We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abimanyu Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abimanyu Villas
Ranked #303 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here for three days, can not complain about anything. Pool amazing, staff fantastic and very clean. Great location and very private. For the price it is excellent. Yes the kitchen is not five star but very clean and normal size fridge. Definitely will be back. Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Stayed in the two bedroom villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
central coast - NSW
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have just returned from 19 nights at Abimanyu villas, well what can I say, it was fantastic my husband and I were concerned booking this villa after reading some of the reviews. All we can is that some people must be hard to please, Yes its not that modern but is very clean and had everything we needed and the staff were very kind and helpful we felt like they were long lost friends by the end of our stay there, the property is very quite and private and yet close to shops, restaurants and just a 5 minute brisk walk to the beach. We would recommend Abimanyu Villas and would really love to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed in Abimanyu Villas, and were overly impressed. Reading all the negative comments makes me most upset. You get what you pay for. If you demand such posh places, go somewhere else and pay more. Thats' how life works unfortunately. Abimanyu is central, clean, staff very friendly. Why complaints about couches? Do you really visit Bali to sit on these couches??? I recommend Abimanyu Villas strongly. As mentioned, remember, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennibutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Just back from 6 nights at Abimanyu. Very well located with good access to shopping and restaurants yet very quiet. We had no rain during our stay so I'm not sure if that influenced the quality of our stay or not in terms of villa design etc but my mate and I were impressed with the villa. Pool clean. Rooms clean and service from staff brilliant. I'd come back here.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hogansbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed at Abimanyu villas late last year. The Villa is excellent value for money, the location is perfect if you want to be in Seminyak, eat street and Bali deli not that far away. Have already booked our next stay and will continue to go back to Abimanyu. The negative feedback this place has received is unjustified.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

i have stayed here so many times and love the place, cheap , great location , staff are fantastic, would go back again and again . it might not have all the fancy furniture but its clean

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chezlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

I stayed at this place before I had a chance to read the reviews and I
am quite disconcerted by the amount of negative feedback this place has received.

I stayed there with 4 friends and all of us were very happy with the place and the service we received.

Yes the furniture has seen better days but who cares when you are on holidays. We paid $40 per person per night. You couldn't even have a bed at a backpackers in most cities let alone have your private pool and own staff.

The villa is centrally located but away from the hustle and bustle of the main street which gives it a nice sense of privacy.

The staff was extremly friendly and helpful, the swimming pool clean and the amenities fulfilled our expectations. Bathtub in both main bedrooms, air con in all rooms, mosquito net in the 2 master rooms, TV, DVD player... What else can one want?

In one phrase, I loved the place and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iloveshinyshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Poppy
Villa Poppy
#117 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#91 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#70 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#37 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.2 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abimanyu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abimanyu Villas

Property: Abimanyu Villas
Address: Jalan Raya Seminyak Gang Bima No. 4 Seminyak, Bali | Gang Bima No. 4 Seminyak, Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abimanyu Villas located in the heart of Bali 's most important residential area in central Seminyak, just a few minutes' walk to the sweeping Seminyak Beach, well-know for its world-class surf breaks and panoramic coastline views. A wide choice of internationally renowned fine dining restaurants, all within a short walking distance allows you the freedom to relax in complete privacy during your stay. A unique alternative accommodation and facilities at Abimanyu Villas include a combination of the 2 bedroom villa and the 3 bedroom villa with connecting access from both villa living area to make a 5-bedroom holiday villas. For a larger group, combination of the 3 private villas can makes a 7-bedroom villa accommodation. All bedrooms are fully aircondinioned bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms. In addition, in-villa FREE usage WIFI broadband Internet access (guest' personal laptop is required). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Abimanyu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abimanyu Villas Hotel Seminyak
Abimanyu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing