We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely stay at W Retreat and Spa Bali”
Review of W Bali - Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W Bali - Seminyak
Ranked #22 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay at W Retreat and Spa Bali”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Even in the rainy xmas - NY season, what a joy this hotel is, this is my third stay at the W and only one night at the end of my trip (after a week in Seminyak at a villa) this was just the treat i needed!
Friendly staff - amazing spa, wonderful bar and restaurants (breakfast at W is a definite must do whilst in Bali) and wonderful VIP car transfer to the airport for my departure flight. The facilities at the hotel are brillant and the staff cant do enough to help - esp the Whatever Whenever staff who can do everything for you from book restaurants, organise tailors and print boarding passes etc - nothing is ever too much for this team. Thanks so much W Bali for a great finale night to my last Bali trip!

Room Tip: if you can look at a Villa as an extra special experience - your own private pool and sanctuary !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanghaiPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi ShanghaiPatty,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that even with a little rain you enjoyed your time with us. I am glad you made use of the facilities and experienced our Whatever/whenever service culture.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Paraidse.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,285
    570
    181
    85
    47
See reviews for
581
1,456
141
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I expected more for a W hotel, but overall we had a great stay. It is not really a perfect hotel for family with young children, but as young couples, we did enjoy the funky, hype and modern facilities that W offers. Cleanliness can be improved, and seeing the Housekeeper cleaning the floor with the guest towels are quite gross, so maybe you need to provide more training to the staffs. The bathroom fixtures could used a better brand like Kohler or Grohe and bathroom should be cleaned better. Love the bath amenities (just try not to steal them home :)) The pool, beachfront is the best, our daughter loves playing the sand every day. Location is also good in Seminyak, where nice restaurants are just minutes away from driving. Had lunch once at Starfish Bloo, the food was not that great, and quite pricey, so you may want to improve on selections.

Room Tip: Ocean view is the best, it comes with price though
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leunglina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi leunglina,

Many thanks for your constructive feedback.

I am extremely disappointed that we didn't depart from W Bali having experienced the Wow factor.

We do take all comments on board and they are fed back to each department to work on to prevent further problems or disappointments.

Should you wish to return please do reach out to personally as I would like to oversee your stay with us.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It is in a prime spot in Seminyak and the rooms, as well as the service are exactly what I would expect from any W Hotel. The pool area is phenomenal and the staff was very helpful in arranging tours and transportation. I read the review before mine and agree with them. The spa is overpriced and the service at Amo Spa directly across the street is phenomenal and less expensive.

Room Tip: South east end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello Jacqueline P,

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay with us.

I am happy that you had a wonderful time with us. I am sorry to hear that you found our spa prices too expensive, we do ensure that we they are kept in alignment with AWAY spa costs and are reflective of the service and treatments that you receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very clean and big resort. Modern design, nothing balinese though. Excellent service overall. Helpful concierge. Breakfast was good. Something different from the common international buffets other hotels offer. Spa is pretty expensive. You can walk out of the resort and go to the spa next door which is cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy_Meidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello Mandy_Meidi,

Many thanks for sharing your constructive feedback on your recent stay with us.


I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The design narrative of W Bali can be seen throughout the resort but there are many unique highlights which may not been visable. I would like to share these with you on your next visit with an insider tour.

Do feel free to reach out to me personally on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali.

All the best,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We loved every minute of our stay at W. In fact we were supposed to split our vacation between two hotels and W wowed us and so we stayed the whole time at the W. We were celebrating our 15 wedding anniversary and the staff upgraded us and gave us free cocktails. Its near to a lot of shopping/restaurants. The staff was helpful in arranging the sight seeing tours.

If you are in Bali, obviously don't miss out on the scenic sights and must do's as prescribed in all travel mags, but also try to do dinner at Sarong, must have a cocktail at Rock Bar (at the Ayana hotel which is a bit far and recently changed hands from Ritz).. the veiw and the setting will amaze and if you get there in time to catch one of those spectacular Bali sunsets you are in for a treat..

For massages the local advice was to try out the Jari minari massage..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello Ash312,

Thank for your sharing your feedback.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and extended your stay.

It's with great pleasure to hear that our talent made sure that you had such a memorable stay with us on such a special occassion.

It does sound like you managed to enjoy many of the surrounding delights of Seminyak.

We do hope to see you again.

Warm wishes,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the W, arriving on New Years Eve 2012-2013.
Room was spacious and the décor was great; only drawback being the bathroom - completely open (including when on the toilet!) Also, the full length mirror was hidden - would be good to have the porter explain the mirror is there when they are explaining the facilities of the room. (we didn't notice it until the 2nd day)
Breakfast at both restaurants was amazing; Dino who works at Fire is fantastic!
Cant wait to come back :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG2886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello Melbourne Australia,

Many thanks for your feedback on your stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you loved your stay with us. I will pass your comments onto Dino, who will be delighted that he helped make your stay a memorable one.

W Bali looks forward to welcoming you back.

Warm wishes,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had the good fortune to spend Xmas at this brilliant hotel. Congratulations to Craig and his management team ,in particular Kevin Chung with the sensational Xmas Buffet and Byang with the presentation and servicing of our stunning 3 bedroom suite. The hotel was in absolute pristine condition and the staff were happy ,helpful and obliging...I'll be back ..

Room Tip: Go for a free standing villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSeaward1, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello Gregory L,

Many thanks for sharing your constructive feedback.

I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic festive break with us. Kevin & Byang will be delighted to hear your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to W Bali for more culinary delights.

Warm wishes,

Craig Seaward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Bali - Seminyak

Property: W Bali - Seminyak
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Bali - Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape hectic philosophies, and why not plunge into vibrant glitz amidst natural splendors? We're a new found playground along the shores of Seminyak, where trendsetting chic restaurants, clubs, fashions and eclectic galleries await discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Bali - Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
w Retreat And Spa Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing