We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had a lovely 2 weeks here”
Review of Abimanyu Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abimanyu Villas
Ranked #314 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just returned to melbourne today from staying at this Villa .. The staff here are wonderful ..just ring the bell and they come running .. I was layed up with a bad knee and on crutches and they assisted me with getting massage people in or cut up fruit for me or took my husband around to collect his slab of bintang ..Putu would braid my hair for me , when i couldnt do my hair myself.. the driver Geday was so friendly and helpful assisting us with anything we needed ..

The manager Made even picked us up himself .. The villa was so close and handy to everything .. one lane went to beach the other laneway you would end up at the bintang supermarket and shops and the other lane you would be so close to massage shops and right behind the lady boy bars and we met some lovely people there as well.. The villa has everything you need .. there are 3 villas and we were in the double storey villa with the top bedrrom closed off as we only needed one bedroom . We also had our own pool .... its a basic villa nothing flash , but we felt it was very comfortable for what we needed and very clean ..as it was cleaned inside and out everyday that we were there .,.. A very big tick to the staff at this villa

Room Tip: this villa is the closest to the noise in the gay bars .. you can here the noice if you leave the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jewel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in September 2013 and loved it. It is private and the staff are wonderful. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Any request we had the staff went out if their way to assist. Was great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weenybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed from 21st December 2013 to 2nd January 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
The bed was a king size and very comfortable, with air conditioning in the bedroom.
Given that we were looking for inexpensive villa units we were very satisfied with the overall standard and the friendlyness of the staff, who could not do enough for us.
Having our own private pool was certainly a plus.
We hired the Chef for Christmas Day lunch and New Years Eve dinner and the food was excellent.
We will definately return in the future for a holiday to relax in a quiet atmosphere very close to all the shops and restaurants of Seminyak.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Darrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 15 nights, was exactly as shown in pics.
Any issues were addressed by staff immediately throughout our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Would definitely recommend staying here if u are looking for peaceful secure & central accommodation. Handy to massages, restaurants, clubs and Bintang supermarket & money changers.
Sure its older style though in great condition.
Great wifi connection. Continuous replacement of large filtered water. Daily Villa cleaning. Pool was absolutely sparkling daily. staff were always willing to shop or help in any way possible. Couldn't have asked for more.
Will definitely be staying again.
Thanks for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sorry so late on your review.

Now this villa is excellent for anyone wanting to ensure you have 1-2-3 rooms all just as spacious as the last! This is a rare find in the heart of Seminyak!

The villa its self is set out just as picture suggests, with a pool in front in your own yard, with a lockable gate if you decide to sneak back for an afternoon nap.

The staff are truely the best. The girls for just a small amout of $ will get your groceries (even before you arrive if you ask) watch your children, braid their hair, paint their nails, and really just help you in any possible way. Truely kind people

Please remember that you DO need to tip! I suggest $1 if its ok, $2 if its good, $3 if its great and so on. So a tip of 20rp is about $2.00 almost what they make for the day! So please remember this!

Also if you are unsure on where to go what to do they can arrange a large van, car seats, and safe western speaking driver to take you any where you would like to go for as little as $20 a day! Again please tip as these drivers are exceptional as are all the staff!

A wonderful place to stay!! Wonderful people to have meet, and true stand out!!

Room Tip: Please remember to tip! $1-$5 for job that has been done for you! These staff are properly trained a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1NZfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed in the 3 Bedroom villa for 2 weeks. The staff are amazing, so friendly and lovely to talk to everyday. The bedrooms are enormous and so are the bathrooms. It's down a little gang off the main street, a 5 minute slow walk from the Bintang and all the wonderful shops and food. It's surprisingly quiet there, we couldnt here traffic or anything. The ONLY thing I would say needs to be changed is the lounge room, the couches aren't that comfortable and there were 3 of us so there wasn't really enough room for us to spread out and watch a movie. Other than that I would definitely stay here many more times for such a great price and location.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and as far as I'm aware pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amurray-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed in the two bedroom villa for 10 fantastic nights in February. Very nice warm and clean swimming pool, big kitchen area, great outside couch and television, rooms beautifully cooled with the aircon and one of the the biggest beds that I have ever slept in. So close to food, shopping, bars and Bintang Shopping Centre. Villa staff very courteous and helpful, an absolute pleasure to see daily to have a chat. Requests can be sought for any thing at all most any time :)

There were small lizards on the wall, which I liked very much as they kept eating the mozzies.

Room Tip: Any of these villa's would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bubbybrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,502 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Hotel Vila Lumbung
#42 of 148 in Seminyak
1,128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abimanyu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abimanyu Villas

Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak Gang Bima No. 4 Seminyak, Bali | Gang Bima No. 4 Seminyak, Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abimanyu Villas located in the heart of Bali 's most important residential area in central Seminyak, just a few minutes' walk to the sweeping Seminyak Beach, well-know for its world-class surf breaks and panoramic coastline views. A wide choice of internationally renowned fine dining restaurants, all within a short walking distance allows you the freedom to relax in complete privacy during your stay. A unique alternative accommodation and facilities at Abimanyu Villas include a combination of the 2 bedroom villa and the 3 bedroom villa with connecting access from both villa living area to make a 5-bedroom holiday villas. For a larger group, combination of the 3 private villas can makes a 7-bedroom villa accommodation. All bedrooms are fully aircondinioned bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms. In addition, in-villa FREE usage WIFI broadband Internet access (guest' personal laptop is required). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Abimanyu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abimanyu Villas Hotel Seminyak
Abimanyu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing