We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Bali - Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$115
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$178
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$895
$541
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$713
$561
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$392
$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$378
$355
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$344
$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Eleven(Seminyak)
$405
$371
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$601
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,819)
Filter reviews
3,819 results
Traveler rating
2,858
619
200
89
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,858
619
200
89
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoo barstarfish bloow retreatocean facing roomstar fish bloobose sound systemgarden viewpotato headpool villaamazing hotelrain showerour honeymoonwatch the sunsetday bedpool sidewoobardino
Filter
Updating list...
3,297 - 3,302 of 3,819 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Came here for the last two nights of a two-week couple's trip and the venue didn't disappoint. Stylish, immaculate setting with a gorgeous multi-level pool and every amenity you can think of. Service was top-notch and I would definitely stay here again... as long as I can afford it ;)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pointgreyeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Bali_Seminyak, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Hello pointgreyeric,

Thank you for your quick post. You came a long way and it sounds like you saved the best for last! Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon.

All the best,
Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The hotel is immaculate, everything is new and the design is first class. On arrival the hotel looks fantastic and we were not disappointed during our stay. Our room which faced the garden was very clean and was designed to a high specification. The pool was fine for our two children and there were activities organized by the hotel for children each day. The staff are very friendly and was very impressed with their help throughout the stay.

We ate breakfast each day at Fire, which was the best breakfast I have eaten at a hotel. Everything you could imagine is available and the quality of the food is very high. We ate dinner there one night, we had pizza but was very good.

The gym is good and equipped with good cardio equipment. The weight machines are good too. Although we didn't use the spa, I am sure it would have been great as it looked great.

The cakes in the afternoon were a hit with my children, you need to see them to understand why they taste so good.

The hotel is well located and there are good restaurants nearby. We tried a couple and they were both very good.

Overall, I would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for making the W experience in Bali the best holiday we have had.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London200202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Bali_Seminyak, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Hello London200202,

Thank you for your post and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the W Experience with your family. It sounds like you were able to try a bit of everything on property. Though we don’t have a Kids Club, our Talent do a good job of entertaining the little ones. I hope to welcome your family back to W Bali, and tell the kids that the T-Party cakes will be waiting for them!

All the best,
Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We started our vacation at the W Bali because we were worried about being jetlagged in some strange, unfamiliar hotel. My wife loves W hotels and trusts the brand, so even though it was at the high end of our budget, we started here.

With two nights in a villa and three nights in the regular hotel, we enjoyed the W. The Villas are amazing, although they're not really close to the water or hotel. They have little golf carts, aka "the buggy," to drop you off and pick you up.

The regular room was pretty nice, and I thought the shower in it was actually cooler than the shower in the villa, but otherwise it was pretty standard. They "upgraded" us to an ocean view room, which was at the very and of a hall, overlooking a lawn, some construction and some little place where roosters lived. Still, the balcony was nice and we could see the ocean.

The spa is pretty incredible, as you'd expect. However, with Bali, you can walk down the street and get a good massage for $10 instead of dropping $100 on one here. Is breathing from an oxygen tank worth the extra $90?

The food was pretty good, though very expensive, as you might expect. We left the hotel to buy our beers and wine and went out to dinner in Seminyak at some different places. We tried the steak restaurant at the W and it was good, but probably not worth the $300 we dropped on dinner.

Overall, the staff was very friendly, the location is good, the rooms are immaculate, the spa is good, the man pool area wasn't over-crowded. If you're on a budget it's not the place, but it is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtherkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Bali_Seminyak, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Hello Jtherkal,

Thank you for your post. I am delighted to hear that you were able to experience both the villas and retreats. The skylights in the Retreat bathrooms are a nice touch and make the room seem more open. It is great that you were able to try the steaks at FIRE; they are some of the best in town. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and hopefully there is a chance you will return.

All the best,
Craig Seaward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Capital S-poilt rotten is the best way to describe our experience at the W Retreat & Spa Bali – Seminyak. An amazing break for 3 friends was a much needed rescue from the Melbourne winter. From our First meeting Craig Seaward, our GM was approachable and friendly. Craig included us in a couple of hotel get togethers, which we thoroughly enjoyed. We were treated with every consideration & care by Craig and his welcoming team. Our spirits were boosted by the breakfast experience. Even at our most fragile post party stages of recovery, the gourmet breakfast saved us. Every day started off with a laugh with the welcoming Master Chefs, Ian Lovie and Jack Yoss. We were dined, wined and entertained by the thoroughly professional and attentive staff.
The pool is an oasis, the gym – state of the art & the spa was luxurious. Oxygen anyone ? The hotel rooms are extremely comfortable, with enormous bathroom facilities. Every attention to detail was taken care of.
Thanks for a wonderful stay. We will be back…. And that’s no false promise.
We love you , “W”.
Regards
D. E. F.
(Dee / Elizabeth & Fiorina

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Bali_Seminyak, General Manager at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Hello Ladies,

It certainly was a pleasure meeting you three and we are happy to hear that you felt well taken care of! We all look forward to welcoming you back sooner rather than later…the breakfast will be waiting for you.

All the best,
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Very groovy, not sure who thought of creating the roughest road in Bali as the drive. The crowded area around the pool needs more shade, fine for the euro"s who haven"t heard of skin cancer. But not for more sun aware Aussies.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews