It was good that they had a second lounge area upstairs but would have been better if that was air conditioned too.

The pool was nice, and again, well maintained and clean. The only complaint here was the presence of huge ants marching back and forth the wooden deck which we spotted when we first arrived. We had to get them to spray the deck to get rid of them.

One major problem that we had was the electricity tripping in one of the upstairs bedrooms which led to the whole house blacking out twice during our four nights there. We had to go out to the security guard to get them to reset the circuit breaker.

The breakfasts were good and cooked at the villa. We didn't realise that it would take an hour and a half to cook though. This meant that when we asked for breakfast at 10am the food was served only at 1130am. On subsequent days we just got them to come in 1.5hours before we wanted to eat.

Location wise, it's about 15mins walk to the main areas of seminyak. The roads were narrow and difficult to negotiate while carrying a 2 yr old. Better option was to call for a taxi.

All in, it was good value and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wjaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cintakuvillas, Owner at Cintaku Villas, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
Thank you Jane for taking the time to provide a review as its always important for us to recieve a firsthand account of your experience and look at ways of improving the services we have on offer. I found your review helpful and am glad you had a great time with us. We are looking forward to having you and your group back with us latter this year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We were referred to Cintaku Villas through a friend which is no surprise to me once I arrived, it was so wonderful, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in every way from our welcome drinks to being fair welled by all the staff on our departure and highly recommend Cintaku Villas to others now to spend their travel there.

Over the ten days which we stayed we have no complaints, everything was just perfect. Every request we made was never too big or too late to ask. The staff were professional and are beautiful people, the manager organised majority of our activities and researched them according to our needs with some great recommendations too.

The villa itself is very clean, well furnished, more than enough air-conditioning, very spacious and visually pleasing to relax about. The location is close, hidden away, and very easy for us to walk to every high rated dining venue that we looked up. We made used of the stereo system which we linked our ipods to, the dvd player, we even brought our own video games and were pleased with the comfy lounge.

The breakfasts cooked for us every morning is one of our most missed experiences since returning home. Other highlights included other villa services (yummy in-house dinners, massages, facials, laundry and driver services) that were all well priced.

We made great use of the Cintaku Villa vehicle and driver (see photo attached) almost every day to travel around the island exploring, and always looked forward to returning to the villa to relax afterwards. In fact we look forward to returning to the villa again. Also one more special thanks to the staff, the villa manager, and to Mike. You're all lovely people!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skelerope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cintakuvillas, Owner at Cintaku Villas, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
All thanks to you. Were were very pleased to have you stay with us and am so happy you all had a wonderful time and some cherished memories of your visit. The staff enjoyed looking after you and are already asking if you will be returning soon. Thank you for the lovely comments, I will pass on your kind comments and thanks. Hope to be able to spoil you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Valka Bali
Valka Bali
#126 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
bnb Style Hotel Seminyak
#19 of 103 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premium Villas Seminyak
Premium Villas Seminyak
#160 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cintaku Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cintaku Villas

Property: Cintaku Villas
Address: Kunti II Street, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminyaks Affordable Cinta-Ku villas are the new first class stylish Bali villas in the fashionable Seminyak district of Bali, just 15 minutes from the International Airport. Bali Cinta-Ku villas Seminyak are five minutes walking distance from Bali Deli, and the hub of popular restaurants bars, spas, shopping and beaches.The Villas:Private, Serviced ,Exclusive, Superb, Streamline Zen.Offering round the clock security and unmatched level of privacy Bali Cinta-Ku Villas Seminyak are an exclusive haven offering 2 extraordinary spacious three bedroom 2 storey Bali villas set in their own tranquil gardens with private swimming pools with Floating Bale’s, large 10 seat dining, two separate living areas, Balconies over looking Bali’s peaceful rice fields All bedrooms are Master with a choice of king size bed and king twins with Spacious opulant en-suite bathrooms that are enclosed with glass and open to the sky featuring quality fittings, twin showers and sunken bathtubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cintaku Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing