We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Saron Seminyak
Ranked #104 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed February 10, 2013

we have a great time during our stay here. spacious room with garden view, linen and towel changed daily. a short walk to bars and restaurant. its only take like 30 minutes walk to kuta beach instead of a hour by taxi. staff were friendly and attentive during our stay here. feel like 5 star service even though its only 4 star hotel. the breakfast is okay, with a good selection of food. i will back again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldmember2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 706 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

3 family groups arrived to find the rooms not what was requested, after sorting this we were all very happy with the bungalow rooms we were upgraded to. Spacious bathroom, linen and towels all changed daily, ours were always clean and white. We enjoyed the balcony areas with table and chairs. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially "Gidday"who remembered all our names. Staff/management left a lovely birthday cake and printed message on my birthday. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Great pool with lots of day beds, always clean as were the gardens. Great location on the beach where there is lots of activity, turn left and short stroll to some great, not expensive restaurants. Out the front of the hotel turn left and another short stroll to the corner for taxis. We did not expect a 5 star hotel for the price we paid, therefore we were not disappointed. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return to a second floor, garden view bungalow.

Room Tip: Second floor, Garden View Bungalows are lovely, 4 poster beds with mosquito nets, spacious bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valgaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When I first arrived I was a bit unsure about this place. But, after spending the last ten nights here I am rapt we stayed here. The location is great, right on the beach with a short walk to legian. Great warungs to eat at on the beach all within 200m of the hotel. The room we had, a bungalow, housed our family of 2 adults and one 3 year old and one 2 year old. Room was possibly a bit tight as we had wo cots in with us but we didn't spend much time in our room anyway. Huge bathroom and very comfy bed. Staff were always helpful. Great pool with kids area with a few pool toys for the kids to play with. The playground was the only real let down but all it needs is a few new bits of equipment to fix this issue. Probably not four star but a three and a half star. If you want a hotel in a great location with a super pool and swim up bar, I couldn't recommend this more highly.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twattot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place is a big mess !!
Dirty, so many bugs, a lot of mosquito , the staff is not well train, and very very slow respond to anything ..... Even in their "new" room ..... Its very dirty, and smell very bad .... So just forget it

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeleDumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here and only really used it as a base, due to being out and about so much. Found it a bit pricey overall, but it is beachfront in Seminyak.

Position - right on the beach, approx 10-15 min walk to Jalan Legian and a 30,000 bike to the Seminyak night club area (too far to walk).

Rooms - Comfortable and clean. It is probably struggling to be 4 star (we stayed in a standard hotel room) but it was suitable for us nonetheless.

Facilities - pool was awesome, so big and the pool bar was super handy, if a little overpriced. Unfortunately for us, 3 of our 4 days here it was blowing a gale straight in from the beach so the pool was unpleasant to be near with sand blasting you if you went anywhere near it. The gardens are beautiful that roll through the hotel.

Restaurant/Food - breakfast was very good, subtle variations to the menu each day were good. We didn't eat dinner here, just ordered one lunch for room service was was OK.

Staff - they were excellent. We had a hiccup with our travel arrangements elsewhere and they assist us sort it out, were super helpful.

Extras - we booked a car and driver for day through the hotel to Ubud and he (Katut) was awesome. Their airport pick up was prompt and easy to see.

Room Tip: I'd choose a villa next time, should I spend more time at the hotel. Otherwise if you won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sezzie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We knew this wasn't a five star hotel coming into our stay so we were pleasantly surprised with our stay. As with other reviews, I can't say enough about the great location and the great pool. Down a few steps and you are on the beach and the pool is big, deep, and has a swim up bar. Also, the hotel itself was nice. Our room was big and comfortable (a bit of a strange smell in the bathroom though). The grounds are well maintained and beautiful. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was average, but no complaints from us. There are not many dining options at the hotel itself except for a great little pizza place that opens in the afternoon, but there are plenty of restaurants on the beach and within walking distance. One thing to note is that there is construction happening next to the hotel so a day by the pool is not 100% peaceful, but it didn't bother us too much. If you want a five star location but don't mind not having the five star hotel to go with it, this is your place. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Although this place was 4 star in the flight centre brochure and looks ok on the website, I found it to be rather dilapidated and tired looking. We had a bungalow, which is one of the better options and it was dark and dingy. Admittedly it was wet season and raining all the time, but this made the room gloomy. There are not enough lights and the furniture and curtains have stains on them. The towels are threadbare and not plentiful. I found it really depressing and moved to another hotel at my own expense. Having said that, the beds are comfortable, the tv also. The air con works well and the bathroom is large and the shower works well. Too bad about the sewerage smell emanating from the drain near the loo.
The pool area is good though. No complaints there. the breakfasts are Ok.
Overall, I dont think this place should be classed as four star, more like three.

Room Tip: bungalows are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#86 of 148 in Seminyak
1,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
670 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.6 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,915 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saron Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Seminyak

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $65 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak is located at Seminyak (Kuta), Bali, Indonesia. It offers 101 rooms, consists of 60 Deluxe Rooms, 36 Bungalows and 5 Villas, all of which have air-conditioner, LCD television with satellite channels and free internet connection. Some of its amenities include swimming pool, sunken bar and spa services. Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak enjoys a location along the endlessly stunning Seminyak Beach of Bali, Indonesia. Famous for gorgeous sunsets, an exciting nightlife, and various shopping choices, Seminyak is an ideal place to relax, get away, and let loose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Puri Saron Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing