We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly exceeded our expectations!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puri Saron Seminyak
Ranked #102 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Greatly exceeded our expectations!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My partner and I chose the Puri Saron Seminyak because it was a great location and looked like it had a great pool area, swim up bar and restaurant. Some of the reviews on here claimed that rooms were old, service was poor, grounds were dirty etc. etc. but we went here anyway and all I cannot recommend it highly enough. Not only was the location fantastic and the pool area just as great as we thought, everything else was excellent as well. The room had everything we needed, air con, flat screen with plenty of english channels, big bath tub with shower over, in room safe and lovely balcony overlooking the gardens. It was not dirty, nor were the towels grey and crusty as some reviews claimed. We got given fresh towels every time we went down to the pool and the staff waited on us hand and foot. The breakfast was never the same (some mornings pancakes, others french toast, different types of potato and sausage each morning, and the eggs were cooked however you wanted right in front of you, including an omlette if you wanted). I will definitely go back here and for the price I think it is the best you will find. Walkable to the beach and the main drag in seminyak. $1 cab ride to the famous eat street, $2 cab ride into legian and only $4 into kuta and waterbom park. walk is about 20 minutes to legian but plenty to see and shop for on the way.
In summary, if you go there expecting the Hilton or the Westin then yes you will be dissapointed cause it's definitely not a 5 star hotel but it is definitely better than a lot of reviews make out on here and if you want an affordable, well positioned hotel with fantastic staff and service and lovely surroundings and an amazing pool then stay here!

Room Tip: if you're staying in the bungalow/deluxe chalet, ask for a room near the pool/restaurant as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    266
    161
    63
    48
See reviews for
150
299
34
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I went on this holiday with my 13 year old and a 12 year old, the 3 of us stayed together in one room (our choice) and had a great relaxing holiday. The hotel is right on the beach where we were able to hire surfboards, boogie boards and get surf lessons.
The staff at Puri Saron can not be faulted, they were kind and friendly & even prepared my daughter a birthday cake.
This hotel is great value with incredibly well maintained gardens, air con & rooms cleaned daily. For a family holiday Puri Saron offered value for money. I would return with my children.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room and found the sliding door to outside to be convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie18372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norlane, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Reasonably priced and nice rooms. Great location with the motel grounds backing onto the beach where there are bars, restaurants and bands. Lovely relaxing 5 days. Breakfast was good but boring after a couple of days. Could do with a switchup from the same eggs each day. Forget good coffee, you won't find it there. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife in Seminyak. The pizza bar down the back had good food and all meals can be delivered via the swim up bar while you relax in a cabana next to the pool.
Don't make the mistake of using one of the hotel staff as a guide on his days off. You will end up paying for all his meals and drinks and then be expected to pay for his time as well. This more than doubled our expenses and he was hard to get rid of. He'd wait for us each day offering to take us places and/or accompany us wherever we were going if we didn't need his service. He even added his cigarettes to my shopping in the local shopping mart. It was a trap that we weren't aware of and this is how they make extra money as the wages are quite low. But they will engratiate themselves, tell you that you are like family to them, hug and kiss you and try to wheedle food, drinks and gifts from you. If you are sharing a guide between a big group then this expense isn't so bad, but as we were a couple having a third wheel with us that we also had to pay for was a nuisance. We ended up hiring a scooter ourselves and going where we wanted to to get rid of this guide. He waited outside the hotel on the day we were leaving to say goodbye and there was an expectation of more money or gifts from him. I'm sure they do this to all the tourists, but just be aware!

Room Tip: Upper balcony has less noise, A/C worked fine. It turns off when you take the key out to go out, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soozi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Right on the beach at Seminyak, This hotel is inexpensive & not flash. However the grounds are lovely, the service great & the location can't be beaten.
Accommodation consists of deluxe rooms. Bungalows & villas. The bungalows cost a small amount more, but are the best value due to location, size & furnishings.
The pool is large & there are many good places to eat around the hotel.
You can watch the subset over the ocean from the pool without spending a fortune at places offering 'sunset drinks'.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow (there are 2 levels) & negotiate a price for a stay longer than a week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel is located in quiet street, but staff carpark is next to rooms and is noisy at all hours. Their deluxe rooms have recently been renovated, but are still of a poor quality - especially the shower over the bath. Do not stay on the 3rd floor as these rooms are very substandard and dirty. Bungalow is the equivalent of a standard room at other hotels. There are no DVD players in any of the rooms (reception requests $10AUD to hire per night) and 23 out of the 25 TV channels are in Indonesian, which is interesting considering that none of the guests are. Breakast was great, real pancakes, egg station, indonesian options, cereals etc, but be mindful that the hotel uses UHT milk throughout.
Staff are certainly very friendly and will cater to your requests. Swim up bar is well equipped and menu is extensive, especially for pool side. Hotel also has a pizza restaurant overlooking the beach. It's not a bad hotel, but you can definately get much better for your money - shop around!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Do not disappoint yourself by going to this hotel. Music blaring until early hours of the morning. I kept on answering my door thinking their was someone knocking. That's how loud it was. "Bom Bom Bom". First night air- conditioner wasn't working. A very long walk to shops. Staff were not very helpful. I pretty sure they have become complacent by all the complaints. There are so many lovely hotels in Bali. Don't waste your holiday for this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMASML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Spent 7 days in Kuta and thought we would spend last 3 days in quiet(?) Seminyak. How wrong we were. First night a party at the beach which was very loud, luckily only went to 11pm. On night three there was another party on the beach, very loud techno music until 3.30am. Slept with head under pillow. Other family next to our room resorted to ear plugs. No lift in hotel and were unable to obtain a room on the ground floor for sister who had injured her leg. Staff were not very helpful. Hotel too far from shops. Very disappointing, not worth price.

Room Tip: Try to pick a villa if you have to stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kat271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#85 of 146 in Seminyak
1,046 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 146 in Seminyak
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#65 of 146 in Seminyak
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saron Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Seminyak

Property: Puri Saron Seminyak
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak is located at Seminyak (Kuta), Bali, Indonesia. It offers 101 rooms, consists of 60 Deluxe Rooms, 36 Bungalows and 5 Villas, all of which have air-conditioner, LCD television with satellite channels and free internet connection. Some of its amenities include swimming pool, sunken bar and spa services. Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak enjoys a location along the endlessly stunning Seminyak Beach of Bali, Indonesia. Famous for gorgeous sunsets, an exciting nightlife, and various shopping choices, Seminyak is an ideal place to relax, get away, and let loose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Saron Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing