We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Saron Seminyak
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Surf Camp(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
145
281
175
66
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
281
175
66
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbungalow roomground floorla planchathe beanpool areabean bagslarge bathroomegg stationhotel groundsgreat positionan upgradewatch the sunsetgreat poolbalinese stylebars and restaurantsstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 719 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I am sitting on the balcony of our chalet/bungalow and it is the last day of our visit to Seminyak. The breeze is wafting by and it's lovely and cool and very quiet and I don't think I want to go back to cold Aussie weather.
Our stay here has been very pleasant- the first one to Seminyak ( as we normally stay in Sanur) and wasn't sure what to expect after reading mixed reviews.
Room has been adequate and clean and only minor issue has been leaking aircon dripping onto floorboards which woke us up a couple of nights.
Buffet breakfasts have been lovely. For those who have stated that they have been sub standard, from Aug 1st the menu has changed and now a lot more variety- plenty to fill up on in the mornings.
Good shopping and nice restaurants close by and you can spend as much as you like here but have found even though still reasonable by Australian standards, it is much more expensive on this side of the island.
All in all would recommend Puri Saron.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel had some troubles fullfilling our expectations right from the beginning. They sell two diffent room types in the internet - one of them a "de luxe bungalow chalet". Well it is actually a thight row of two stories houses with four rooms in each "chalet". Hard to see the diffenrence from the rest of the hotel and basically the diffence seems to be higher bed posts and a mosquito net ? Do not expect a private free standing house. Choose a room with garden view, it´s a cosy garden with direct access to the Beach.

We arrived at 3 pm, but our check -in was initially delayed to 7 pm and actually not finished untill quater to eight. We where offered some other rooms with a less attractive view. Lousy service or lack of the same.

Right next door is a contruction site, but don´t worry, not much activty is going on, and they do not start until 9. The staff has probably allready woken you up by sweeping the ailes with stiff brooms or noisy carts at 7 am. The whole hotel could need complete overhaul. Everything is worn out from furniture to grey towels and bedlinen, brown "shadows" on all porcelain. I know nothing in Asia is spotless, but this is significantly more worn out than our eight other hotels with same rating. Even though we found it at third of the Price as a last minute offer, It´s not worth the Money. A rating of two "dots" for the garden and location at the Beach.

About the area, I must for once disagree with LP guide which is calling Seminyak exclusive and hyping it compared to eg. Kuta. I can´t find it - but found a messy fragmented area with a distinct smell of sewers. We transitted in Kuta a couple of weeks ago a that was far less worse than it´s rumour. Everything is a your doorstep in Kuta.

Room Tip: Choose garden view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just got back from my second stay at Puri Saron. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel pool, pool bar, restaurant and gardens are fantastic. Located right on the beach with an amazing view of the sunsets. We stayed in a garden bungalow which was just perfect.
The rooms are a little dated but the beds are really comfortable and besides you don't go on holiday to stay in your room all day. The hotel facilities are great and nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff.
I love Puri Saron and highly recommend it, I'll definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Definitely the garden bungalows, ground level.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

i stayed in this hotel with my husband and son, and another family.

Location is terrific, right in Seminyak and on the beach front. The pool is lovely, really big with a deep area for playing and a swim up bar.
There are plenty of shady sunlounges. Lounging on one of the sunlounges looking over the beach in the shade of a huge tree, with a gentle breeze blowing off the ocean was great.
There is a handy pizza place near the pool, with delicious pizza, although rather over priced by Bali standards.

The room (2107) was clean and adequate and quite spacious, but by no means luxurious. The decor is old. There is an inroom safe. At night the room was lit by 2 feeble lights only, so bring a torch, or use that handy light app on your iphone. Our room faced outwards and the balcony had a view of a building site which was not very inviting. However, it meant that we did not get any noise from the walkways or pool. The beds were clean and comfortable.
The shower was hot and strong, but flooded the bathroom every time we used it, and the towels were old and tired.

The staff were polite and helpful, and we paid about $100 a night for a triple room, so overall we were satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here in June for 11 nights with 2 girlfriends. You simply can't beat the location - right opposite the beach, and you also can't beat it's value for money. It's the best value hotel in Seminyak right near the beach. Our room had 2 single beds and 1 fold-out bed which was fine, as we were hardly in our room. It was always clean and sheets were changed daily. Our room was in the best part of the hotel. We had a ground floor garden room with a nice balcony near the pool. It was away from the reception area. There are very noisy building works going on at the front of the hotel, so best to keep away from there. The breakfast was ok, but a bit more variety would be good. The swimming pool with it's lovely swim-up bar was superb. Overall, excellent value, very pleasant staff, close to shops, restaurants etc, but far enough away so you don't hear any noise. A very relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor garden room away from the front reception area closer to the pool. They also have villas there if that's your choice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews