We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time here”
Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #19 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Went to the woo bar by chance. Was riding around on the scooter and we ended up here. Lovely lovely staff, beautiful hotel. Pricey for Bali but still a place to visit and chill out and relax with nice food and great cocktails. Will be taking my friends back here when they arrive in a few days.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hello Anggota TripAdvisor,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you visited Woobar and enjoyed our cocktail culture and the magical backdrop.

We do look forward to wlecoming you back upon your next visit and hope you chose W Bali as your accomodation destination.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,977 - 1,983 of 3,531 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

We make a habit of visiting the bars of most luxurious hotels in the places we stay in. The hotel is dazzling in beauty and surprise effects, if you like modern uber-extravaganza design and lighting features. Tastes differ, but I like it, quite original. The staff is as you would expect of such a hotel, efficient and service oriented. We were there on a quiet Saturday evening and apparently the friendly had too little to do other than all ( we had about 5 waiters running up and down our table for 2 drinks!) asking (1) for our names and (2) where we come from and (3) where we stay! Too much! Upon the 4 th waiter one begins to think a bit bad about them I must confess. But I guess that they do what management asks them. So management: please make sure your staff only asks once, now it is really amateurish. The drinks were very original and nice in tastes. The complimentary snacks ( sweet potatoe chips) also nice, but not very original. The lay out of the bar is not very handy, one can hardly pass another table if you want to move, the bar chairs are not very comfortable either. Where is design also comfortable.....? The drink and food prices are slightly higher than in a nice bar in the rest of town, like KUDETA, but not so much more given what you would expect of such a wow design place. The music: the dj could be much better, just noisy sound bites, not up to the level one would expect of such a bar. The hotel restaurants and bar could trigger more people from outside if it were a bit better accessible. The slightly higher prices should not be the obstacl block given that you stay in a high quality ambiance. The transportation service from entrance to road and v.v. is appreciated and nice, but absolutely required for women on high heels! Overall, it was still a very nice experience, but quality levels could overall be improved, some without more cost, just with more efficient and creative attention from both management, waiters, dj and kitchen.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hello frank v,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that you chose Woobar as your destination for the evening and enjoyed the evening. I am disappointed to hear that from the Music to Cocktails we did not exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back and will be at the ready to WOW you.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Best hotel best service all this is very good our family trip is very good we all are very happy in this tour, In Bali is very good and w resort is very, in w hotel is very good , we always think that in which date we go their return go their,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjmitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hello Rjmitesh,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your W Bali experience and found time to delight in an Away Spa treatment.

We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit for a little more WOW factor.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Where to start ,From the fun loving happy staff, to the immaculate clean and amazingly decorative room. There wasn't one second where we don't enjoy our stay. Everyone was extremely hopefully and friendly always catering for our needs.

The venue it self is a funky design of its own, from the tropical pool area , to the chilled out sunset bar. even the toilets was an eventful experience.

The breakfast wow if you can think of it then you can have it was to die for.


Best holiday ever !!!!!!!!! Didn't want to leave

Just want to say a massive thank you to W our stay was one to remember and we will be returning next year for our wedding :-)

World

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Krystal0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hello Krystal0409,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your W experience and our whatever/whenver service culture. It's a a great pleasure to hear you are returning for your wedding.

We look forward to welcoming you back and creating an unforgettable Wow memory for you.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a truly beautiful and top class hotel in Seminyak. The grounds are lovely and the staff is excellent as always. One of the coolest and sleekest rooms I've ever stayed in! Lovely bathroom and fun music is playing as soon as you walk in. We had a lovely view from our room and were very comfortable. The pool I have to say is the best part! Nice infinity pools looking out into the ocean with lots of sun beds and different levels of chair seating. Pools did tend to fill up with a lot of kids with families but that was the only downside. Had a great time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starryeyed03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hello starryeyed03,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W experience and found time to enjoy all that is on offer at W Bali.

We look look forward to welcoming you back for more Wow moments upon your next trip.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

W is kind of a love or hate for many people. Some people love the night club/chic/modern decor while some may not be so fond of the worldwide one dimensional decor. Having previously stayed at the newer W retreat in Koh Samui, I decided to give W retreat Bali a try. Since the visit was during Chinese New Year, I wanted to avoid all the crowd and hassle by requesting VIP custom and transport service. It was a short 20-minute ride from the airport to the retreat. Got a free upgrade from a Toyota Innova to a BMW X5; however, the A/C wasn't working under the 30 degree whether so I kind of wish I got the Innova. Stayed at a 1 bedroom villa for 2 nights. The check in area for villa guests are separated from hotel room guests. All the staff we encountered during the trip were all very friendly, helpful and genuine. I also have to thank the manager for not charging my special request of rose pedals on the bed and in the bathtub even though I was under the impression that I would be charged in the e-mails exchanged. Breakfast falls short on both days. I don't understand why it's so hard to get some nice and not so oily crispy bacon in Asia. Eggs Benedict was right on point. Had dinner at fire restaurant which was very nice. Beach is not private and not very nice to walk on as many locals wonder around try to sell things to you. Villa was nice but the water wasn't very clean due to evening rain during this rainy season. The retreat is located conveniently close to many shops and restaurants. The retreat itself is very nice but it does fall a bit short comparing to W retreat in Koh Samui in terms of wow factors. For those who visit this retreat, Potato Head beach club is a must go destination.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danliao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Hello Danliao,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. It is helpful to gain such insight from our guests perspective. I am glad that you found the time to enjoy all aspects of the retreat. I will revert back to my concierge team reading the A/C issues and ensure this is delat with this.

We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Bali for a little more Xfactor.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Bersih, eksklusif dan juga servicenya baik. Amenitiesnya juga lengkap dan bermerk bliss. Direct access to beach and also has beautiful view on night. Very recommended for couple and family. The interior is modern and has many spots to take photograph.
One thing that need to be improved, the taste of food on breakfast. Tasteless and need much improvement. But, nice coffee latte art anyway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdzaWangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Hello EdzaWangi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I happy to hear you enjoyed your W Bali experience. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast was not to your liking, we do assure that a wide range of culinary delights are on offer to please all.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali soon.

All the best,

Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
1,605 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 148 in Seminyak
1,109 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $272 - $779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing