We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Angelo
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$321
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$326
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$605
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$341
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
$558
$527
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$160
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$210
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
66
31
7
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
31
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgay streetlate at nightmarinusvillasafesprivacynyomanjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 114 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had the privilege to stay here for 3 nights. We were sad we had to leave to go home. We enjoyed being in this little paradise, where we could relax by the pool and not be disturbed by the hustle and bustle from the street. Although its very quiet, it's only a short walk to many lovely restaurants and bars. We would definitely come back here another time!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcmarc1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I had the pleasure of a 5 night stay in mid August 2013.

This delightfully small and relaxed property caters for gay men and provides a soothing respite from the hustle and bustle of the outside world. A delightful pool set amidst a lush private garden space meant I was always reluctant to leave the tranquil confines of the Villa.

Lavish breakfasts consisting of fruits, pastries and cooked omelettes coupled with all the juice & coffee one wanted set the standard for the day. All staff from owner Marinus through to the general staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. I received assistance with tour pick up and other transfer arrangements on a number of occasions, with Villa staff ringing local operators and quickly sorting out any issues.

My room (an upstairs room with large sleeping space and large stone decor bathroom) was always immaculately clean and was adjacent to a delightful communal lounge space where friendly chats with other international guests could occur

The Villa is located a short stroll from the Bintang Supermarket complex and the restaurants and nightlife strip of Seminyak are a mere 10 minute walk away.

I highly recommend Villa Angelo and would be happy to come back in a heartbeat if I was staying in Seminyak again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeoffAnnabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Have booked complete villa Angelo for the holidays in 2010, 2011 and 2012 with my family. It is still a nice, comfortable little paradise in between the busy life and streets of Seminyak.

5 stars for: all bedrooms
5 stars for: staff
5 stars for: Marinus
5 stars for: absolute privacy in the afternoon and evening
5 stars for: fast Wifi connection
5 stars for: breakfast every morning

Its the most wonderful place in Seminyak you can have ! We have enjoyed it very much each year and can recommend it to individuals and families !
and.... we will be back

Room Tip: Master bedroom with the nice woodwork !
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japio1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We are a couple who stayed here one night. We thought it was good value for money, had an excellent location and had good rooms/facilities. Having a small number of rooms allowed for a good interaction (if you want that) with other guests, but enough privacy. While the staff were not as polished as a five start international resort, we found them helpful. Our only negative feedback relates to the neighbouring roosters, which, if you want to get up early are ok, but if you've just gone too sleep you might think about using ear plugs :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keinbahboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times and it's always been great. I book via Bali Friendly and get an airport transfer which I highly advise as the villa location is extremely difficult to find (and it doesn't cost much). Once you're acquainted with the small unsigned ally the villa is located down (just off the main Seminyak strip), you're right! It is in a quiet and serene spot, yet it's smack in the middle of the action near Bintang supermarket. It's close to everything you'd want in Seminyak from restaurants, shops and the gay bars. Villa Angelo is large and gracious with a big pool and garden area to relax in. There's enough spaces about so you can relax alone, it's not sleazy. The rooms are large and grand and the breakfast is good. The staff are friendly and helpful but they aren't in your face as the place feels private. At night there's nobody watching who you take home! It really is the best place I've stayed in Seminyak for all the above reasons and has the right mix. It definitely beats the other gay digs.

Room Tip: Book through Bali Friendly and get an airport transfer. It's cheap and makes it easy. It is very difficult to find the Villa the first time on your own - be warned!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chookstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews