We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We were blown away by your 1st class hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #26 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We were blown away by your 1st class hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We were WOWed by this hotel.

The hospitality was beyond what we expected. Our 5 and 7 yr old looked forward to return to the hotel each day to see their Uncle Dino and Cici Stephanie. It seemed like many of the staff knew our kid's names....even those that we hadn't had contact with before. I would hear their names called out in the lobby. They sure made us feel like we were the only guests.

Thumbs up to all the staff, especially the above mentioned. Our kids adored you. Who said W hotel was not a kid-friendly hotel. My kids will tell you how much they loved it there and have called W hotel their favorite hotel in the whole wide world. (Our kids have been in 3 continents so far, so they know what they're talking about.) They loved the attention, the gifts and the 1st class hospitality.

There was a DVD player in the room and a DVD collection we could borrow from. Along with 2 DVDs, came popcorn, peanuts delivered.....What's not to love!

Staff were every where. I never felt like I had to look for a staff when I needed them. They were always around and close by.

At breakfast, the staff would remember where we sat the day before and would seat us at the very table, whenever available.

The view from room 442 was among the best!

The hotel is nestled in what I'd call an oasis. It's like entering a gated community. All vehicles entering the property had to undergo security check ie scanned for explosives. It sure made me feel safe being there. Location was perfect ie walking distance to restaurants such as SARONG and Biku. The buggy system works perfectly for transport in and out of the hotel. We never waited more than a few minutes.

This is THE hotel for us when we visit Bali again.

Room Tip: Room 442 is at the center of the building with a fantastic view of the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oslomamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello Oslomamma,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a WOW experience at W Bali. I will pass your comments back to our talent, they will be happy to hear that they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

We do look forward to welcoming you back for more indulgent and relaxing moments at W Bali.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,212
    562
    179
    84
    47
See reviews for
562
1,424
138
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in the Garden Room. The room was quite large as well as the terrace. I booked an airport transfer, and they upgraded a Toyota Innova to a BMW X5 which was much appreciated. The lobby was extremely fancy with the free-flow welcome drinks available. I tried both dining outlets- Starfish and Fire, and they were terrific enough to keep myself dining in the resort.

The room was well-equipped with those Bliss Spa Amenities and the bathtub. The bathroom size is pretty big through.

I talked to the Whatever Whenever Team, and Mitta was really helpful in helping me arranging my one-day trip around Bali. Overall, the team was great.

The only comment would be that the pool came with dark tiles, so it looked dark for me. Yet, others might definitely like it.

Anyhow, I would recommend this property to anyone planning the trip to Bali. You can still experience the Bali culture just by the step off the property. Yet, the energetic atmosphere, with a little partying hint, will be around to boost you up.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlerwhotraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello Travlerwhotraveling,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that enjoyed your W Bali experience and found time to enjoy the colourful playground of Seminyak. I will pass your comments onto our talent who will be happy that they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

W-OW is all I can say... From the highest qualify service of
Staff, atmosphere & pure paradise vibe of this 5 STAR+++ Hotel it completes your dream of a Bali Bliss... I booked in my friends staying here on their honeymoon from 4-8th March, and while I'm Bali myself, they invited me over for a cocktail by the pool. Only to be in the tourism industry for one of the biggest media companies in Australia Channel 10, I feel proud and so happy that my friends where enjoying their honeymoon and living the dream. Thank you to the staff who went over and above to print off the colour photo as a W-Welcome to Julia and Josh, and over and above meet all of the requests I provided via the Bali Res centre, Sally and her team there ensured everything went smoothly.. Right down to the chocolates, bliss spa massage package and flowers with special personal note on guest check in.
I would like to thank your entire W Hotel Team for looking after my friends as the ultimate VIP honeymooners and I would happy recommend any couples, friends, family or groups to this epic luxury retreat.
Thanks once again for your kind hospitality.
Nitelle

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank L0veTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello LOvetravel123,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am delighted to hear that your friend chose to celebrate their honeymoon at W Bali and that we exceeded your expectations. It does sound like you experienced our W service culture first hand, our talent will be happy to hear that they made the stay a memorable one.

We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Bali.

All the best,

Craig seward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This is hands down the best resort in Bali, it has it all, atmosphere, location, staff, pool, bars, layout, attention to detail, rooms, comfort, amenities, I can go on and on....even if you stay here for a few nights for the experience it's worth it. I've been back here 4 times already, others I hear have recked up over 40 visits in its short history. Whatever/whenever is their mantra, talent (staff) is what delivers it. Thank you again Craig and team. See you soon.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pilo110373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello pilo110373,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience. We are extremely happy to have you onboard as W Brand Ambassadors.

See you next time for more Wow moments!

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

W hotel was amazing to stay at in Seminyak! I'm a 30-something single female and stayed there with a girl friend. We had a sea view room with 2 double beds on the 4th floor. The room had everything you could possible need or want -- toiletries, comfy beds, robes, slippers, a bar, amazing sound system, sitting area, balcony with outside sitting area, and a retractable roof in the shower area. The staff were beyond helpful and attentive. Restaurant options were good, and it was really nice that you could walk along the beach for 2 mins and right next door is the Potato Head Beach Club. If you decide to hang out at the W pool, the staff will be by with all sorts of complimentary treats: cucumbers for eyes, sunglass cleaning, lollipops, fresh fruit, cold towels, etc. The spa is also super cool. The hotel is only 3 years old.A wonderful stay, I'd highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello MaryF,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay at W Bali. I am glad to hear that you found the time to enjoy the colourful playground of Seminyak.

We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at the W. By the end of our visit several of the staff addressed us by name! As you take the drive up to the property, all of your senses are moved. The beauty of the bamboo lined drive, the water running along the sides to see, hear and feel the gravel, wood bridge, smell the florals, all take you away from the hustle and bustle and transform you to Bali! Night or day, the driveway transformed you to another place. The W is everything you expect it to be, and MORE. The kind, hospitable staff, the attention to details throughout the property. The restaurants are outstanding, food, scenery and incredible staff. To sit on the verandah, feeling the ocean breeze, sipping your favorite beverage and pass the time, Bali style. Having stayed in several W resorts throughout the US, the W in Bali is one to beat!

Room Tip: We had the garden room, providing a nice serene view. The ocean is steps away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello Bob P,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you throughly enjoyed your W Bali experience.

We do look forward to welcome you back to W Bali for more indulgent and relaxing moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel is set in a lovely location and has a very good pool and public areas all over looking the ocean.
We had a 5th floor room with the skylight shower.
The room was a good size and had everything but the decor was not to my taste lime green and brown.
The room was quite clean but not spotless nothing to really complain about but not enough attention to details ( I am being a bit fussy as I am competing it to 5 star Dubai hotels)
Linen and towels were not as good as they should have been and the lighting in the shower vanity area so poor it was impossible to see for hair and make up and for my husband to shave.
Minor points that could be improved easily.

The pool area was great and the service here was the best in the hotel .

The Resturant was just ok quite a good breakfast buffet and the staff helpful and attentive.
Sunday brunch in the fish Resturant with the view was excellent.

A good location near to shops and resturants

Room Tip: If possible a room on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello ConnieAbbott,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed your W Bali experience. We do value our guests feedback and it will of course be fed back to relevant department, so we can continue to improve our standards.

We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Bali for more relaxing and indulgent moments.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#25 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Property: W Bali - Seminyak
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing