We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puri Saron Seminyak
Ranked #100 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Satisfied with this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

First time back in Bali for quite a while. I read all the reports both good and bad about the Puri Saron and made the decision to stay here after discussing it with surfing buddies who had stayed many a time previously.
Pros: friendly staff, good location right on the beach, nice pool area, WiFi is good, the rooms have a safe, fridge, air conditioning (which worked ok) and the rooms were reasonably clean. The breakfast seemed pretty good as long as you weren't there at opening time, it seemed to take a good half hour to get all the food out.
Cons: the bathrooms within the rooms are a little dated and could probably do with a really good clean but they're not too bad and like everywhere mozzies can be a bit of an issue, but the staff are happy to spray the rooms if need be.
All in all I enjoyed my stay and would happily return.

Room Tip: Select a bungalow if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrow9022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    259
    150
    58
    45
See reviews for
144
282
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

They say a first impression speaks volumes. After arriving late at night, I was pleasantly surprised to find our transport was on time. Staff at check in were friendly and attentive and we even got the rooms we asked for. Within an hour of touching down we were checked in and unpacking for our 6 night stay.
Having spent a ¼ of what most hotels demand on the beach in Seminyak, I was expecting to be staying in a mediocre room in a poor location. Yes the rooms do lack some of the finishing touches that others demand, but they are more than comfortable for the traveler that would rather spend $300 a day on food and purchases, than nice decorations and fittings in their room.
The brief for this trip was relax. The Puri Saron provided this and more. Restaurant was good. Breakfast was varied and ample and the atmosphere was always calm. The gardens were nice and the pool was sensational. Perfect swimming temperature. The Hotel provided cheap mini bar and were relaxed with the fact that most people would buy their own drinks and bring them back to the room from outside.

The atmosphere in front of the hotel on the beach at dusk was fantastic. Great sunsets, bean bags and good music. A short walk along the beach ( out the front of cocoon) there is a local food vendor who will cook you a traditional indonesian meal for less than $2. And yes its clean safe and sensational. I ate gluten free meals there and was left wanting more.(Look for the orange umbrellas).
The shopping in Seminyak is a little more expensive but the quality is so much better in most cases. Shop around. There are loads of bargains to be had.
Overall our 6 day jaunt was a fun relaxing time. Would I stay at the Puri Saron again……Hell yeah!

Room Tip: Interconnecting Deluxe was adequate and neat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stavvy220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel faces the beach directly and there is just a small path with a few motorbikes (no cars) between you and the beach when sitting in the front of the pool area. From here you can watch the ocean as well as the beautiful sunsets of Bali.
The pool itself it nice but really, really hot - but that temperature is super nice around sunset.

The rooms are fine and clean, but not super fancy, and the bathrooms are just ok.

The garden is a nice little walk to the beach, pool area and breakfast restaurant.
Breakfast is good, and even as a vegetarian there a different choices, and of course - lots of great fruits.

There is a pool restaurant serving really good stone owen crust pizzas. Owner is Italian, so what more is there so say - and you can enjoy the sunset from here as well.

All in all the value for money is amazing.
The other resorts situated directly on the beach (unless a very few options in Kuta) are 5 stars and of course 5 stars (and even five star plus) prices.

I stayed one night for relaxing on the beach after a holiday at friends in Ubud, and as a solo female traveller I felt completely safe all over the hotel area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of one the blocks (not in the corners) has the most unobstructed views to the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at puri saron started off quite badly. Our room was like a morgue no matter hoe much we turned the air con up. Which gave my husband a massive chest infection! The air con wS dripping water. There wS massive construction works by the pool, the breakfast was revolting with ants crawling al over the food and hardly any variety. We ate elsewhere. It wasn't the cleanest place either. BUT , on a good note, when we did try to check out early to another hotel, and explained why, they upgraded us to a private villa they have there which is right at the front by the beach! With our own private pool. We were very grateful to them for that. They also made sure there was no more ants on breakfast food. And they also bought a little cake to our villa for my husbands 40 th birthday. While I wouldn't rush back to puri saron, I am impressed at how they did there best to make our stay so much better! It's an awesome location! That is one really good thing!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOnique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great place with a beautiful poolarea. The hotel is situated just next to the beach. The rooms are very nice and the garden is well kept. We have stayed in Puri Saron many times and will come back again in december.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaSweden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice quiet hotel, its quite big, the rooms are okay and the staff is friendly. Currently some renovations going on (the construction workers kept passing lewd comments at me and my girlfriends but again that is very common in bali and the best thing is to ignore it)
The breakfast is nice. The pool looks great but the edges are sharp and the water is highly chlorinated, so i suggest you dont go in for too long. The location is amazing! the beach is barely 5 feet away and is perfect for surfing on most days, the evenings are also beautiful. Its also very safe, and balinese people are very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simonesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

In Febrary 2014 we had our seventh trip back to Bali and we have always stayed at the Puri Saron and the amenities and all staff from the managers to the gardeners have made our stays welcoming and enjoyable. It is in a very central spot and backs on to the beautiful beach, has a fantastic pool bar and beautiful gardens. Even though during our last two visits they have been upgrading some of the buildings it did not affect our stay at all. Dining is fantastic too. Definitely recommend staying at Puri Saron Seminyak start with making a booking by contacting Lisa at:

info@purisaronseminyak.com or lizakristina@yahoo.com

Jan and Dave Williams

Room Tip: we always stop in the bungalows on the ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JanetWilliams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri Saron Semi... H, General Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmers Greetings from Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Total guest satisfaction is our priority and it is thanks to your feedback and comment that we are able to maintain our excellent product and service standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotels on another visit to Bali.

Have a Great Day 

Kindest Regards

The Management
info@purisaronseminyak.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saron Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Seminyak

Property: Puri Saron Seminyak
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak is located at Seminyak (Kuta), Bali, Indonesia. It offers 101 rooms, consists of 60 Deluxe Rooms, 36 Bungalows and 5 Villas, all of which have air-conditioner, LCD television with satellite channels and free internet connection. Some of its amenities include swimming pool, sunken bar and spa services. Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak enjoys a location along the endlessly stunning Seminyak Beach of Bali, Indonesia. Famous for gorgeous sunsets, an exciting nightlife, and various shopping choices, Seminyak is an ideal place to relax, get away, and let loose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Saron Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing