We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, nice spot, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Saron Seminyak
Ranked #98 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Fort Dauphin, Madagascar
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly, nice spot, would stay again”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Tired old hotel, but spotlessly clean, good welcome from reception, welcome drink (just juice), rooms tired but clean, bathroom wasn't really tired more like exhausted, but again, clean. Great beds, very comfortable and really perfectly adequate. Pool bar and plenty of seating in the big gardens, and, it's right on the beach, so only a quick walk to some of the more glamorous spots such as kudeta, potato head, w, etc... Excellent big breakfast buffet. It's nothing to write home about but I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dadamanga_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    265
    159
    61
    46
See reviews for
149
294
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Lovely and friendly staff.
Location to the beach was great, literally 4 paces off the hotel property you were on the beach asking the sun bed supplier for a lounger.
Location isn't the best for nightlife, if your looking for busy surfer bar area, your better staying in the Kuta area, where you will find bars and nightlife aplenty. As the road leading off from this hotel has a few restaurants and bars, it's was generally very quiet. Apart from the 4 gay bars, which burst into life at night.
Rooms are clean but are very tired. But I have to say that the room we had was very very quiet. Pool area was ok with sunbeds usually available. Breakfast was usual fare, nothing fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naracoorte sa 5271
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

In Bali you get what you pay for. We recently stayed in this hotel which is old and tired but the bed was comfortable, the location good. The staff were friendly and helpful. For the money paid we got what we expected. If you want 5 star, pay the money!

Room Tip: We upgraded $10 a night to stay nearer the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginit52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourm
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Don't be fooled by the photos, the 'bungalow' is just a standard hotel room at best & a rip off for what you pay. Location is good & breakfast is okay but these guys clearly bait & switch when it comes to the pictures of what you 'could' get and what you will get. Rip off!!!

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seminyak hotels

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Even if we were offered free accomodation we would not be back to this hotel.
Paid for king size bed, had single horrible hard beds for 4 nights before being moved to a bungalow room with a double bed. Towels were once white now grey with age and hard. Staff at reception were so unfriendly when we left there was no goodbye, thankyou, see you again however the rest of the staff were friendly but service was poor. No atmosphere at the pool, pool bar was always deserted. Close to the beach and not far from the action in Seminyak.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

There was nothing I liked with this place. Small smelly damp filthy room. The bed was so hard I had bedsoar when I woke up. No internet anywhere
Saw a rat in the lounge area. told the staff about it and they just laughed.
Had booked for 12 nights, but stayed only 1. Thanks to booking.com who was very helpful.
This place is not a 4*..... harldy a 2*

The only good thing with this place is that it is close to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FridaM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Puri Saron was a lovely, clean hotel. We stayed in a delux villa which was very comfortable with large ensuite. The location was fantastic! Right on the beach with great restaurants just down the road. Food at the hotel was fine, we had breakfast there everyday and it was great. We will be staying there again later this year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#81 of 145 in Seminyak
1,040 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
535 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saron Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Seminyak

Property: Puri Saron Seminyak
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Seminyak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak is located at Seminyak (Kuta), Bali, Indonesia. It offers 101 rooms, consists of 60 Deluxe Rooms, 36 Bungalows and 5 Villas, all of which have air-conditioner, LCD television with satellite channels and free internet connection. Some of its amenities include swimming pool, sunken bar and spa services. Puri Saron Hotel Seminyak enjoys a location along the endlessly stunning Seminyak Beach of Bali, Indonesia. Famous for gorgeous sunsets, an exciting nightlife, and various shopping choices, Seminyak is an ideal place to relax, get away, and let loose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Puri Saron Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing