We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak to your Saves list
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak, Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
SAVE UP TO 50% HERE
Ranked #22 of 135 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Went on a Sunday evening to chill at WooBar! Beautiful setting, perfect for couple of drinks after hot sunny day! Perfect for couples, family and friends! Sunset view amazed me! You have to come early or book a table, full house all the time ;) will be back for sure!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank FreyaShaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hello FreyaShaari,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you chose W Retreat & Spa Bali as your sunset destination and sampled the W mixology culture.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our next happening at Woobar.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,866
    491
    155
    73
    39
See reviews for
459
1,219
115
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

What an amazing experience. From the service at check in to the cocktails at WOO Bar watching the sunset before we head to the airport. Every moment at W Retreat is a memorable one.

Staff are courteous and cannot do enough to assist you whether it be for a drink or restaurant bookings. The rooms are amazing with plenty of room and mod-cons. The pool is perfect to sit back and escape the busy streets of Bali. Buffet breakfast is a feast for your palate!

Will definitely stay at W Retreat on my next trip to Bali. Yes, it is not cheap, but at least you are getting premium service and surrounds to enjoy an escape.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Hello Mamoosyd,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Retreat & Spa Bali experience and found the time to enjoy our restuarants and bars, including our indulgent breakfasts at FIRE.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more relaxing wow moments soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

You really can't fault this place. Edgy and funky layout, design focussed, fantastic food and service. Granted, food and drinks are at Australian prices, but it does seem worth it. Sunday Brunch is a set up like street hawkers on the grounds by the pool - a nice touch.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello Lara H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W experience and found time to enjoy our restaurants and venues including our Sunday brunch Hawker house, a fantastixc way to spend a Sunday.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel itself is absolutely amazing. Incredible driveway, lovely reception area with free juice every day and stunning pool area. We stayed in a Garden View Suite which was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom/wetroom was brilliant. Excellent free DVD service as well.

There were one or two small issues. slight issue was how impersonal it all seemed. Whilst the service was superb, the staff couldn't do enough for you, it felt a little bit anonymous. We were on our honeymoon and the other hotels we stayed in had little touches ackowledging that. Our hotel in Singapore made towel swans in the shape of a heart and gave us some flowers and a bottle of wine. In the Gili Islands, we were given a handwritten letter saying congratulations, it doesn't always have to be something for free. Often the token is enough.

We were asked when we checked in if it was our honeymoon but it was completely forgotten after this.

I also wanted to do some laundry whilst we were there. I inquired but discovered it was $50USD to have one small bag washed. This is extortionate. I ended buying new clothes which worked out to be cheaper.

Overall, the stay was excellent, the two issues I had were minor to say the least. Just small things I think could be improved.

I would highly recommend staying at the W Hotel.

Room Tip: You don't need an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hello Dominic S,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you chose W Bali as your honeymoon destination and to hear that you enjoyed the retreat. I am disappointed to hear that you did not receive the honeymoom amenities we do arrange for all guests, I will make sure our Director of rooms is aware of this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We started our Bali trip with a 5 night stay at the W Retreat. I was initially concerned about taking our 6 year old daughter but she loved it!!!

We were lucky enough to have a Pool Villa, which was perfect for the 3 of us. Even though they throw some of the best parties, they are contained extremely well, and the villas are not effected.

The food was great, probably not the cheapest in Bali or even Seminyak but great. In the morning there were options for everyone....from the super healthy wheat grass shots, green juices and fresh fruit to the pancakes, french toast and cheese omelettes. The dinners in both restaurants also met expectation ... Crazy Crab Friday was tip top, as was the Wagyu steak at Fire. Good selection of wine and beers but the cocktails, mocktails and iced teas were delicious.

Common areas are as modern as you would expect and cover all the amenities, spa, pool, gym, seating areas, lounging areas, smoking areas etc... they all worked well. Especially for the sunset, which was very special....seriously good sunsets!

The pool is great and has enough beds and gazebos for everyone. The beach is okay but high tide can be dangerous for little ones but as Bali is the Surfung Nirvana I assume the same of most beaches.

The staff were well trained, attentive and very helpful. Which must be a credit to the management...especially Daniel Pasquali and his colleague (who I sadly cannot recall his name) who gave us a brilliant start to our trip.

Have fun at the W Retreat .... We Did!!!!

AOB .... if you are not surfing mad, a trip to Ubud is a must and I would suggest the Viceroy.

Room Tip: Pool Villas are great. Good to get one close enough to walk to main hotel....not that anything is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hello Kevin H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and found the time to enjoy all aspects of the retreat including our restaurants and bars. I will pass your thanks onto Daniel and our talent, they will be happy to hear that they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Went here w my wife. Its awsome. Its been my regular place to visit for years. The hotel, restaurant, view, service. Nothing went wrong. Luv luv this place so much. Will definitely go there everytime I visit Bali.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisChoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hello ChrisChoi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I delighted to hear that we can now call you a W brand ambassador!

We look forward to you returning and wowing you once again!

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We recently stayed in a 3 bedroom villa at the W. We were a family of 2 adults and 3 kids - aged 18, 12 and 11, and stayed for 7 days. From the moment we turned into the gorgeous bamboo drive, to checkin to our amazing room, the service and facilities and food were top notch. We had been uncertain whether to stay here and and not at the St Regis in Nusa Dua, but were really pleased with our choice. The location of the resort to the shops and restaurants is great. The resorts spa was fantastic, and the fact they have 25% off treatments between 11pm and 9am is a great idea - especially for jetlag. The food is divine - from the breakfasts at starfish Bloo to the Woo Bar and the Mad Hatters afternoon tea in the Lounge. All the family where catered for and the whole stay was perfect. We will de infinitely be back. Thank you W for a wonderful family holiday - we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The villas are in the gorgeous garden area, and feel like you are in your own oasis - in my opinion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catsav44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Hello Catsav44,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Retreat & Spa Bali experience and found the time to enjoy all aspects including our restaurants & bars.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more relaxing and indulgent moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,272 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 135 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 135 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

Property: W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak, Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing