We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware - big & noisy construction next door”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Saron Seminyak
Ranked #97 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beware - big & noisy construction next door”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We've stayed at Puri Saron twice previously and decided to book again. Unfortunately we found that right next door (right down to the former bungy/Double 6 nightclub site) there's a massive hotel being built, and when I say massive - I mean MASSIVE. The construction noise was terrible and ruined our time at Puri Saron. We were booked to stay for 6 nights but checked out after 1 and the hotel agreed to refund us for the other 5 nights. They told us they've been losing a lot of customers due to the construction. We also found the hotel had deteriorated since our last stay 18 months ago and was generally dirty and not well maintained. Even the plants in the hotel grounds seemed to be tired & struggling! The reception staff are always friendly, but it seems as though management has taken the hotel's great location for granted and have dropped the ball on other things that need to be done in order to offer a nice hotel. The selection and variety of the buffet at breakfast was awful. The pool is ok (not great) and the location is very good but that's all this place has going for it which is a shame - it should be a lot better than what it is. We won't be going back.

Room Tip: The Legian Beach Hotel or Grand Istana Rama is much better value for money than Puri Saron
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BradandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    265
    159
    61
    47
See reviews for
149
295
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights in August. A smaller hotel than we are used to in Bali, however grounds were nice and the pool area with swim up bar was great. Plenty of sun lounges and room and you don't feel crowded whilst getting that Bali tan! We stayed in a bungalow and it was not what I expected; quite a basic room with large bathroom and big enough balcony - clean and tidy. Breakfast is another story; don't bother! Very poor selection and very little variety - don't include in rate; go outside the hotel for a good cheap breakfast with variety! Rooms could do with a little spruce but staff are friendly and welcoming. The central location of this property is great. With a lot of properties losing their "Balinese" feel, this hotel offers that feel, albeit it could do with a mini makeover. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott_Heide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Highly recommend to everyone.The staff are wonderful, they warmly greeted repeater guest,all of the staff go out of their way to assist with any needs.the room and the food is excellent. My kids also enjoy the beach (is much cleaner than kuta), and the pool.. . really loved this pool as we can do laps & even have a drink & lunch at the bar without getting out of the water. Shops & restaurants are all close by. Going to Seminyak is only a couple of dollars as taxis are cheap..we'll go back for sure

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaraBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an older hotel alltho they were painting various areas when we were there, there is a guard on the gate but he doesnt check anything , we arrived in taxis , private cars and motor bikes and none were checked, Air conditioning in the rooms was either dripping everywhere or not working at all , we were moved twice, then gave up. Breakfast was the usual average offerings at bali hotels. Dont eat from the pizza place attached to the beach end of the resort, meat was off ,, more to say but we wont be back .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mooondancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is my second time to stay in this lovely hotel. I really love this hotel, its like my second home here. all of the staff were very helpful always help with smile. the breakfast was very good with many of choices. i really love the swim up bar very awesome. also rooms were very clean and nice. i stayed in Bungalow which is i can sit at Balcony and see beautiful garden everyday.
when you came to Bali please don`t forget to stay in this hotel. well recommended.

Room Tip: Bungalow is the best choice for honeymooner with mosquito net and garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RiniBandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Started off bad when the resort vehicle picked us up and the seat was held up with the seat belt therefore no seat belt for myself. Check in service was poor with staff having little English. Rated 4 stars however more like a three star resort. Only saving feature was a good pool. Would only stay there again due to its location otherwise wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good Balinese style hotel, with nice & large garden setting, located in front of the beach. Great place to watch the beautiful sunset in Seminyak. Got refreshing air when I open the sliding door in the morning and relaxing time when we just sit back in the terrace of the room in the dusk. Staff very helpful and polite. Always say hello when we are passing them. We will come again.

Room Tip: choose the bungalow with garden view it is very nice room with four poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RienzNeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#80 of 145 in Seminyak
1,040 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 145 in Seminyak
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saron Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Seminyak

Property: Puri Saron Seminyak
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak is located at Seminyak (Kuta), Bali, Indonesia. It offers 101 rooms, consists of 60 Deluxe Rooms, 36 Bungalows and 5 Villas, all of which have air-conditioner, LCD television with satellite channels and free internet connection. Some of its amenities include swimming pool, sunken bar and spa services. Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak enjoys a location along the endlessly stunning Seminyak Beach of Bali, Indonesia. Famous for gorgeous sunsets, an exciting nightlife, and various shopping choices, Seminyak is an ideal place to relax, get away, and let loose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Saron Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing