We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another Local review”
Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #19 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

My husband and I and our 5 years old son stay in this hotel in the beginning of August. We are from Jakarta. We always try and go with "family friendly" hotel. We arrived at 2!:00 for check in. It was fast and no hassle. We didn't get our point on the SPG membership because the booking was made through booking.com. I love the fact that the welcoming hotel staffs are dressed casually, shirt and knee-size pants, all young people, full of spirit and helpful. it kind a created some kind of relaxing Ambience. Then, as we got into our room, which is 533, the one facing ocean, that was when we got our first Awe. We were in Awe. The room is spacious, of course. But then they provided premium coffee, and not the once comes in small package. The Bathroom, that was my son favourite. you can open the cover of the bathroom roof using remote control, and there's the moon. For the pleasure of your eyes while you soak yourself in the bath up. They even have a welcoming Duck rubber toys for him to play with. Our second awe came from the view from the Balcony. Yes, as a local, we've visited Bali so many times-countless, but then the Ocean, the sound, the view, it was all like we've been in Bali for the first time. I like the fact that the balcony is Child friendly designed. Very comfort sofa to sit in. The swimming pool was okay. The beach, that was just within steps from the hotel, gave our third Awe, again. It was very clean, the wave was okay, but then great to play with toddlers. You can do any activities with your little one on the beach. Like the fact that the beach was really close. Yes, the beach adjacent to this hotel, that will bring us back to stay in here. We did put our laundry in here for the price of a bag. So you stuffed as many clothes that you can in their big laundry bag, for a very reasonable price. Our check-out was fast. And when we requested for car to the airport, they got one really fast, well there's always a long line of cars prepared at W,for the cost of USD 35 to the airport. W is unique, personal, cozy, beautiful, worth for an experience, family friendly and we will definitely go back, hopefully in October:)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junehendridrey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Hello junehendridrey I,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Retreat & Spa Bali experience and found the time to enjoy the colourful playground of Seminyak and the surrounding area.

We do look forward to welcoming yourself and your family back for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,721 - 1,727 of 3,509 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Terrific service, staff overwhelmed our kids with kindness, this resort has all you need for a relaxing family holiday. Breakfast buffet well worth it, pools perfect for the kids. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lethal12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Hello Lethal12345,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your family holiday and W Retreat & Spa Bali and found the time to enjoy the culinary delights on offer within our restaurants and venues.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Hi,my name is TOMATO your professional and exsperienced private driver in Bali.I offer to you a wonderful and memorable trip during your stay in Bali,
Tomato Bali Driver Seminya ( G + )
Pin bbm. 7440AF31
Phone. +6281 74700787
Bali indonesia

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
5  Thank Tometo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

sept 2013 my first time came to bali. and we stay in w hotel seminyak. its very gergous hotel everytinhs in here is amazing. staff is very nice, lounge are cool. pool is fantastic..and breakfast buffet is the best ever. also they have bar and resto in one area with hotel. i would like to stay and come baclk again haha

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yanzsofyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Hello yanzsofyan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your W Bali experience and found the time to sample the culinary delights on offer in our restaurants and bars.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The service here is truly impeccable, and made the price tag for this place absolutely worth every dollar. Rooms were modern and hip, the pool area was never too crowded and the location is just perfect. It would have been nice to have ''no kids'' zone for adults who crave privacy and quietness, but other than that, this place is perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank fluter_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Hello anabel c,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Retreat & Spa Bali experience and found the time to enjoy our restaurants and retreats. We do not have a designated childrens area however we do ensure that entertainment is on offer for children at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon.

All the best,

Cragi Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This a beautiful hotel with stunning architecture and features. The staff as with the rest of Bali are friendly and vey helpful. We stayed in a one bedroom villa with its own private pool and small garden area. It was very well appointed and the rest of the hotel facilities were only 100m away down several beautiful lane ways. The restaurants were very good with the WooBar a special place to see the sunset over the ocean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MCA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Hello MCA2014,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Retreat and Spa Bali experience and found time to indulge in the culinary delights on offer within our restaurants and bars.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

i had a great 6 night stay here. the staff were very helpful and attentive even though the occupancy of hotel at the time was 100%. i very much appreciate the staffs care and diligence in sorting out my needs, even if the hotel was fully booked. the view from the balcony with its sofa to rest on is well worth the price. the breakfast spread was delicious and fresh i especially enjoyed their waffles w caramel sauce and their sashimi.
one of my best experiences here was having a bubble bath underneath the sun roof where i could relax and still enjoy the sunlight. IIRC all bathrooms in 4th and 5th floors have a sun roof. Slight warning: the bathroom has an open concept. there is only a partition between the bed and the bath and none between the main door. so if u want to shower make sure no one is going to visit u haha.
the main attraction here is the beautiful swimming pool arrangement. a cascading terraced swimming is very appealing to the instagram obsessed youths. there are staff at the pool who will watch over your stuff as u relax, which i highly appreciate and give thanks to the hotel.
As i mentioned in the title, its a very modern, very trendy hotel. the nightlife is very active here. parties are a common sight here as are local celebrities and even international royalty who wish to enjoy night.
in regards to the facilities, the gym is open 24 hours as are their jacuzzis. there are many high end shops here. the wifi is free. YAY. there is ample of closet space unlike other hotels. the spa is of high quality. my only complaint is sometimes the lift button doesn't work, and the rooms could use a bigger mirror.
so in conclusion, W is great hotel especially hotel for those who want to have fun and may not be suitable for those who look for a quiet atmosphere. But the food, the service, the facilities is the one of if not the best in the seminyak area. highly recommended.

Room Tip: get the ocean view if possible or if u have the cash stay in the villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abdulrahman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Hello Abdulrahman92,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Retreat & Spa Bali experience and experienced our Whatever/whenever service culture first hand.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for Wow moments and a relaxing and memorable holiday.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,591 reviews
1.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 148 in Seminyak
1,085 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $275 - $881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing