We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service service service”
Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #21 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“service service service”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

From the first moment until the last the wonderful staff at this beautiful hotel will treat you like you are a King or Queen, nothing is to much trouble in fact if you put your parasol up your self they seem to be insulted, This is a hotel filled with little treats and pleasures that everyone can enjoy.The real test was weather or not my wife liked it!!!! Well she's told me I have take her next year, not a problem.

Room Tip: Garden views are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hello Graham N,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you experienced our whatever/whenever service culture first hand.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali soon for a little more wow factor!

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,335
    573
    181
    86
    47
See reviews for
587
1,481
142
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Where do we start in advising our W-onderful time at this magnificent hotel!

It's been just under two weeks & my partner and I are missing the place, especially the hospitality & always trying to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

Upon entering this property, we were greeted by the long & manicured arched tree entrance.

The Concierge guys always greeted with a smile which is nice.

The service is impeccable! Top Class!

The property has been designed beautifully keeping in mind of the modern & minimalistic approach, where they always keep the amenities in immaculate condition. The location is right on the beach next door to Potato Head with Ku De Ta only down the road.

The 5th Floor Ocean Facing Room was absolutely amazing!!! the view was great! the room is big! The Ensuite has so much room, His & Her basins followed by a ceiling shower, dressing table & lovely big bath - they even had motorised Sunroofs which was an cool feature! The King Bed was massive & super comfy (my partner could even sprawl). The room even has a Bose Sound System which pumps. Absolutely love the décor!

The Pool area is very relaxing & enough day beds for September time of year. Throughout the day we were given pool side complimentary treats, such as frozen fruit kebabs.
The Woobar is a real winner & a great way to unwind, where the chillout house beats pump in the evening whilst enjoying a cocktail or two...

The Gym is very good for a hotel, near new weights, spacious with enough machines & treadmills.

Breakfast in the Fire bar had a wide variety of breakfast foods to suit all nationalities. Always fresh throughout the breakfast time period.

As it was my birthday my partner had organised a cake and our bed to have rose petals writing 'happy birthday'. This special request was all free of charge.

To conclude, we were totally impressed by the W brand & cannot fault the Hotel at all. We would highly recommend accommodation at this hotel as it won't be regrated.

Special mention to Nick & Tricky Wiki (always very welcoming) along with the lovely Riki Cha Cha (W Insider) for her fantastic customer service, wonderful gifts and advice of where to go and what to do in Semikyak.

Room Tip: the Ocean Facing rooms are worth the extra money for the wonderful & never ending views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_D02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hello Joe_D02,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. It does sound like you found the time to experience and enjoy our restaurants and venues. I will pass your kind comments back to our talent, they will be happy to hear that they assisted in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next wow moment.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Loved the hotel, the location, the rooms, the staff and the plastic froggies they had in the bathroom :) The pool is great with ample sun loungers and the beach was so close. W never disappoints. I cant remember the name of thelady, I think she was the Guest Relations Manager or someone but she was a delight to meet everyday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjsidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hello vjsidhu,

Many thank for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a rockin stay at W Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next wow experience!

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stay in W with my wife last week and we were amazed since the time we entered hotel area, then it's got better and better. the service was excellent and we liked the room interior design so much, especially the big bathroom with rain shower, bath tub and the electric sky light! Breakfast at Fire was delicious and lots of choices, they even have Foie Gras in the menu. We will absolutely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurK204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hello Arthur K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you and magnificent stay with us and enjoyed the atmosphere and design narrative of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more relaxing and indulgent moments at W Bali.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongKong
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We love the “W” brand almost as much as St. Regis. With the W Retreat Bali we were not disappointed. It’s a funky modern environment with wonderful lighting and music constantly playing (starts at around 10am) Maybe I’m getting old but music could have been a tad quieter, although it could have been the famous Potato Head next door. Restaurants where pretty good, especially the wonderful breakfast’s, although could have served a bit later seeing everyone was on holiday! The W Samui serves until 1pm on the weekend which is a great touch. It has to be said though the restaurants are not in the same league as the St. Regis Bali. Rooms are spacious, clean with a lovely sea views. You can’t actually use the beach or swim in the sea as it’s very much a surf spot for the sights and sounds of the waves was enough really. Plenty of pool area to use anyway. The spa was great and well-priced and my wife tells me the gym was good too! What really made the holiday for us however where the staff. Simply outstanding and couldn’t do enough to help. We were stranded by Cathay Pacific due to a typhoon hitting Hong Kong. Our airline was absolutely no help whatsoever repatriating us but one of the concierge’s Mita Dewi and their ground agent at the airport Oscar managed to get us on a flight despite being told by the airline there were no seats. Interestingly enough there were loads of empty seats when we took off! A huge thank you to Mita and Oscar for your help, you are truly awesome!
If you want an upmarket modern luxury hotel with second to none service in walking distance to Seminyak / legian and its huge choice top restaurants and shops / boutiques this is the best choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewC655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hello MatthewC655,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and received the level of service I would have expected. Snoop Dogg was playing at Potato Head during your visit, hence the level of music. I will pass your thanks back to our team who will be delighted that they assisted in making oyur stay a memorable one.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ok, so it's our 2nd time at the retreat and it was amazing!
The staff are so helpful and kind, and the setting is incredible, to say the least. During our stay, the manager on duty (tj?) personally greeted us at breakfast and volunteered us information on concert tickets we were after! This really made our trip!
We have travelled the world and the W is our number 1 hotel preference!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello Gina R,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience at W Bali. I will pass your thanks back to TJ.

We look forward welcoming back for your next wow experience!
All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We booked in here looking forward to a great experience and got a very good experience. The staff have been really great. The food is fantastic and the sunset view from the woo bar is great. The cocktails are good quality. The gym has great equipment but not enough , most mornings there were constant waits for the treadmill as there are only 3 and one bike. It was well enough equipped with most other things weights etc. the view from breakfast is fantastic from their restaurant starfish bloo. The table service and breakfast experience. Is great. Internet was good all complimentary. Location is good right on the water next door to potatoe head and short walk to other great restaurants including la luciola and Kundera some of bali's favourites . Some small negatives checked out at 3.00pm and no where for a shower at 9.00pm before you go to airport, ac broke down in villa last day and they struggled to fix it things happen l guess. You don't even have to bring thongs and sunscreens if booked into villas all provided

Room Tip: We were in a villa get closer to reception saves jumping on a golf buggy all the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chooker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello Chooker20,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback, it is helpful to gain such an insight. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your W Bali experience and made use of our restaurants and venues.

I am sorry to hear that you were unable to make full use of the gym due to it being busy, mornings and evenings do tend to be the most popular times of use.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit and wowing you in all aspects of the retreat.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
873 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 143 in Seminyak
1,598 reviews
1.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Property: W Bali - Seminyak
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing