We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Bali - Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$52
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$164
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$120
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$642
$561
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$375
$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$773
$483
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$299
$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$393
$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
$371
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$1,015
$601
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,821)
Filter reviews
3,821 results
Traveler rating
2,860
619
200
89
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,860
619
200
89
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoo barstarfish bloow retreatocean facing roomstar fish bloobose sound systemgarden viewpotato headpool villaamazing hotelrain showerour honeymoonwatch the sunsetday bedpool sidewoobardino
Filter
Updating list...
2,078 - 2,083 of 3,821 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

It's modern contemporary hotel in a premium location of south Bali, Seminyak. The room was excellent, the hotel design was amazing. The breakfast was also perfect. really worth the money. It's perfect for you who want to find a decent hotel in a moderate crowd area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ignatius Untung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hello Ignatius Untung S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with me. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and sample our vast range of culinary delights.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more wow moments.


All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Have loved W Hotels for many years and decided to finally try W Bali. Must admit it exceeded my wishes and expectations in every way. From the team members to the rooms to the pool to the spa.

When you stay at W, you know you are going to have the music, the fashion and the design so be prepared for it. The fusion of all three is fantastic at this retreat.

Interesting mix of guests....families, couples, singles and everyone seemed to be having a great time together although I still believe W is perhaps not the best place to take kids wanting a true family vacation.

Fantastic, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone considering a Bali escape in great location.

Room Tip: The skylights on the 4/5th floors of the main building add wonderful light into the rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiveTravelDie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Hello LiveTravelDie,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and that we exceeded your expectations. I will pass your comments onto our talent who will be happy to hear that they made your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

There's no kids club and beach not swimable. This resort had lots of kids staying during our time. We didn't know the W brand was so family friendly. Fine with us as we had a child too! The resort does cater for kids 1) there's daily kids activities at set times eg sand castle making, giant Jenga / connect 4 to name a few 2) they have kids menu 3) I felt the pool was more suited to kids than adults as most parts weren't that deep. Although a tiered pool, no one really swam in the top 2 tiers since pebbles lined the base - looked more like a pond or maybe it was a pond, so bottom tier or biggest pool was busy with kids (and adults trying to relax in a tranquil? environment ) 4) the pool counter had swim noodles, sand castle equipment, and big floating bean bags were in the pool, 5) the resort had many quirky scultpures/ displays around that was a novelty for all ages. 6) lots of shaded areas and canopy (no charge unlike some resorts)

If are looking for an inside and outside setting that wows, a place that can still offer fun to your kids without a kids club or Waterslides, has good food and service, then this is probably it. We've tried a few luxury resorts in Bali but the quirkiness of small touches around the resort, bold colours around the pool, and tasteful contemporary style makes this resort a memorable experience compared to other highend resorts. This is what makes the W unique to other resorts in Bali. It's not another "Balinese style luxury resort" or another "contemporary style hotel" which is a bit boring for us now. other than the food and staff, I can't think of anything Balinese about it.

Besides lots of kids, there was also lots of outside tourists wandering around main pool area to check out the resort and take photos. Due to this, the main pool area wasn't as tranquil as we had hoped. Deck chairs filled most spaces around the pool and people everywhere so the whole ambience actually felt busy and crowded during our stay. For this reason I take away 1 star.

Room Tip: Away from the woo bar as music goes on till 10pm.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onstam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Hello onstam,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is helpful to gain such insight from our gests perspective. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience. Our WET area does get very busy during high season, however, we do make sure that our inhouse guests are given full priority.

I do hope you will chose to return to W Bali for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the W for 4 nights after staying in other areas of the island and defiantly enjoyed it the most. Resort was perfect, rooms very beautiful & the beach located in front of the resort was super secluded compared to other beaches. Gnarly, sucky little beach break in front too :) Service was not the greatest but really didn't rely on it too much. overall was epic, cheers (we travelled in Sep 2012 but the dates don't go back that far!)

Room Tip: try and get one upstairs beach side, better views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Hello eastbound2014,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, it is constructive to gian such insightful feedback. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your W Bali experience. I am sorry to hear that the level of service didn't meet your expectations.

We do look forward to welcoming you back and assure more wow moments!

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Came to bali as our second honeymoon. We took a one bedroom villa. Lucky for us to get one that was near to the lobby so we did not need the buggy service every time we wanted to leave the room or back, otherwise it can be quite troublesome. The spa was quite difficult for us to book for treatment for a couple at the same time. Anyway, apart from that, everything was amazing here at W, the service, the room, the food, the pool. I cannot imagine staying at any other place in Bali next time. Can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pohlinjump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Hello Pohlinjump,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you chose W Bali as your second honeymoon destination and found the time to enjoy our restaurants and venues.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon for more wow moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews