We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality Italian food!”
Review of Trattoria Seminyak

Trattoria Seminyak
Ranked #148 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our Roots - Established December 2002 in the popular Seminyak area of Bali, Trattoria has become known to ex pats, tourists and locals as the original home style Italian restaurant. Serving award winning authentic Italian cuisine and pizza at an unbeatable value. Created and owned by Edoardo Guerrrini and Executive Chef Olivari Vanni, the two partners have taken what they've learned growing up in Italy and New York City and established what is now a staple throughout Indonesia. Our secret ingredient - authenticity, simplicity, quality imported ingredients, great service and value. Since opening, Trattoria has been a vanguard in the Seminyak area, having been the second restaurant established on Jl. Oberoi, today the restaurant still sits among the elite on the main street known as "Eat Street." With an unpretentious ambiance, home made pastas, breads, desserts, and friendly service, Trattoria truly lives up to its reputation as an informal restaurant serving simple Italian dishes.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good quality Italian food!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We liked the small trattoria by this name in Jalan Oberoi very much, we haven't tried the bigger restaurant with the same name. The food was really authentic Italian, good tastes, nice portions, really nice as we wanted an evening something different from Indonesian. Prices very reasonable, nice service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    278
    101
    62
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice Italian food”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

After trying the local cuisine we wanted some good Italian food and this Resturant didn't dissapoint! The food was authentic and service was great. The Pizza was brilliant and as vegetarians there was enough to pick from.

Helpful?
Thank spsps123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and value for money but watch for valet service”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We were 4 people dined in this restaurant. I must say food is good and value for money but after spending so much in Warung you expect to have an expedite service which is not there is this Warung...
Never ever give your car for valet parking...we almost thought that our car is gone as it took ages for them to find a valet who parked the car....
But good food i must say

Helpful?
Thank Dheeraj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

If you love great (true Italian) pizza then the Trattoria is perfect. We tried a couple of the other dishes and found them to be just so-so. Average wine list.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HappyMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service a mix of okay and below par”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our meal here - we had a caprese salad (fresh delicious mozarella + tomatoes), pizza and pasta - as well as a selection of wine by the glass that included two reasonably priced, quite nice local wines. For dessert I had a creme brulee, one of the best creme brulees I have had and a highlight!

The homemade pasta was some of the best pasta dishes we've had in Asia. Note that in accordance with an authentic Italian meal, the pasta dishes are on the small side as they are intended to be 'secondi piatti' and followed by a meat dish. To address this (ie to cater for diners who don't want to order an additional dish), I suggest the restaurant offers two sizes of pasta - entree and main.

The food was fairly quick to arrive and nice and hot. The service varied - we dined here twice and at times it was fairly prompt and attentive, at others it was slow, and difficult to get a waiter's attention.

All in all, a solid choice for a tasty Italian meal in Seminyak.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nothing_beats_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing