We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for teen/twenty year olds.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Saron Seminyak
Ranked #104 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Beautiful grounds, and staff. Food was lovely, breakfasts were unbelievable. Service was second to none. Even after renovations the rooms are a little 'dirty' with marked walls and unclean bathrooms but, where comfortable overall. The pool bar was fantastic. The only complaint I really have is the lack of control security appeared to have over obnoxious, rude, drunk and rowdy young tourists that affected other peoples stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with garden views are great. Watch the squirrels scurry up and down the trees at dusk and dawn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 702 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Extremely slow checking in and reception was not busy either so no excuses. Unhelpful staff when we wanted them to ring for taxi's. I was told to go out on the street and get myself.
One room for my clients very quickly flooded with sewerage. My room's A/C unit continually drips water so there was a lake of water on the room floor - poor maintenance on the A/C unit I suspect
Rooms are tired and unappealing. The place should be demolished and rebuilt - IMO
Dissapointing way to end our tour in Bali

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We picked this hotel because it was the cheapest hotel we could find near to Sengiggi. Overall the hotel was good value, although there were a few things which were frustrating but as it was so cheap this is to be expected. The hotel has lovely grounds, friendly staff and a nice large pool with lots of sunbeds. Location is ok, literally on the beach but not a very nice part of the beach, we walked into Senggigi (15 min walk) or got a taxi (5 min drive around 7500 Rupiah) to Senggigi beach as it was a bit nicer.

Hotel states it has a gym on its website but it does not have one.

Several things we felt could be improved with minor cost/difficulty:
- Restaurant is expensive particularly drinks so avoided it and ate in Senggigi town instead.
- Breakfast is very basic, mostly Indonesian rice/noodles. There was white bread for toast and a few pastries. Pancakes were offered on alternate days to fried banana. Would be better if cereal was offered. The waitresses insisted that they cook the toast for you, which despite them trying to be helpful, was really annoying because it was never cooked to how we preferred it. It just meant they brought it to our table only for us to have to go back and ask for it to be toasted more or one side was not cooked etc.
- Internet is only available in lobby or restaurant although it was too slow or didn’t work in the restaurant so was only any use in the lobby. Would be much better if it worked in the rooms.
- Rooms are good for the price (we stayed in a Deluxe room), they are old but have a charming feel, they are clean and the bed is comfortable.
- Free shuttle bus every two hours throughout the day to Senggigi town (5 min drive) was really useful.
Would recommend to people looking for a budget hotel in Senggigi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I am sitting on the balcony of our chalet/bungalow and it is the last day of our visit to Seminyak. The breeze is wafting by and it's lovely and cool and very quiet and I don't think I want to go back to cold Aussie weather.
Our stay here has been very pleasant- the first one to Seminyak ( as we normally stay in Sanur) and wasn't sure what to expect after reading mixed reviews.
Room has been adequate and clean and only minor issue has been leaking aircon dripping onto floorboards which woke us up a couple of nights.
Buffet breakfasts have been lovely. For those who have stated that they have been sub standard, from Aug 1st the menu has changed and now a lot more variety- plenty to fill up on in the mornings.
Good shopping and nice restaurants close by and you can spend as much as you like here but have found even though still reasonable by Australian standards, it is much more expensive on this side of the island.
All in all would recommend Puri Saron.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel had some troubles fullfilling our expectations right from the beginning. They sell two diffent room types in the internet - one of them a "de luxe bungalow chalet". Well it is actually a thight row of two stories houses with four rooms in each "chalet". Hard to see the diffenrence from the rest of the hotel and basically the diffence seems to be higher bed posts and a mosquito net ? Do not expect a private free standing house. Choose a room with garden view, it´s a cosy garden with direct access to the Beach.

We arrived at 3 pm, but our check -in was initially delayed to 7 pm and actually not finished untill quater to eight. We where offered some other rooms with a less attractive view. Lousy service or lack of the same.

Right next door is a contruction site, but don´t worry, not much activty is going on, and they do not start until 9. The staff has probably allready woken you up by sweeping the ailes with stiff brooms or noisy carts at 7 am. The whole hotel could need complete overhaul. Everything is worn out from furniture to grey towels and bedlinen, brown "shadows" on all porcelain. I know nothing in Asia is spotless, but this is significantly more worn out than our eight other hotels with same rating. Even though we found it at third of the Price as a last minute offer, It´s not worth the Money. A rating of two "dots" for the garden and location at the Beach.

About the area, I must for once disagree with LP guide which is calling Seminyak exclusive and hyping it compared to eg. Kuta. I can´t find it - but found a messy fragmented area with a distinct smell of sewers. We transitted in Kuta a couple of weeks ago a that was far less worse than it´s rumour. Everything is a your doorstep in Kuta.

Room Tip: Choose garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just got back from my second stay at Puri Saron. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel pool, pool bar, restaurant and gardens are fantastic. Located right on the beach with an amazing view of the sunsets. We stayed in a garden bungalow which was just perfect.
The rooms are a little dated but the beds are really comfortable and besides you don't go on holiday to stay in your room all day. The hotel facilities are great and nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff.
I love Puri Saron and highly recommend it, I'll definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Definitely the garden bungalows, ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

i stayed in this hotel with my husband and son, and another family.

Location is terrific, right in Seminyak and on the beach front. The pool is lovely, really big with a deep area for playing and a swim up bar.
There are plenty of shady sunlounges. Lounging on one of the sunlounges looking over the beach in the shade of a huge tree, with a gentle breeze blowing off the ocean was great.
There is a handy pizza place near the pool, with delicious pizza, although rather over priced by Bali standards.

The room (2107) was clean and adequate and quite spacious, but by no means luxurious. The decor is old. There is an inroom safe. At night the room was lit by 2 feeble lights only, so bring a torch, or use that handy light app on your iphone. Our room faced outwards and the balcony had a view of a building site which was not very inviting. However, it meant that we did not get any noise from the walkways or pool. The beds were clean and comfortable.
The shower was hot and strong, but flooded the bathroom every time we used it, and the towels were old and tired.

The staff were polite and helpful, and we paid about $100 a night for a triple room, so overall we were satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 148 in Seminyak
1,089 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#52 of 148 in Seminyak
1,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,887 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saron Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $66 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak is located at Seminyak (Kuta), Bali, Indonesia. It offers 101 rooms, consists of 60 Deluxe Rooms, 36 Bungalows and 5 Villas, all of which have air-conditioner, LCD television with satellite channels and free internet connection. Some of its amenities include swimming pool, sunken bar and spa services. Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak enjoys a location along the endlessly stunning Seminyak Beach of Bali, Indonesia. Famous for gorgeous sunsets, an exciting nightlife, and various shopping choices, Seminyak is an ideal place to relax, get away, and let loose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Saron Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing