We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest staff and perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puri Saron Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Puri Saron Seminyak
Ranked #99 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff and perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just got back from my second stay at Puri Saron. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotel pool, pool bar, restaurant and gardens are fantastic. Located right on the beach with an amazing view of the sunsets. We stayed in a garden bungalow which was just perfect.
The rooms are a little dated but the beds are really comfortable and besides you don't go on holiday to stay in your room all day. The hotel facilities are great and nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff.
I love Puri Saron and highly recommend it, I'll definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Definitely the garden bungalows, ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    257
    147
    58
    45
See reviews for
141
281
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

i stayed in this hotel with my husband and son, and another family.

Location is terrific, right in Seminyak and on the beach front. The pool is lovely, really big with a deep area for playing and a swim up bar.
There are plenty of shady sunlounges. Lounging on one of the sunlounges looking over the beach in the shade of a huge tree, with a gentle breeze blowing off the ocean was great.
There is a handy pizza place near the pool, with delicious pizza, although rather over priced by Bali standards.

The room (2107) was clean and adequate and quite spacious, but by no means luxurious. The decor is old. There is an inroom safe. At night the room was lit by 2 feeble lights only, so bring a torch, or use that handy light app on your iphone. Our room faced outwards and the balcony had a view of a building site which was not very inviting. However, it meant that we did not get any noise from the walkways or pool. The beds were clean and comfortable.
The shower was hot and strong, but flooded the bathroom every time we used it, and the towels were old and tired.

The staff were polite and helpful, and we paid about $100 a night for a triple room, so overall we were satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perth66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here in June for 11 nights with 2 girlfriends. You simply can't beat the location - right opposite the beach, and you also can't beat it's value for money. It's the best value hotel in Seminyak right near the beach. Our room had 2 single beds and 1 fold-out bed which was fine, as we were hardly in our room. It was always clean and sheets were changed daily. Our room was in the best part of the hotel. We had a ground floor garden room with a nice balcony near the pool. It was away from the reception area. There are very noisy building works going on at the front of the hotel, so best to keep away from there. The breakfast was ok, but a bit more variety would be good. The swimming pool with it's lovely swim-up bar was superb. Overall, excellent value, very pleasant staff, close to shops, restaurants etc, but far enough away so you don't hear any noise. A very relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor garden room away from the front reception area closer to the pool. They also h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung,Indonesia
Level Contributor
515 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Puri Saron Hotel is located at the Seminyak Beach west Bali.We paid about $ 90 for a night, and got a garden view room with Balcony.This hotel is a 4 star ,and the most affordable in Seminyak area.The hotel building, room ,garden and lobby looked old ,maybe dated to the 80's.But we find our room quite spacious ,i think they just renovate our room, so the paint odour was still there.But its ok for us , because we spend a lot of time outside.The hotel has a nice swimming pool with in pool bar, can sit while zipping your cocktail.Children friendly pool , the beach is located few steps away from this pool.Not too crowded, can swim and play on this beach.Staffs and front desk are ok, attentive.Breakfast has not too many choices, but still ok.Value for money is a bit hanging by the thread , but i can say still quite acceptable.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are nice ,maybe rooms in higher prices would be nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week with hubby and 2 boys- there is building activity on either side of the hotel at the moment - but we were out and about or by the pool/beach so it did not affect us..

This hotel is all about location, location, location ...it is a hidden gem perfect for those who just want to get down to basics and have a great 'value for money" holiday right on the beach. Staff are warm, professional and caring - they helped with queries and organized tours for us. We stayed in a modest rear end room and found the facilities fine for our needs - the air-conditioned rooms had comfortable beds, were thoroughly cleaned and tidied each day and had a balcony for us to put all our surfing and swimming gear to dry. Next time I would like to try the bungalows close to the pool! The spa facilities offering massages etc were a bonus too.

The "Champlung" restaurant on the beach right in front of the hotel offered different entertainment each night and the food was tasty and the best priced of all the beachfront restaurants. The upmarket "Cocoon" restaurant and bar is a 5 minute stroll away. Breakfasts are okay - need to offer more variety ie offering muesli and flavoured kids yoghurts would be ideal - but otherwise it was fine. Pool was clean -"has a sunken bar" and if taking kids I would suggest bringing new pool noodles, beach balls and donating them to the hotel. The gardens are treed, have a small play area and offer running around space for kids. Our room had a combined bath/shower (bath too small for adult to lie comfortably in) but had a small closet, TV, wifi access, fridge, kettle, cups, coffee and tea. The hotel provides new bottles of water daily - but the minimarts along the beachfront offer more affordable and larger bottles.

Great shopping, restaurants and if interested ...Tip for mom's - Tommy's leather handbag shop is a 20 - 30 minute walk away (if you walk along the beachfront!!)

Room Tip: Bungalows look like a good option (especially if building underway)- next time I would order a doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebsyB169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Staff at this hotel can not do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble . breakfast is ok. Location on the beach is great .Close to many good restaurants in seminyak this was are second stay here and will definitely be going back great value for money.We stayed in a bungalow for two weeks and could have stayed longer

Room Tip: ground floor bugalow not far to walk to breakfast & pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We Booked 2 deluxe bedrooms for 4 adults, 1 toddler and a baby
Once we got there.. well.. the front of the hotel is not very appealing, you can instantly see a "dated hotel" just by looking at the front.. Didn't got the chance to take a photo of the front..
this hotel might be in their glory days back in the 90's...

BOOKING
I booked the hotel through contacting by email and got a quick response, made the arrangements then secure the booking by sending my credit card infos

CHECKING IN
By the time we checked in, we got free room upgrade to Bungalows (aw yeah...)
check in was quick, only one room is ready, and the other one is also ready after half an hour wait

ENVIRONMENT
its a garden hotel, quite clean.. beware of the annoying musquitos, we got our bungalows near the pool and just few steps to the beach.
The beach is nice.. and the famous "La Plancha" is just few steps from the hotel-beach access
Staffs are really nice and very quick response also
one of our bungalow's AC is not cool enough, so the hotel sends a technician immediately and fix the problem

The pool is clean..

SERVICES
we got a complimentary welcome drink by the pool, and free 10-minutes massage
Breakfast... i'd give a 3 out of 10.. very limited selection.. the staffs are hiding all the good stuffs such as bacons etc.. seriously they could do a lot better than this
coffee is a no no...(good thing I brought my own coffee and make my own in my room)
long queues for getting the eggs (omelette, scrambled etc)
not a good breakfast, simply just to fill our stomach

oh yeah.. the room is equiped with an Umbrella.. we didn't know that.. at one night we return to our hotel and its raining a bit, we cannot go to our rooms and the front desk ran out of umbrellas..
so we got a bit wet walking back to our rooms

GOING TO THIS HOTEL
its very simple.. you go to Jalan Legian towards seminyak, turn left at Camplung Tanduk and turn left once you see Grandmas Hotel ..
the road is not jammed pack like Double Six.. so its easy to maneuver your car/motorcycle here

OVERALL
its not that great hotel, but still a decent place to stay.. rates are quite low compared to the other beachfront hotels.. the surrounding hotels are a lot cheaper.. but we would like to have a beachfront hotel once in a while and still on a budget

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#77 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saron Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Seminyak

Property: Puri Saron Seminyak
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak is located at Seminyak (Kuta), Bali, Indonesia. It offers 101 rooms, consists of 60 Deluxe Rooms, 36 Bungalows and 5 Villas, all of which have air-conditioner, LCD television with satellite channels and free internet connection. Some of its amenities include swimming pool, sunken bar and spa services. Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak enjoys a location along the endlessly stunning Seminyak Beach of Bali, Indonesia. Famous for gorgeous sunsets, an exciting nightlife, and various shopping choices, Seminyak is an ideal place to relax, get away, and let loose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Puri Saron Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing